Customer Reviews for

Lions, Tigers, and Sexy Bears Oh My! (Entangled Covet)

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    SEX

    SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    good enough

    Enjoyable, but depthless. Had too much angst, but the characters were nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

     Bear shifters are my favorite shifters. Yum. So, when this roma

     Bear shifters are my favorite shifters. Yum. So, when this romance went on sale snarfed it up. I am glad I did. I have not read any Havens
    before and I enjoyed her writing style and character development. The hero is a snarly bear and heroine is on the run but a black belt. This all
    makes for good times.   All the secondary folk in the book promise great future books. A lovely bon bon read for all of us who love the Bear
    shifter heros! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Very funny and touching

    I loved this story, at only about 130 pages it ended way too soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Absolutely hilarious

    Love the sassy,quick witted heroine and gumpy bar owner. Rrally good story, hoping for a series for Clarksville :):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    When heiress to the McLeon fortune, Ainsley McLeon realized som


    When heiress to the McLeon fortune, Ainsley McLeon realized someone is out to kill her, she made sure to get far away from Beverly Hills, California and fled for her life. No using credit cards or that massive bank account for Miss Ainsley. That would make it easy for the bad guys to track her down! So with just $50 in her pocket and a broken down truck, Ainsley walks into a bar and demands a job as a waitress.

    Luc needs a waitress as his last one just went into labor. But the last thing he needs is someone like Ainsley. In her fancy clothes and high heels, she is nothing but trouble and he wants nothing to do with her. But when Ainsley breaks down in tears and he hears her story, Luc can’t resist helping her.

    Ainsley just wants to make enough money waitressing to fix the truck and be on her way. But Luc is irresistible and she is really starting to fall for him. Unfortunately, Ainsley doesn’t know the truth about him and the other patrons of the bar. They’re not all what they seem to be.

    Will Ainsley find out who is trying to kill her and make it back home? Or will Montana forever change this heiress and show her what true love really feels like?

    LIONS, TIGERS, AND SEXY BEARS OH MY! Is a short story by author Candace Havens. This was a fun romantic read that kept me interested from the beginning. Ainsley and Luc had an undeniable chemistry even though they were such opposites. If you’re looking for something nice to read without violence this is a sweet story to curl up with and read before bedtime. Overall, I enjoyed reading about Ainsley and Luc and would love to revisit them in another story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book started out with a bang, almost literally.  Ainsley Mc

    This book started out with a bang, almost literally.  Ainsley McLeon is so cold while on the run from her extended family who she thinks is trying to kill her, that she skids on an icy road and runs right into a tree.  Of course, who can blame her for slamming on the brakes when she is sees a tiger standing in the middle of the road.  The middle of nowhere Montana is not the place for fully grown tigers to just be wandering around. To make matters worse, the tiger jumps up into the back of her pick up and laughs at her while she gives him a running commentary on how bad her life is at the moment.  Luckily for her, she is saved by a local deputy before she is eaten or freezes.  Of course, the deputy tries to persuade her that it was a hallucination, but she knows what she saw.

    With her truck out of commission and unable to access any funds for fear of the shooters tracking her down, Ainsley knows she is going to have to figure out a way to make some money.  When she hears that the local bar, the CubPub is newly short a server, she decides to go apply.  The owner of the CubPub, Luc, doesn't want to take on the problems that Ainsley could bring,  just being in the bar. (Her being full human and all.) He for sure knows that she smells too good and is stirring feelings he thought long dead.  But there is something about her that makes it hard for him to say no to her.  Especially when he finds out that she her family is dead too.  It's not long before Ainsley is getting under the skin of her "big ole' bear".

    I was captivated by this book from the beginning.  Ainsley and Luc make the perfect couple.  Both are scarred emotionally, yet are doing their best to keep going.  They each have some really funny idiosyncrasies that make them unique.  This is billed as a stand alone book, but I would totally read another book or three following up on the town and other characters in it.  The book flowed so quickly and easily, I didn't want to put it down. I gave this book 4 stars on Goodreads and will keep my fingers crossed for a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sweet Yet Sexy Paranormal Read

