Customer Reviews for

Linda Goodman's Sun Signs

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    Great Book

    This book does a really good job of giving a complete description of every sun sign. With every sign I always was smiling because I was thinking of how true it was for the people that I knew with that sign. While most books give ways of telling someone's sun sign, no other book was even in same league as this one. Definitely a must read for anyone who is into astrology and would like to learn about all of the sun signs more in depth.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Ultimate Astrology Guide!

    Although this book was written quite a few years ago, Linda Goodman is still regarded as one of the all-time great astrologers. Her friendly, conversational style of writing makes the book easy for beginners to use, and entertaining for everyone. It includes sections such as (Sun Sign) Male, Female, Parent, Child, Boss, etc. This allows readers to astro-analyze their co-workers, dates, etc., without being too obvious! I have personally purchased at least ten of these as gifts for friends (who loved them!) The book contains fun examples, and specific details about each sign. It is not as generalized as most sun sign guides, and also contains tips on how to please each sign. I would also recommend Linda Goodman's book Love Signs, which has totally different information. This book specifically pairs each sign with another, and gives tips on how to make the relationship work. Linda Goodman was an astrology genius!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Old but still good

    I had this book years ago and it was always being lent out. Eventually it was gone. I feel it is important to find out your rising sign also. It can give an even better picture of your child, spouse or self. Fun to watch my two girls grow into a very accurate picture that was outlined by Linda in this book. An awesome book to share.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Favorite astrology book

    My copy is so worn out from use, because I refer to it all the time and have lent it out on multiple occasions. It breaks each sign down like this (I'll use libra for reference here): Libra, Libra man, libra woman, libra child, libra boss and libra employee. Definately a good astrology book to have on your shelf if you are a novice, expert or just curious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Fun & surprisingly accurate.

    I had this book years ago, and it seems that whenever I'd let someone borrow it I had a hard time getting it back because it was so good. It was a great dating tool, and was almost 80% accurate. This time I want it so I could read up on my soon to be Taurus child. So glad I found it again. This time I'll keep it to myself:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A must have!!!

    A must have for every library. Linda Goodman is thoroughly entertaining and a really good astrologer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    LIFE-LONG ADVICE

    I've been carrying my original copy around, and I still have it, for over 30-years. Its the most accurate astrology book ever written. Linda takes the complicated and transforms it into simplicity ... sheer genius and a MUST for a your permanent library ... Life-changing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2007

    Hits the nail on the head.........

    First read this book a few years ago and was amazed how highly accurate her personality descriptions were. Very enlightning and a recommended read. I let my sister borrow this after I read it, never got it back. I just purchased my second copy along with Love Signs and Relationship Signs, can't wait to get them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2005

    dead-on with her descriptive charachteristics

    I read this book at least twenty years ago and still remember how true-to-life her descriptions of each sign were. Read it & you will see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    extremely helpful

    i have been reading this book since 5 years.now i am 20.it made life easier for me.it made me discover myself.its my best friend and my family members think i am crazy about it.i carry it everywhere i go.it might seem to be exaggerating.but its so true that i never parted with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2003

    A Book That Stands The Test Of Time

    My mom was reading this book when I was a little kid and she still has the one she bought then. I have turned to it from time to time when I have met new people and found it to be very accurate. I am not into astrology, which is why I like this book. I don't feel like I am reading about sun signs, but more like i am learning about people and their personalties. I have tested the information she offers and found that for the most part what she is writing is true as related to personalities. It is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2002

    Stands the test of time

    I have had this book since it was first printed and I continue to use it today. I recently started a new job and as soon as I learned my new bosses birthdate (a Gemini), I consulted this book. She has such an entertaining way of writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2002

    THE BEST!

    This is the best book I have ever read. Linda Goodman amazes me with everything she says in here...it is all so true. She is the true genius of astrology...I am a leo with a virgo acendant and like she says, when you blend those together you get a better idea of my personality. I read this book everyday and never get sick of reading it. If you are into astrology and want to know more, buy this book! She is very good at explaining things and the book is entertaining at the same time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2002

    Best Astrology book I've ever read.

    In this Scorpio's opinion there has never been a better astrology book written, for discriptive insites into all the signs of the Zodiac. Linda's book however, is not about how to chart the stars, which I have found is complicated anyway, but it is about exploring different sun sign personalities in an indepth and fun way. There is more depth to her discriptions than this Scorpio has found in any other astology book. I recommend this book to anyone thirsty for details about friends, bosses, lovers, children, and of course themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2002

    Great gift idea, spread the knowledge.

    People keep saying that her work is 'general' and I believe they are wrong. General is the horoscopes you find on the internet, or in the back of a magazine. I have found her work to be to the point, completely accurate, amazing. It has answered many questions for me. As a scorpio, I always wondered why I could not communicate what I feel very well, and she has answered my question 'why me?' I've read this book from cover to cover, and it explained my relationship with not only my fiancee, but also my mother, my old roomate(aries-enough said) and so on... I recommend giving this book to friends as gifts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2002

    Wonderful Tool

    Who cares about the 'sun' or 'moon ascendant'? Most layman don't understand that stuff anyway. The bottom line is that it is accurate, at least to the people that I know who fall under these signs. Linda Goodman is writing for your every day person, not for high level astrologers. Most important thing is her accuracy and her ability to show people how signs can interact more productively instead of disecting each sign like a psychiatrist and confusing people. It only benefits me if it shows me HOW to deal with a Pisces, for example, as opposed to telling about the raw sum of their emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2002

    Removing

    Being the abolute astrology, none the less Linda fanatic I am, I have read many of her uplifting works of art. In my opinion she is the true master of astrology, and of course the leader of the pack (of rams if you want to say, considering the fact she was one), in astrological guidiance. Whenever I need to find out something important about someone, I consult my beloved book sun signs, or love signs, or whichever my question may apply to, my attempt to get the answer NEVER fails. In sun signs she completely describes each sign EXACTLY how they are, and unlike other conceided books which say 'this is the only astrology book you'll ever need...', and so on and so forth, they are usually wrong, -Linda's are. If you wish to know about anyone or any sun sign combination of your choice, - buy her's and READ IT! It is truly the only one you will ever need. Another thing to say is that whenever she describes the bad points of a sign, or the most likely ugly happening turnouts of a zodiac combo (in love, friendship, ect, ect,,..), she always ends it saying something like 'or they can CHOOSE to ',...make the relationship how they want it, she always ends it happily and adds a touch of sugar to the batch of cookies in which she has formed. As you read about your sign of the zodiac it seems as though she is peeling back the layers of your skin and finding the truth, or is REMOVING the polish from a nail, and making it clear enough to see the truth, (the REAL nail, or the REAL YOU). I can be here all day but I AM (can't you see I AM saying 'i am' so much-the rams saying!), but am getting impatient with myself like the Aries I am. To end this (finally!), I will say all her books are a definite neccessity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2000

    UNBELIEVEABLE

    When I first read this book, I felt like I was reading about myself...I was totally shocked. Everything she said about me as a Virgo was so TRUE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2000

    It was like reading about myself

    Linda Goodman's SUN SIGNS, described not only me, but everyone in my family to a 'T'. It also allowed me to get to know people such as bosses, co-workers, and employees better. This book is well worth the money, and time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2000

    Good book for Zodiac knowledge

    This is a good book if you want to find out the basic information about all twelve sun signs. I am an Aquarius, my sister is a Pisces, and my parents are both Taurus. I really enjoyed reading about the different personalities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2