Customer Reviews for

Little Comics for Little Readers

Average Rating 3
( 646 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(220)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Funny

This is a funny book. This book is not just for 4 to 7 years of age it is for 4 to 80 years of age.

posted by 8201445 on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Not good for little readers

Just because they can read something, doesn't mean they should. The grammar and punctuation are lacking. Little readers should begin with stories written correctly. Also, if they're learning, there should be a couple challenge words included, not just the words they alr...
Just because they can read something, doesn't mean they should. The grammar and punctuation are lacking. Little readers should begin with stories written correctly. Also, if they're learning, there should be a couple challenge words included, not just the words they already know. There's no reason to pass over more colorful words that may bring more life to these stories.

I applaud the author for taking the time to make something for early readers and offering it to them at no cost. It shows she has a good heart.

Gloria, I hope you keep writing for the kids and use the constructive criticisms while ignoring the others.

posted by TJWhite68 on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Not good for little readers

    Just because they can read something, doesn't mean they should. The grammar and punctuation are lacking. Little readers should begin with stories written correctly. Also, if they're learning, there should be a couple challenge words included, not just the words they already know. There's no reason to pass over more colorful words that may bring more life to these stories.

    I applaud the author for taking the time to make something for early readers and offering it to them at no cost. It shows she has a good heart.

    Gloria, I hope you keep writing for the kids and use the constructive criticisms while ignoring the others.

    31 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    The good, the not-so-good, and the ugly

    THE GOOD: Colorful, relevant, well-drawn illustrations. These, the use of simple storylines, and the repetition of one-syllable words make the book easy for tiny tots to follow and builds vocabulary. Commendable use of multicultural characters and of images of people caring for pets.

    THE NOT-SO-GOOD: My unrooted 16G Nook Tablet wouldn't advance past p7 or past p8 until I used "Go to page#" to force it. Plus, p8 and p9 are identical. This app needs a quality check.

    THE BAD: Unfortunately, this well-meaning author misses an important point - young, impressionable readers can be inspired by media to do unwise, even dangerous things. In this case, copycatters could be inspired to feed their dogs jam, and thus, inadvertently sicken their pets.

    THE UGLY: Worse, the author is either unaware or overlooked the fact that kidnappers and child molestors oftentimes use pets as lures. Otherwise, why would she have a little girl interact with a strange man in a park-like setting and sit on his blanket to stroke his pet? Or have the stranger and his pet pile into a van and leave the rug behind with the girl, when a wily pervert might use just such a ploy to set a trap by driving a short distance away, then return "to retrieve the forgotten rug" and snatch the girl, who - now conditioned to trust the man and bonded with the ram in the van - would be a tragically easy mark!

    Think these observations are melodramatic? Anyone trained in child and pet safety or who watched enough "after school specials" should have similar concerns about making such interactions seem normal in a children's book.

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Comic

    Soooooooo lame and boring it is stupid book it is the worsst book ever in my life. It does not have color

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    This books is hecka bad

    Only 1 page man!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Ashley

    Dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Book sucks

    Thiz book is the worst one ever it is so stupid its fer people that read at a three year old people i dnt recommened it it sucks and it says its free but when i got it they charged me by the end of th day i endend up paying four bucks rippppp offfff

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Bad bad bad!!!!!!!!!

    Why did i buy this!

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Dumb

    Stupid. My 5 year old took one look and said....its dumb. Like really, its that bad. Not wworth gettin. Dot waste space!!!!!! Gave it one star cause i couldnt post it if i didnt rate it......

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    UNREADABLE

    Who in their righht mind would write a " comic" this bad i mean realy.. are you searios it is the worst
    ?....................................why would anyone write a book this bad it like a 5 year old wrote this and it is just horibal like you stand out if you like this book it doesent even diserve a star i just have to put one or eals i cant post this horibal coment about this horibaj book. P.S sorry about mis spelled words i wrote this at night.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Really?

    Borrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnngggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Zmr23

    This a boring book.There are only six pages. And every sentence begins with the. UGH

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Ugh

    What. If any idiot thinks this is funny you have some real humor problems. Dont get i dont care if its free or not. It was 7 pages long. A waste of time. Dont get. Whether your 3 ir if your 14. Its not funny and its stupid and retarted. Nit even worth 1 star. More like no stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    WTF

    This book sucks so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    =(

    2 short and it stinks i thought it would be good comics like garfield or calvin and hobbes i wish you could rate it -1000000000000000000000000000000000000 stars or somethin like tht

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    What

    THIS BOOK IS SO SO STUPID. I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOING TO BE O.K BUT IT'S SUPER FREAKING STUPID. :() :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    This is stupid

    Come on people this book is stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Hi

    I hate it boooooooooooooooooooooooo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Boo

    I hate this. DO NOT READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    T

    Dude did you see that #@$% review about that whiteass buthole said he was the f*****g president of the #@$% USA!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Bad

    So baybiesh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11