    Ainsley McLeon comes from a wealthy family but is accustomed to heartache after the supposed murder of her parents and her current flight to save her life as her uncle's dirty deeds have put her in jeopardy and made her question he brother's loyalty too. Driving down a desolate road in a barely working pick-up in a blizzard leads her even further into danger as a tiger causes her to crash and introduces her to a community full of intriguing individuals who she quickly thinks of as family as the rally around her to keep her safe. That's not to say that Ainsley is defenseless, far from it. She's outspoken and her commanding demeanor wins over gruff bar owner Luc and earns her a waitressing job and a place to stay that's safe and warm with him cooking her all sorts of delectable dishes. Ainsley doesn't like handouts so she makes it her mission to wipe away the darkness and grief she sees surrounding Luc. Before she knows it she's fallen in love with him wholeheartedly. Even knowing what kind of creature he is doesn't turn her off, it's a turn on in fact as they start a relationship that they agree is just temporary. An event late in the story causes the annoying Big Misunderstanding that pulls them apart but ultimately makes them realize how important they are to one another in a quickly concluded HEA.

    Luc is thought of by everyone in town as a gruff old bear which is a very accurate description early on. He's still dealing with the grief of losing his wife, son, and entire family in a flood and doesn't want to enter that darkness ever again so he keeps himself closed off. The moment Ainsley enters his bar he's completely overwhelmed as she easily wins over everyone including him. His protective instincts kick in as the emotional barriers he's worked hard to enact quickly crumble through her smiles and take no prisoners attitude. Luc's an immensely likable character who's strong, loyal, and caring even if his past does make him act irrational late in the story. He does numerous sweet things for her that completely belie what everyone thinks of him and I found myself completely smitten with him. Seeing him emerge from his emotional darkness brought a smile to my face and the connection between him and Ainsley made for a fun journey full of witty banter and sexual tension that led to some heavy sexual interludes.

    The town Ainsley's come to is full of shifters who have slight differences that set them apart from the usual shifters. Their emotions are intense but get stronger closer to the full moon. Warmth makes those who are bear shifters have difficulty staying awake so they keep their homes cold. Once they find their mates feelings of jealousy become more intense which can lead to bloody fights. Ainsley easily accepts the members of this community as they are since they've opened their hearts and homes to her making her feel like a member of their family. Along with a delightful main couple came a slew of memorable secondary characters that I'd love to see more of. Ian especially has me intrigued as grief drove him to lose himself in his tiger form. Meeting Ainsley on that deserted road was the catalyst for him to find his humanity as the latter part of the story dealt with his recovery and I long to see him get his well-deserved HEA. This was a fast-paced story that was sweet yet sexy and though some events were glossed over I still found this story immensely satisfying. Here's hoping Ms. Havens revisits this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Provided via publisher for review and blog tour on my blog. No

    Provided via publisher for review and blog tour on my blog. No remuneration was exchanged and all opinion presented herein is my own unless noted.

    For me, even a short form erotic fantasy novella has to have an underlying theme. It can't just be fur and "pillow talk." That just doesn't do anything for me.

    I like the feeling of hometown and belonging in small town Montana this book brings up. The perfect place to go when you are running for your life. The worst place to wear Louboutin!

    In this day and age, it's hard to believe there could be a place so remote that you could hide a whole town of shifters but, in the world created by Candace Havens in this book, Clarksville, Montana is such a place. It's not backward at all; they have the latest technology and a fully equipped hospital for shifters. And, it doesn't really matter what your shifter type is, everyone cares for each other. One family's pain is every one's pain. So when they adopt Ainsley, she's in the best place. When she gets bad news she gets help from the other folks in the town, even though she is not a shifter, and when some of their own does her wrong they also protect her.

    The other thing I like is that while Havens' alphas do have leadership qualities, Ainsley doesn't let her mere humanity get in the way of teaching a few jerks lessons. It doesn't matter what your species is, if the Louboutin fits she'll kick you in the metaphoric, or possibly the real, tush and you will respect her for it. She is an alpha human.

    I also likes how Havens builds relationships between Ainsley and Luc's friends. You know someone will slap some sense into the guy eventually. And, there's a central theme of healing from loss, and betrayal.

    Issues: Short form erotica is, unfortunately, short. That means in the space you would normally devote to background, world building and relationship development gets spent between the sheets (or up against a wall, in the kitchen, in the,....). So here when Luc goes from no-nope-not-gonnahappen, to oh-yah-baby, there's a little disconnect. And when they have their epic fight it's a little stupid.

