BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lion and the Falcon (Furry United Coalition, #4)

Average Rating 3.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Like the other reviewer my copy started for some odd reason at C

Like the other reviewer my copy started for some odd reason at Chapter 16, but I opened the table of contents and could click on the prologue. And then the fun started. Giggles, heat and adventure. A great continuation of the series.

posted by MontrealMommy1 on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Only chapter 16+???

The book started at chapter sixteen and thats it! I dont umderstand!

posted by Kikidi on May 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Like the other reviewer my copy started for some odd reason at C

    Like the other reviewer my copy started for some odd reason at Chapter 16, but I opened the table of contents and could click on the prologue. And then the fun started. Giggles, heat and adventure. A great continuation of the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Book starts at chapter 16. Called barnes and noble forvhelp and got no where. Wait 2 - 3 weeks and see if book gets fixed. What a rip off. I love thecwork by this author but this isn't what i was expecting when i bought the book today. Please fix this asap so that i can read the next book in this very enjoyable series.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Only chapter 16+???

    The book started at chapter sixteen and thats it! I dont umderstand!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    OMG, too funny. I really hope the lion family we meet in this bo

    OMG, too funny. I really hope the lion family we meet in this book gets its own spin off series because they were hilarious. Great spice between the main characters and loved the dialogue.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Loved it! Funny and full of character!(s)

    Loved it! Funny and full of character!(s)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2014

    Lion & the Falcon Book #4 in the Furry United Coalition seri

    Lion & the Falcon Book #4 in the Furry United Coalition series is another hit for Eve. After reading each one I think oh that was my favorite but then I read the next one in the series and that one is my favorite.  Nolan, the Lion and Clarice the Falcon, a lion and a falcon getting together well both of them thought no way but Clarice had a way of getting under Nolan's skin and once this happened well....LOVE.  A funny and sexy read. I really enjoyed this book.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Good

    I liked everyone else more then Nolan & Clarice. Good story. Great characters. Clarice came off as too unlikeable. Took too long for her to open up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Getting close to wrapping up ALL the books in the Furry United C

    Getting close to wrapping up ALL the books in the Furry United Coalition series, as we talk about the book that, for me, epitomizes the series in that it is funny, irreverent, sexy, unique and above all a perfect escapist read! Lion and the Falcon is the fourth in the series, all of these titles can be read as standalone novels, but like the potato chip advert, you can’t read just one.   Nolan is a doctor and a lion, with a flowing mane that takes much of his attention.  Also, like every lion show on television, if he isn’t otherwise occupied, he is napping. Regularly napping, it is part of his routine.  Nolan is a bit of a diva, and completely unwilling to live by anyone’s rules but his own.  Not really a fighter, he is more of a laid back, I’ll ignore your request until it suits ME sort of attitude, that masks a clever and caring doctor.  Furry United Coalition is concerned about the escape of several patients from the hospital where Nolan works, some of these are in for mental health issues, and can be dangerous.  
    Enter Clarice, a falcon formerly assigned as an agent for the Avian Soaring Society, she has been recruited by the Coalition for her superior sight and ability to track the escapees.  Clarice is no retiring daisy, she is sharp witted and sharp tongued, and there is a colossal test of wills between Clarice and Nolan’s mother, they say the lions are the kings, but the lionesses hold all the power and most of the aggression. Nolan and Clarice have interactions that are clever and snarky: butting heads and attitudes, Nolan is fighting his attraction to not be the laughing stock of his pride.  Not to mention the lack of patience Clarice has for his hair care regimen.  This book just reinforces the pure escapist fun that is contained in these stories: you can visualize the hair care regimen, appreciate the overbearing mother and giggle like a 5th grader at the bad puns that utilize the acronyms.  Just read it and enjoy it, and appreciate the unique pairings of shifters, the clever dialogue, the sexy moments and believe me when I say you will never lack for a smile. I received an eBook copy from the author for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Love

    This series never dissapoints. Nothing that Ms Langlais does ever dissapoints. Can't wait for the next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Do you

    Can someone give me the number to barnes and noble please so i can get my money back. Can i buy the book again and get the hole book. I like eve langlais and want to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Ha hahh!

    I knew she was capable of more! This one is the best yet of this series so far. Her writing style has much improved and I appreciate that she has finally added some depth to her main characters. While the previous books in this series had some humor this had me giggling from start to finish. The male lead however fell short of making me believe he was an MD though. He didn't come across as a health care professional at all. Still, I will read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Book starts on chapter 16

    Please do not bother with it just buy the paper version so you know you are getting the complet book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Like others before me - the book starts on Chapter 16...While I

    Like others before me - the book starts on Chapter 16...While I love this author it is the responsiblity of B&N to ensure the quality of what they are selling otherwise they lose cutomers to other online book sellers. Please post the solution to this issue or remove the book unitl it is fixed. Thanks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    If you liked the rest of the series

    First thing, like everyone else thus far I had problems getting my copy. Starting on chapter 16 was pretty F'd up and very annoying. I however wasn't going to jump to review the book based on this obvious technical error that was by no fault of the author or the story itself. Rating it because of a technical difficulty because of B&N is misleading to other potential readers.
    After contacting B&N customer service and getting it all worked out, I'm very happy. If you liked the other books in the series, you'll like this one too.
    My rating reflects the book and not the technical difficulties that came with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    Opened it today and and it was fixed. Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2