BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Little Bit Wicked: Life, Love, and Faith in Stages

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted November 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This Book Is Wicked!

    This book is truly wicked. In the book, Kristin Chenoweth explains her life so far in a very cute, funny way and shows how a small town Oklahoma girl became one of the I think, greatest stage actresses of today. If you loved Wicked or if you are just looking for a good read, I would try this one on for size....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    A LITTLE BIT WICKED on CD is must for Cheno fans!

    Listening to actress Kristin Chenoweth read her NY Times best-selling auto-biography is Charming, Humorous, Entertaining, Neat & packs Omph! It gives readers the chance to hear how the author wrote it (emotions felt). As a fan of hers, I was so thrilled to learn her book, which I love reading, was to be on CD. love reading/hearing stories about her wonderful career, faith and her personal life. Kristin is an inspirational person. I have this on my mp3 player...and I listen to it a lot!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    Loved it!

    I couldn't help but feel happy after reading this book. Her overwhelming trust in life and peppy personality seemed to rub off on me whenever I was reading it. It was surprisingly uplifting. Her honesty about her life was more than I've come to expect from most celebrities in their memoirs, and I was delighted that she chose to allow readers to see her true self. Now I just love her more.
    Additionally, the writer did a wonderful job of keeping the narrative cohesive and maintaining the flow of the book. It was wonderfully written and delightful to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    Kristin Chenoweth tells her story with a refreshing candor. Reading this book made me feel like I was hanging out and laughing with a friend.

    I loved this read! Ms. Chenoweth writes like she's chatting with friends. As I read, I could hear her voice telling me about her life. I laughed with her and cried with her. I love her spirit and her love of life. This book is a treat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kristin Chenoweth is a breath of fresh air

    I knew who Kristin was from seeing Wicked on Broadway and from watching Pushing Daisies on ABC. I thought she was a good singer and a small, cute woman. I had no idea she was so refreshingly clever and funny! Her story is fun, witty, and highly entertaining. It's also nice to hear someone talk about faith and God in that industry, but it's especially nice to hear someone talk about faith and God without being preachy. Overall its a great, fun read that can be enjoyed by anyone!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    Enjoyable Read

    This book was very enjoyable, and gives a little light in how hard it is to be a positive person in the business of show business. How people are people, even in the show business field many people believe if you don't believe the way "I" do you don't belong. If you like an upbeat, easy to pickup and put-down read, maybe a travel/vacation read. This is it. Good Job Kristin and good luck with Mr right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Kristin Chenoweth - TV Actress, Broadway Superstar, Singer extrordinaire!

    We have not followed Ms. Chenoweth's career as closely as some might but we have seen her and listened to her wonderful singing. She is a dynamic writer, singer, actress & broadway star. She has that everyday-everyone persona that you can't help identifying with her in the challenges she has in her life. She's so upbeat and positive taking one day and living in that moment. Very inspiring in a spiritual, emotional and talent-filled way. She brings hope and humor through her life stories. She's so interesting. We've all dealt with people in our own lives like Kristin shares in her life story. It's a great story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful!!!

    This book is amazing, Kristin Chenoweth tells about her life and the trials and errors that most struggling actresses go through. You feel like you know her, almost like shes a close friend. I love that about the book, its as if shes telling just you about these things that happened to her! I can't put it down when I start reading!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    This is a must read!

    I would recomend this book to anybody who loves theatre and hopes to make it big. this book tells you about the struggles Kristin Chenoweth went through and how not everybody can make big their first time audition for broadway or any other thing they audition for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4