    But, hey it's not Shakespeare like this isn't an a review in the New York Times (Thank Goddess!). So if you can deal with the form conventions that make LIONS AND TIGERS AND SEXY BEARS OH MY! a little rough around the edges Haven's latest comic release will amuse you. And, the guy on the cover is nothing to groan about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is one of the funniest and most enjoyable books I have read

    This is one of the funniest and most enjoyable books I have read so far this year. I really just loved it and couldnt put it down until I finished.

    The characters are total opposites and watching them interact is pure enjoyment. Ainsley belongs in a city setting but after some pretty serious family drama ends up crashed in a small town in Montana. Luc has his own secrets as well as the secrets of the town. He doesnt want her to be there, but he cant get rid of her either. Both have pasts and even current issues and watching them deal with them and each other makes for an enjoyable evening.

    Its more of a novella than a full length novel in length, but there is plenty packed in to the pages. The action keeps moving and there are no lags in the story or progression. The only issue I had was I thought the ending seemed rushed. It felt like there was a page or two missing or a small section skipped to get to the resolution. However as I said the rest was impossible to put down.

    Im looking forward to more of her books and hope that one day we get to visit this interesting town again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I now have to start reading paranormal romance.. I'm now a fan.

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    First of all, I HAVE to thank a publisher at Entangled Covet for contacting me and allowing me to read and review this book. Paranormal romance isn't usually a genre I read. I have to say, I am so glad I said yes to reading this book. I'm a huge fan of Entangled's Bliss and Brazen lines. Their Covet line is like their Brazen line, but with some paranormal stuff thrown in.

    Oh my gosh.. I love the characters of Ainsley and Luc. Ainsley is an heiress on the run for her life. But she isn't your typical, I'm a ditz and I don't work for my own money heiress. No...Ainsley is funny, tough and a breathe of fresh air to the town of Clarksville, Montana. She doesn't take lip from ANYONE. Luc is a man with a sad and troubled past. He's a former FBI agent (Goodie, goodie gumdrops. Yeah, I know that's kind of weird. But that's what popped into my head.) who lost his parents, wife and young child in a flood, while he was away doing FBI work. Luc has made a vow to himself that he will not get involved with women again and open himself up to so much pain.

    While I don't want to give away the "paranormal" part of this book, I will say it was something I could wrap my head around. It wasn't creepy or scary. Honestly, it was super easy to overlook because of the true story itself.

    Ainsley and Luc are two people who come into each others’ lives at just the right time. After events happen in her life, Ainsley becomes lost and needs someone to anchor her and be a pillar of strength. Luc provides that for her. Luc needs someone to stand up to him and not back down. He needs someone to let him know that it's okay to have strong feelings for someone and take a chance on love again, no matter what the risks or costs are. But the road for this hot-headed, stubborn couple will not be easy. Just when they can be happy, their tempers get the best of them and could cost them everything they've worked so hard for and the future they could have.

    Lions, Tigers, and Sexy Bears Oh My! (don't you just love that name!?) was so much more than I thought it would be. You have humor, friendship, love, and hot furniture/destroying sex. There is also a little mini-suspense thrown in. Did I mention that Ainsley loves food and is often eating brownies? Yeah, those moments kept making me hungry. This book had me smiling and not wanting to put it down. I keep trying to find something to not like about this book but I can't. I highly recommend it!

    Source: Publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    The Premise: A Montana town where no one is who they seem.... E

    The Premise:
    A Montana town where no one is who they seem....
    Everything about runaway heiress Ainsley McLeon screamed trouble—from her luscious midnight locks to her Louboutin-clad toes.
    Yet sexy, stoic bar owner Luc couldn’t deny the instant connection he felt to the tempting stranger…or the long-dead feelings she evoked. She could work in his pub until her truck was fixed but after that she had to leave town for good. Ainsley traveled with her own emotional baggage and there was no way she'd fall for the bear-tempered Luc...no matter how many passionate nights she spent in his bed or how safe she felt in his muscular arms. Can these two opposites find love in the middle of a blizzard, or will Luc's darker side and Ainsley's past catch up with them?

