Customer Reviews for

Lily's Ghosts

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    love it

    This is my first book on my nook and now it is my favorit book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great

    Its a great book I read it in 3 hours its good for ages 10 to 14. Its so misterious that you never know what will happen next. The end shocked me but it was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Really takes u in the book

    This book is just all put into one scary but she has a crush and a mestry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!

    It was really good!!!! At some spots it was really funny!!! Has a shocking ending!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2008

    Lily's Ghosts

    I love this book. At first I wasn't sure if I would like this book, but as I started reading it I could not put it down. It was interesting and I would read this again any day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    cool!

    wow i never thought that this book was going to be this good but when i started reading it, it was fun and thrilling and creepy at the same time I really recamend this book for all ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2008

    WOW!!!

    Lil's ghost was absolutley amazing! I loved all the twists and turns lily and vaz had to take. It was just wonderfully exciteing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2007

    Awesome

    Lily's Ghosts was awesome it was creepy yet entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2007

    An Awesome Book That Keeps You Guessing

    I really liked this book. There was this family and they were having trouble so their uncle let them stay in a house that he owns. Then Lily gets freaked out and she runs around her hose and meets this guy. They get to know each other and they get closer and closer. This is a mysterious book that keeps you guessing But to figure out what happens your going to have to read th book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    I liked Lily¿s Ghosts because there are ghosts. I like ghosts because they are spooky. You never know what is coming next. It is a spooky and funny book. The characters in this book are Lily, Lily¿s mom, Uncle Wes, Uncle Max, Kathern, and Vaz. Lily is my favorite character because she is sneaky.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2007

    amazing

    this book was thrilling and i was in suspense a lot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2007

    The greatest book ever!

    This is the greatest book in the world! I took it out of my school library because my friend recommended it to me, but didnt read it. But then i got it again and read it in two days!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2007

    EXCELLENT!!!

    This book was the best ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    Wonderful!

    Lily's Ghost rocked!! I read it in one hour and couldn't take my eyes off the page. It was a cliffhanger that makes me wish Laura Ruby would write more books about Lily and her adventures. I read it almost everymonth. Thanks Laura Ruby!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    KEEPS ME DANGLING

    i loved this book.it kept me on the edge of my seat. i loved how the story would mention small things like a coin book and then later on in the story it would reveal a secret that includes that. I never knew what to expect in this book! it was clearly fabulas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2004

    A must read book!

    This is an awesome book! You should read it! While reading this book there are many surprises which makes you want to read more and more. There is a BIG surprise ending that i didn't expect but overall this book is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2004

    An Excellent Book!!!!!!!!

    I was at my school book fair when I saw Lily's Ghosts there. I decided to buy it, and I couldn't put it down! One day, though, I couldn't find it, and was very upset, but luckily, when I went back to school the next day, it was in the band room at school. I hope that Laura Ruby writes more books like this, because she certainly has the talent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2