Customer Reviews for

The Litigators

Average Rating 4
( 1095 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(430)

4 Star

(290)

3 Star

(183)

2 Star

(105)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Another Great Grisham Novel

John Grisham has done it again, in my opinion. The Litigators is a face paced, fun read. He develops the characters and plot well but doesn't let it drag. Unlike some of his past offerings he doesn't run out of gas near the end of the story and just wrap things up to s...
John Grisham has done it again, in my opinion. The Litigators is a face paced, fun read. He develops the characters and plot well but doesn't let it drag. Unlike some of his past offerings he doesn't run out of gas near the end of the story and just wrap things up to say he did. I highly recommend this one.

posted by HFR on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

14.99

Unbelievable how the price of these ebooks has skyrocketed. They should be giving away the readers with books at this price. It is going to kill the format. Only one will survive. Don't bet against the kindle. Lower the prices!

posted by Koufax on September 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Love you John Grisham

    This is not my favorite Grisham novel but it is yet again another great Grisham read.

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Enjoyed the read, but...

    Poor AC, the company dog, was fed and watered for the first 319 pages of the book. It wasn't until page 320 that AC was let out to pee. Grisham really needs to join PETA.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Not up to Grisham's standards

    This book read like it was just written because Grisham wanted to write something because he needed money or? Not what I expected, no mystery, no plot, no real story.

    LouFinley

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    I've seen a few of the movies but this is the first of John Gris

    I've seen a few of the movies but this is the first of John Grisham's books that I've actually read. A great first read. This book was fascinating, moving and very funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I could not put it down.

    The young boy in this book captivated me. He was a leader. His love of the process of the law, and his willingness to help others was formed through the example of duty and kindness set by his family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    A must read for all!!!

    Grisham knows how to captivate you in a legal thriller. I will say the book starts off slower then most, but trust it picks up to a total bag turner right up to the end. Enjoy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Not my #1 grisham fave

    But still good and slightly different from the rest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Gfhf Games tp O play

    This is okay
    Bhfj yr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Easy Read......Page Turner

    You'll enjoy this one from start to finish. Spellbinding, dramtic yet humorous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Easy Reading

    The Litigators held my interest from beginning to end. Easy reading. Not a lot of new characters popping in and out that I have to try to remember who's who. Also was funny at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    This book was great and the ending was fantastic I couldn't read it fast enough!!!!

    It's the plot that drives this book The Litigators, on one level a legal procedural like many Grisham books, but it is is also a comedy. Even the title is a joke, as you’ll learn once you’ve made your way into the heart of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    I would say a fair read for Grisham but it read for me very fast

    I would say a fair read for Grisham but it read for me very fast and I
    still liked most of it. Jamie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    out of the ballpark

    another great book by a great author. thoroughly enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Entertaining!!!

    A good read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Good read

    True to form, Mr. Grisham has delivered another spledid legal thriller! The characters were well-crafted & the plot was engaging. I'd definitely reccomend this to any fan of the genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    Very entertaining! Different from his other books, but a really

    Very entertaining! Different from his other books, but a really good read and it had its comical side with Finley and Figg. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Could not put it down

    I don't know what it was, but I could not put the book down, I needed to know what was going to happen. Enjoyed it thoroughly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Always good

    Haven't read one of his books in a while, but as always, it got your attention from the start and held it through the whole story. Quick read with just enough detail to set the scene, but not over done like a few I've read latey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Three Stooges

    Early in his career, John Grisham wrote novels that whacked a home run every time. But even Babe Ruth couldn’t do that every time. This book is workman-like, perhaps a double. But then, if you can do even this often enough, you’re an All Star. And John Grisham certainly is that.

    The story is extremely contrived, with sort of caricatures for characters. It might have been more fun if they were less predictable and more cartoonish, if that’s possible. Attorney David Zinc belongs more in a soap opera than a legal novel. His two partners, Finley & Figg, are even more unbelievable, other characters even more wooden.

    But all this criticism doesn’t negate the fact that Grisham can still write an entertaining novel, albeit somewhat stilted and predictable. About the only interesting character in the book is a 90-yer-old Federal judge, presiding over a comical case. So, despite all this negativism, the novel is recommended with caveats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15