    My Thoughts:
    I love humor ... especially when dealing with off-the-wall situations such as the one Ainsley finds herself in. I also loved her take-charge-and-do-what-I-say attitude and hold of the customer's in Luc's bar. If I could have changed anything at all about this story, it would have been to ask for more ... more pages, more insight into the characters, and more development of all the subplots. However, as quick read it was thoroughly entertaining. If you enjoy supernatural shape shifters, you'll find an abundance of them here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    3.5 Animalistic Stars I enjoyed Candace Havens¿ Lions, Tiger

    3.5 Animalistic Stars




    I enjoyed Candace Havens’ Lions, Tigers, and Sexy Bears Oh My! The title alone had me intrigued. This book has betrayal, vows to never fall in love again, the undeniable desire to break that vow, small town characteristics, stubborn women, and pig-headed men. Oh, and of course, how could I forget, humans that turn into animals.
    The heiress, Ainsley McLeon, is on the run from her family after someone tried to kill her. She finds herself in the last place they’ll look; Montana. Getting caught in a blizzard, a run in with a tiger and needing her truck fixed, she decides to work at the one bar in town. That bar just happens to be owned by Luc. A bear of a man, he does not want Ainsely in or around his bar, but he has no choice when his big heart wins out and cannot let her sleep on the street. She takes up residence in his place and things go from bad to worse in a matter of pages. The temperature is rising between the two, but Ainsely can never know what Luc is or what majority of the town is. They are shifters (turning human to animal) and it would be dangerous for her to find out that information. But can Luc handle the feelings that are bursting in him every time Ainsely is around? Can he keep his temper in check when his sudden need to protect her comes into play? Could Ainsely handle the truth and will she ever be able to stop hiding from her family?
    Ainsely and Luc have such a unique connection and such horrific backgrounds that I couldn’t help but root for them, yet enjoyed their stubbornness is attempting to ignore what is between them. 
    Candace packs in so many brilliant twists and turns in this story that took me by surprise, but I give it 3.5/5 because I craved more to each of these outcomes where I felt the surface was only scratched. I could see this book being expanded into at least another book to capture all the amazing ideas here. I also wish there had been more shifting happening. Being that shifters where a huge aspect to the story and who Luc is, I was surprised there wasn’t a lot more animals emerging throughout. 
    Overall, this was a fun read and wonderfully written and I adored the characters!




    (I received an ARC for my review and this is my honest-to-goodness, straight from the heart review!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    Ainsley is running for her life. She has left everything behind

    Ainsley is running for her life. She has left everything behind and now the truck she bought has left her stranded in a small town in Montana. She finds work in a local bar and even if the boss man says she can't have a job she goes to work waiting on tables anyway. Luc knows she is trouble but can't help be drawn to her anyway. What Ainsley is soon to find out is this isn't a normal town or people. You would think she would run screaming but she just stays and learns to like the people. Even the growling bar owner Luc. While they heat up the nights there just may be to many differences between them for things to work out.




    Ainsley is rich but far from spoiled. She doesn't want anyone to pave her way. I really liked her. She seems like the type of person you would enjoy being around. She has a temper and lets it out on occasion and can be very hard headed. Luc is a man you wouldn't mind being snowed in with. While he is strong he tries his best to control his strength. He is sexy, can be very moody and hard headed as well. These two bump heads more than once but it is so fun to watch them together.




    From the first page I really liked this book. It kept my attention, I liked the characters and I liked how the story flows. From sexy scenes to funny scenes it all fits perfectly within this book. I enjoyed getting to know both the main characters as well as the secondary ones. Ainsley is so much fun to read about. She doesn't care to stand up to anyone or anything and at times doesn't think before she charges in. It's funny to see people cower around her and really listen. I really hope to see more of the other characters some day and see what their story ends up being. This book is full of love, lust, danger, shifters and two very stubborn people. I would recommend it to anyone who likes a good paranormal romance book with fantastic characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    Actually, I would give this book 4.5 stars if I could.  It drew

    Actually, I would give this book 4.5 stars if I could.  It drew me in from the first line and kept me until the end.




    The characters are straight forward and say what they are thinking.  There is a wonderful cast of secondary characters that I loved.  There is humor.  And there is chemistry.  All of the characters came alive for me and I was hooked.




    The side story with Ainsley's family issues (won't spoil it) was kind of brushed over.  It had the potential to be more.




    I really enjoyed this book.  And I am really hoping that Ian gets his own story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    booksbysteph says "LOL Funny" Laugh out loud hilario

    booksbysteph says "LOL Funny"


    Laugh out loud hilarious!

    I feel in love with the character of Ainsley. Even though she practically owns half the world, she does dirty and hard work through the pain from the accident just to make money to fix her truck. While she is not your typical size 2 heiress, she is more like a size 12, she has spunk and charm that is irresistible. And the way she can handle a crowd of rowdy animals will have you in hysterics. You will fall in love with Ainsley as fast as the town did!

