Customer Reviews for

Little Big Town

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best

    I love Little Big Town they are the best! group ever.and there new cd is best. the hole group is great**** Love them*****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LBT is destined to be Big

    This is an album that you will listen to once and you will be hooked. The cd will never leave your changer. Talented writers, incredible harmony. The songs are great. Every song on this album could be a hit! Everything Changes is bound for #1. They are also a great group of people. They are incredible live and are four of the sweetest people you could ever meet. This one is a keeper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Sound

    Their sound is polished, not thrown together. The two male/two female sound is rarely seen in country music, but it's my favorite. The are somwhat similiar to ''AVALON'', the Christian group in their voice arrangements. I look forward to hearing their growth as artists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Little Big Town on the Way Up

    The tight-knit harmony of this group is wonderful. I especially like the song -''Stay'' The flow and harmony is just beautiful. I understand the group has recently released the single - Everything changes - great song and how true!As a whole I have enjoyed the whole CD. I definetly think this group is on the way up on the charts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HUGE Little Big Town Fan

    I first heard Little Big Town in the summer of 2001...I have patiently waited for their CD release...and it is finally here. They have a unique sound that can't be missed. They are incredible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    just the best

    It just stays with you all the time.I have been involved in music for over 40 years and there has never been 10 songs that you just can't get out of your head. You never get all the songs on a Cd or cassett that you can listen to all the time.It's maybe one or two but not all ten cuts.I think that its just what everyone is ready for.Fresh,tight harmony that just stays with you all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Little Big Town Rocks!!!

    This is an awesome cd and would be great to add to anyone's cd collection. They are very talented and you can really see it throught out this entire album. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOOK OUT COUNTRY MUSIC!!!!

    Little Big Town is unbelieveable! They are the best new group I have heard in a long time! I love all their songs on the CD! There is no way I could pick a favorite! Look out country music here they come!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This group is here to stay

    I loved the CD!!! The way they harmanize together is amazing, I've never heard anything like it, it adds a whole new demesion to the music world!! I think that we'll be hearing much more from them!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Little Big Town Rocks.

    Little Big Town is one of the best new groups thats I have heard in awhile. There music hits a high note with me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LITTLE BIG TOWN, Every Song is Solid Gold

    I bought Little Big Town's C.D. and I've played it with my grandchildren in the car with me, now, first thing they say when we get in the car is, I want to hear that ''Don't Waste My Time'' song. Then they start to sing the songs word for word. One is 3 and one is 6 years old. Even little ones know great music when they hear it. I love every song on the C.D. Once you hear them sing, you are hooked. LBT, see you at the award shows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Little Big Town is the HOTTEST new country band!!

    The Little Big Town CD is excellent. They all have amazing talent, and I would recommend this CD to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Little Big Town is the BEST!!

    When I heard Little Big Town it just blew me away..their songs are so great and they are such sweet people in person..I hope they do successfull in their carrier and hopefully they stick to this carrier and do the best they can and they dont let it go..Little Big Town is awsome and if you dont have their cd or tape you should go get it..its great and hope the next record they make is real good too!!Go Little Big Town!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great new group

    Fantastic new group that has great harmony. Can't wait for the next CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Take it from this music store manager....LBT is hot!

    Ever since I got first heard Little Big Town's ''Don't Waste My Time'' I heard a unique harmony and such wonderful voices (not to mention great songs!) that I knew they were a group I would want to hear a full CD from, and they didn't dissapoint me. The full CD is one that you will want to play over and over again. When I play the CD in my store people who like all types of music ask me ''Who are you playing?''. The CD sells itself. I have also seen them in person more than once and will continue to go see them; they are worth the trip. I predict LBT will be the next Country Music Group of the Year at all the award shows! Take my advice, buy this CD! You WON'T be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing group!

    Never before Little Big Town have I actually LOVED every track on a CD. THe wonderful combination of two men and two women (a first for country music) produces a vocal harmony that i just cant get enough of. This being their debut album, i cant wait to see what LBT has in store for us next!! Little Big Town is a must buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LITTLE BIG TOWN KICKS A__!!!!!

    THIS IS THE BEST NEW GROUP I'VE HEARD IN A WHILE! THEIR DEBUT ALBUM IS THE BEST ONE I'VE PURCHASED IN A VERY LONG TIME. THEIR HARMONY IS AWESOME!!!! BUT DON'T LET THAT FOOL YOU, THEY ALL HAVE GREAT INDIVIDUAL VOICES AS WELL! THE LYRICS ON THIS ALBUM ARE EXCEPTIONAL, AND THE MUSIC SPEAKS FOR ITSELF! LITTLE BIG TOWN IS GOING TO BE HEARD IN THE BIGGEST TOWNS FOR A VERY LONG TIME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This rocks

    I love them they are awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gotta love Little Big Town

    I have been a fan of Little Big Town since I first saw their video and have been anxiously awaiting this CD. It was worth the wait!! I bought it the day it came out and have been playing it non-stop since! The songs are all well-written and performed with heart by Jimi, Karen, Kimberly, and Phillip. I love the way that they change-up their singing (unlike Trick Pony, where Heidi sings most of the time) on their debut album. This CD is great for long car rides, just put the windows down, crank it up and sing along! Their hot first single is a great song, as are the rest on the record. ''Everything Changes'' (also the second single) is a really positive, catchy song and ''Pontiac'' has a great message about getting away from it all. ''Never Felt Love'' has a great acapella ending and ''A Thousand Years'' is another catchy, very singable song. ''From This Dream'' and ''Stay'' are both great ballads - Kimberley's vocals on the latter give me goosebumps, they are so raw with emotion. ''Still'' is my favorite song on the CD - it has a great guitar intro and I love the harmonies on the chorus. All the songs are really all my favorites though, I listen to the CD constantly and love their live show. If you want to hear the future of country music, buy this CD, you will not regret it! LBT will be around for a long, long time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    We Love Uncle Phil !!!!

    Little Big Town is destined for greatness! Reach for the stars!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2