BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Litigators

Average Rating 4
( 1095 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(430)

4 Star

(290)

3 Star

(183)

2 Star

(105)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Another Great Grisham Novel

John Grisham has done it again, in my opinion. The Litigators is a face paced, fun read. He develops the characters and plot well but doesn't let it drag. Unlike some of his past offerings he doesn't run out of gas near the end of the story and just wrap things up to s...
John Grisham has done it again, in my opinion. The Litigators is a face paced, fun read. He develops the characters and plot well but doesn't let it drag. Unlike some of his past offerings he doesn't run out of gas near the end of the story and just wrap things up to say he did. I highly recommend this one.

posted by HFR on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

14.99

Unbelievable how the price of these ebooks has skyrocketed. They should be giving away the readers with books at this price. It is going to kill the format. Only one will survive. Don't bet against the kindle. Lower the prices!

posted by Koufax on September 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 430 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Another Great Grisham Novel

    John Grisham has done it again, in my opinion. The Litigators is a face paced, fun read. He develops the characters and plot well but doesn't let it drag. Unlike some of his past offerings he doesn't run out of gas near the end of the story and just wrap things up to say he did. I highly recommend this one.

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excited

    I've read all John Grisham's books and loved each, so can't wait to read the next.

    24 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    How funny!!!

    Know that's not the usual comment for Grisham's books,but this one didn't pull any punches. Very witty and accurate descriptions of the TRUE way the legal world works. Some of the scenes had me literally laughing out loud. Guess he doesn 't care about offending anyone and I for one am glad! All of the characters were great. Bring it on!!!

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Bravo grisham!

    coudnt put it down! read it and enjoy. grisham at his best




    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Another Hit that starts out slow' But hold on!

    This book starts out slow and when you get to the point of saying to yourself where is this going? Then it hits the road and your off on another JG thriller of the minds and hearts of men and women that touch the Law and are forever are changed.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    The book started off like a cozy. It has well developed characters, and, unusual in a Grisham book, it's actually funny.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Could not put down!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Terrific

    Only grisham could put so many great laughs intoa story about lawyers

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    He's the master!

    Mr. Grisham owns the genre of legal thriller. A+

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!

    I enjoyed reading this story. It was a page turner and I could not put it down. I finished it 5days. Thats my only grip about Grisham novels they don,t last. I finish them so fast. Ilove your main heros and I also like legal thrillers. My father was an attorney, but unfortunately he died at the age of 35 and I was only 7 so i really did not see him work. I have always had this feeling that he would have been a great lawyer. Who knows? Your stories about differnt aspects of the law and lawyers are very compelling and interesting to read. PLEASE CONTINUE WRITING THESE STORIES YOU HAVE A DEDICATED FAN IN ME?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    One of my favorite Grisham novels yet!

    Hard to beat! I am a huge Grisham fan. He does not dissapoint. He shows his humor too. Loved this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Another good one

    I had read some reviews that lead me to believe this might not be a typical GRISHAM GREAT. So wrong! Anotger great read. Glad I bought it ti add to my collection!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Great

    Grisham delievers in this exciting,page turner book.the characters are interesting as well as the storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    MUST READ

    This is once again another great book from John Grisham and probably my 4th favorite of all of his books (thats saying a lot). I highly recommend this to all Grisham fans. It has a great story from the beginning to the end (good ending as well).

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Great book!

    Absolutely loved it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    You will love it!

    A great book true to Grisham's form. Twists and turns and an ending you wouldn't expect. You will love this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Must read

    A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Good book

    Excelent book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Real page turner.

    Never thought I would say such a trite statement but true. Will never look at a lawyer the same way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    I  liked the older picture :/ I just read sample. It was good. 

    I  liked the older picture :/
    I just read sample. It was good. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 430 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22