    I could not and did not put this book down. Tigers in Montana, humans shifting into animals, lots of emotional eating and love...what more can you ask for? A murder? You got it! This book will leave you pleasantly surprised.

    Until next time, live life one page at a time! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Review: Lions, Tigers,and Sexy Bears Oh My

    I like reading paranormal books, but I didn’t understand the purpose of having supernatural elements in Lions, Tigers, and Sexy Bears Oh My by Candice Havens. I loved the beginning and it was even funny at times. Ainsley is a strong willed heroine who is as tough as they come. She was on the run from some unscrupulous people. Who? Well I’ll leave that for you to find out. Although Ainsley is an heiress, she was traveling from California to Montana in a truck that seemed to be on its last leg. Then, from out of nowhere a tiger appears and she ends up in an accident that lands her in a town of--unusual people. Soon after her accident she meets Luc, a “giant bear of a man.” There was a growing tension between Luc and Ainsley, which led to intense intimate moments that were slightly chaotic at times. “No one is who they seem,” but they could have been because the characters “dark sides” weren’t essential to the story. Luc was a strong and protective alpha male; but his ability to help Ainsley with her dilemma that was associated with her family’s business was more related to his past work experience rather than his special ability. I never understood the history or purpose of the people in Clarksville, Montana, and I strongly believe that the story would have been better without the supernatural elements. Ainsley did have a rather unusual and amusing reaction to seeing Luc’s transformation for the first time and it’s true that most of the residents were strong and intuitive, but that’s it. Overall, Lions, Tigers, and Sexy Bears, Oh My was Okay. Within 164 pages, there were supernatural elements, killers on the loose, and Luc and Ainsley’s developing relationship. There was just so much happening that parts of the story seemed rushed. Rating 2.5/5 I received an e-arc from the publisher for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    2 1/2 stars. This novel started out really strong. The scene

    2 1/2 stars.




    This novel started out really strong. The scene where Ainsley just takes over the barmaid job that Luc denies her is quite funny--actually, every scene with Ainsley sweetly coercing the bar patrons into doing things her way is pretty darn amusing. Her stress eating during times of emotional trauma--especially when she learns Luc's (and the rest of the town's) big secret--made me chuckle. Some interesting tidbits about shapeshifters (Luc having to keep the temperature down in his home during the winter to prevent his body's desire to hibernate from taking over) made the world created here more interesting. Very promising stuff.




    However, on the whole I found this novel lacked focus and detail. Once the action of the plot really got underway, it bounced around a lot. High stakes embezzlement, FBI involvement, murderous cartels—readers are given just the barest of hints about these dire proceedings, only to find them quickly resolved with very little explanation. More than once things were mentioned by characters—an allusion to Doc's good news toward the end?—and then never really explained. I couldn't help but wonder if a higher word count wasn't needed to really flesh out the plot and action, because a lot of times it felt like I was missing something. Even their relationship seemed like a lot more telling us about their extreme chemistry and feelings for each other than showing it in action, and it all happens pretty darn quickly. Luc especially capitulated with very little fuss for a guy who had sworn off love and a family.




    An amusing couple of hours, but I really wanted more.




    I received an ARC from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Ainsley McLeon is running from trouble of the life threatening k

    Ainsley McLeon is running from trouble of the life threatening kind and where better for a girl from Beverly Hills to hide out than in the wilds of Montana. Nobody in their right minds would think she would head there. Let’s just say that Ainsley is not your outdoorsy type and leave it at that. When events land her cold, hungry and stranded on the doorstep of the Cub Club Ainsley is immediately distracted by the big bear of a man that owns it. Luc is always grumpy in the winter and having Ainsley show up hungry and hurting isn't something he wants to deal with. But she smells so good and he can hardly turn down a lady in distress. As their association grows so do their feelings for one another but they both have issues in their pasts that conspire to keep them apart. Can they overcome their issues and find love or will events conspire to keep them apart? 




    Candace Havens sucks you into her world of reclusive shifters, mystery and mayhem with a sweet sense of humor and a dash of spice. This is a story that once you pick it up you won’t want to put down. 




    I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for a fair and honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first time for me reading Candace Havens but it won'

    This is the first time for me reading Candace Havens but it won't be the last. I loved this book and found it to be a great story, with wonderful character that left me wanting more. I found the humor to be just right and on more then one occasion couldn't help but laughing. From the very beginning the story grabs you, and pulls you in.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3