Customer Reviews for

Lily's Crossing

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Lily's Crossing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was a beautiful tale. It told about the ups and downs of friendships, all about the war, and was a very good overall read. This book was also educational, But definetly not boring!!!! I reccomend this book to anyone who wishes to learn, laugh, and even cry!

posted by Waterspirit on October 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Lilys crossing

Looks good i want to read it

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Anonymous

    This is a really good book! I love it i would totally read it again u should read this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    One of my all time favorite books

    This is a really great book that I definitely recommend. It has a relly nice setting and great characters...read this book in elementary school and still love it years later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    #blablabla

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!! I couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Lilys crossing

    I LOVE this book so far and cannot wait to read more! This book has deffinetley got me up in my room reading like crazy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    To all

    This book so far is good and number #4 have you read this book i think you need to read it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great!

    This is one of my favorite historical fiction books. The story is great and so are the characters. Im not very emotional but this book put me on the verge of tears at some points. Deffinetly a 5/5 rating!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    Very good book! My friend and I raced to see who would finish first, which I did, but we loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    LOVE!!!

    I loved this book! read it!!!!! And when your done read " willow run" it is by the same author and it is a sequel to lilys crossing! Willow run is about lily's friends side of the story. They are both so good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Amazing beyond compare

    I have never read a book that explained things to the fullest extent. I love how I understand this book more than others. She needs to write more books like this and so do other authors. Thank you too authors like these who go to great lengths to make one smile. @)------ a rose for you;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Nov.11-28-12

    I loved this book the best book ever i was looking for a book to read and i typye my name btw it is lily so i clicked on it and it sound interesting i readit and couldn' t stop reading it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    To "this book stinks"

    Well guess what no one wants to hear your crap so leave those of us that love these books ALONE btw I LLLOOOOVVVVEEE this book its so wonderful!!! 5,000,000,000 stars!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    To the 'this book stinks' person.

    You are mean she is great try writing a book its not easy. Think before you post please:) oh and good book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was great! Escpecially if you like historical fiction like me. If you like this book, read the sequel Willow Run. (It's about Margaret and how what happens to her when she moves to michigan so her dad can work in a war time factory town.) <BR/><BR/>Lily's crossing is about a girl named Lily. And It's the time of world war 2. Every year her family goes to a lake. But this years different. Her dad goes off to war and her best friend margaret moves to Michigan so her dad can work in a war time factory town. And refuge from hungray comes and they become best friends. But, Lily has always told many lies and now she tells one that will cost him is life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

    this was a great book. filled with excitement and nailbiting situations

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2008

    Best book I've ever read!

    It was always exciting and full of mischief. It was breathtaking at many times. It started in a town full of news about World War II , and ended in a beach full of warships. Meanwhile, Lilly, a lying girl, goes to the beach and finds a friend she never thought she'd have. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2008

    What a awesome book

    Lilys crossing was awesome and i honestly mean it it really was a good book to curl up with. I was really pleased with it.Soo looking forward to get the companion to it Wilow run

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    one of the best books i ever read

    lily's crossing is a book about a young girl named lily. She and her father own a house in New york.durring the summer when sheis at new york she enterpits happy and sad moments. she mets new people and says good bye to others.the story takes place durring world war 2. it is a heart warming book and for all ages for people who love a good book i've read it about4 times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    this book was good

    i really like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2007

    this is an awsome book!

    hi i am stephanie, i am 15 and from the U.S. i am very honored to tell all of you what i thought of this outstanding book! this story was very heart touching for me and made me think of how hard it probabky was and how dramatically life changeing the world war 2 was for the people who were around in those days. i know that just hearing about theses wars in my history classes my life and veiws have changed dramatically as well. this story made me pout myself into that girls shoes. i know what it is like to have your father gone for a long time though i have been without mine for sometime we rarly keep in touch. this book is very very very hard to put down. i found it hard for me to close the book to go do something else and many times my parents had to rip it oput of my hands to get me to acknowlege their existance! i highly recommend you read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2007

    Lily's crossing

    Hello everybody, Great that I can write my own review here. I'm a Dutchy, and I read the book 'Lily's Crossing' and I was really impressed! I had to read the book for school, it was homework. But I can't say that it's a book, only for children. I can tell you, my parents are also going to read it. It was nice, because this summer, I stayed in New york, so I know where she walked, you know. Well, Ms. Reilly Giff, I enjoyed to read your book, Thank you! Greetings,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5