Customer Reviews for

The Lion's Game (John Corey Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 351 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(189)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A Great Read!

I read this book in one week - it was just too hard to put down. John Corey comes back as the character I fell in love with in Plum Island and is just as funny as he was in that book. If the book had been all from the perspective of Asad Khalil, or if John Corey wasn't ...
I read this book in one week - it was just too hard to put down. John Corey comes back as the character I fell in love with in Plum Island and is just as funny as he was in that book. If the book had been all from the perspective of Asad Khalil, or if John Corey wasn't a funny guy, I probably wouldn't have liked it because it would freak me out a little more than I like to be freaked out. Aside from the humor, the book has some disturbing features, outlining just how easy it might be for America to be attacked, and also delving into the mind of a terrorist. I read it in 2006, needless to say way after 9/11, and when Corey was looking out at the Towers, wondering if something else would happen . . . goosebumps. Really. Sometimes I wondered if Nelson DeMille had some kind of phychic ability . . All in all a wonderful book. DeMille is definitely my favorite author, and he does his job well.

posted by Anonymous on July 30, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Plot

John Cory's smart mouth and snide remarks, in my opinion, detract greatly from an otherwise outstanding story. He needs to get his mouth under control!

posted by 17986674 on October 30, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 354 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Dawnstone

    "Here I am."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    WaterRipple

    She bowed her head to the leader and hobbled over to a bush(gtgts bbl)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Runningheart

    A grey she cat walked in. "Can i join"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    To all

    Help revive the dancing skeleton fight club! Just go to dancing skeleton 1 result and put your info in the 2 result and within 5 hours we garantee youll have a partner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Mistyclaw

    I am goin to be gone a week going on vacation

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Horrible!

    I have never read this book!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    AWESOME!!!!

    This is my second Nelson DeMille John Corey book, Plum Island was my first, LOVED IT. This book captured me on page one and did not disappoint, I love the John Corey Series I highly recommend the first two, and I can't wait to.read all of Nelson DeMille books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Main character a wise guy

    Read Plum Island first Same lead character

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Agree with *****

    Others before me have said it all. A great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    Was really hard to put down. Plot & characters were riveting. I love the John Corey character & immediately bought the follow up book The Lion. I will read every JohnCorey series. DeMille books are unforgettable. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Recommend

    Nelson DeMille has been added to my list of favorite authors. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Excellent ! Thrilling and spell-binding! I have not found a NDM book that I didn't enjoy. Just now having time to read again is like extra dessert to a kid. Am reading all the " John Corey" books for now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Sorry, demille not my favorite

    Way to much time was spent on character development. Way to much time was spent on parallel stories before the lion and John finally made contact. Not enough action involving John Corey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Why

    Good story line and characters. Too many f bombs for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Excellent! Will buy all of the books in the John Corey series!

    Action packed, written like you are watching a movie. Story never stops;although, this story is less of a mystery and more of a thriller. SO GLAD I discovered this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    highly recommended

    i havn't finished reading it yet, but i like it so far. What I like about his books, is they will have you laughing out loud at some of his comments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love all of Nelson DeMille's books. The one was great, John Corey is full of insightfullness, fun and true comments. An easy read, and one you hate to put down. I really do try to read all of DeMille's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Excellent

    Some good writing here. Riveting action, good plot development, funny dialogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    DeMille Does it Again

    Nelson DeMille's unique storytelling, sarcastic humor and believable plots are all evidenced in this book. His John Corey series is one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 354 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18