BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Little Green (Easy Rawlins Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Easy Love

I love the Easy Rawlins series. This one doesn't disappoint! It is a little different from the others but Easy is Easy. Mouse is Mouse and Mosely is Mosely. Enjoy the read. I am about to read it again.

posted by 4881064 on May 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

At least another ten or more 5 Star ratings from texters/nooker

At least another ten or more 5 Star ratings from texters/nookers that don't mean a thing as far as book reviews go. Please go play your games elsewhere and quit ruining this book review process.

posted by Anonymous on July 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Easy Love

    I love the Easy Rawlins series. This one doesn't disappoint! It is a little different from the others but Easy is Easy. Mouse is Mouse and Mosely is Mosely. Enjoy the read. I am about to read it again.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Easy is back!

    The story was exciting and suspenseful. The gradual increase of Easy's prowess was realistic. Although Mosley increased the level of vocabulary, I was able to complete the novel in two days.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    A great addition to what has become a classic series

    This was like a reunion with long lost friends. It has all the magic of every book in this series: a great plot, wonderful larger than life characters and some Easy social commentary thrown in. I also appreciated more the deft way in which Mosley creates a story with mythic qualities without disturbing the gritty feel of modern life. Easy always has a grateful friend more than willing to help him overcome any obstacle or foe, even death. It has all the magic of King Arthur, The Magic Flute or Harry Potter without our ever feeling we have left our own world. My only complaint is that it ended too soon.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    I was very upset with Mr. Mosley when Easy Rawlins went off the

    I was very upset with Mr. Mosley when Easy Rawlins went off the cliff in 2007, but my old friend is back. Reading this book was like
    catching up with friends from the 'old neighborhood' Thank you for saving Easy Rawlins!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    If your a fan it is a must read.

    I love Walter Mosley! His writing always makes think of film noir. I have read pretty much the whole series. I have read his other work. He can be pretty graphic at times but that makes his voice very real.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I knew it, I knew it, I knew Walter Mosley was not going to kill off his most famous character, Easy Rawlins, I also knew Mouse was going to be instrumental in finding & saving Easy, I am so glad Easy and Mouse are back. Way to go Mr. Mosley. And Thanks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    I pre-ordered the hardcover  of the awaited Little Green in hope

    I pre-ordered the hardcover  of the awaited Little Green in hopes of getting one with the author's signature.  Alas, no such luck.  But my disappointment was short lived.  This book grabbed me from the beginning.  What an inventive way to"revive" a supposedly dead character!  I really enjoy the reactions to the changes of the early '60s where even a white man might  be a black man's ally.  I haven't finished the book yet.  I am savoring it, trying to make it last a bit longer--  even though the wonderful writing tempts me to devour it.  A longtime fan of Mr. Mosely's work, M

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Easy and Mouse, my favorite twosome. As usual the two find lots

    Easy and Mouse, my favorite twosome. As usual the two find lots of trouble and deal with it their way. I love that the characters are getting older and Walter Mosley notes that LA is changing. Keep up the good work Walter Mosley, keep giving us the Easy/Mouse combo.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    I love the Easy Rawlins series. I was crushed when Easy drove o

    I love the Easy Rawlins series. I was crushed when Easy drove over that cliff in the last book and was so excited to see that Mr. Mosely brought my dear friend back to life. The book was very good. While Easy searched the streets for the missing boy, he also wrestled with being dead and realized that as tough as he is, love was the only thing that took him over that cliff. It was great catching up with the other characters, Mouse, Feather, Jesus, Ma Jo and the others. Excellently written, Mr. Mosely makes you feel like you are living in the book, it was such a smooth read. I really enjoyed it. Can't wait for the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    I enjoyed the story very much and am looking forward to the next

    I enjoyed the story very much and am looking forward to the next book. The narrators of the book really bring the story to life and I enjoy listening to the cd as I am commuting or travelling down the highway. I have been a long time fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Little Green = BIG

    He's alive, he's alive!!! Easy is NOT dead. At first that was hard to believe and wrap my mind around, but Mr. Mosley set everything straight with rehashes of what happened after that terrible accident and made me really accept that Easy is living.
    This was a good read. I enjoyed the mystery the chases the fights the characters from the past (that are still dead but gave much clarity to the story at hand). Youngsters in love. Easy still in love with Bonnie Shay. Family love. Mystery-Love-Chases-Shootings-Deaths-Revenge-Closure, this book had everything!!!

    SDCexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Ash

    Brittny you there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Slave girl

    Im outta here. Im getting bored. C u guys later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Little stars chapter 3

    It was just before moon high when Littlestar of Ravenclan called a meating, Shrewpaw got up and pads to the clearingseeing his mouther, Echopoppy he sits by her. "I heerd that you didn't let Cherrypaw kill a tourtishell apprentice yesterday. Is it true?" Fangclaw his farther whispers. "Yes farther." Shrewpaw sighs then sees Cherrypaw pace back and forth her tail held high as she surched for him. "You wanted to kill her didn't you?" Echopoppy meows this time and tilts her head. "Ummm....." Shrewpaw begins but Littlestar interups him. "All cat's who are oldenuff to battle be silent and stay the rest go to your dens. Cherrypaw step forward." Cherrypaw steps forward ad calmdown. "I, Littlestar, call apon my warrior ansesters to look down at this apprentice, she has trained hard to understand the ways of the dark. Now i comesnce her as a warrior in her turn." Luttlestar leaps down from the frost white rock and sits infrount of Cherrypaw. "Cherrypaw, do you promise to uphold the ways of the darkness, defend ravenclan evan at the cost of your life?" "I do." She smiles wickedly. "Then tonight we send you out to get a daughter of Stormstar and bring her here. Then you will resceve your warrior name." Everything stops in Shrewpaw's mind as he remembers his meating with Primpaw. 'No, cherry can't be assinend this she might get Primpaw.' "If you conplet this your name will be Cherryclaw if you fail you will be known as Cherrypelt. Good luck." Littlestar finishes and goses to her den. The rest of te cats alo untill only Shrewpaw and Cherrypaw are left. "I'm going to hunt see ya around." Shrewpaw meows and runs out of camp.<p>
    Primpaw waits in the tall grass by the stream waiting for Shrewpaw and hears a russle in the grass. "Whos there?" She asks scardlyandbacks up. "Primpaw?" Shrewpaw meows nervasly. "Oh Shrewpaw, i thought you were that apprentice who tryed to kill me. Thanks for saving me bythe way." Primpaw purrs and rubbs her head on his chin. "You have to run back to camp and get your farther quick." Shrewpaw pants and licks her ear then sits down. "Why?" She asks nervasly and perks her ears. "Cherrypaw, the cat who tryed to kill you is coming after you and your sister." What!?" Primpaw hisses softly suprised. <br>
    Cherrypaw starlks through the grass and scents a prim scent and a musky scent of shrewpaw. 'Why is he here? Oh probly to help me since i like him.' She thinks and leaps into the air tackling primpaw. Primpae gasps and pushes up with her paws sending Cherrypaw flieing into the air, Shrewpaw leaps up and unsheaths his claws growling at cherrypaw. "What, Shrew come on lets kill her like i killed who lets see GRACESTREAM." Cherrypaw growls. "No Cherry you arn't going to hurt her." Shrewpaw hisses as Primpawgrowls unsheathing her claws. "WHAT!!!!!!!!??????" Cherrypaw hisses. "I thought you liked me not this worthless tree loving shecat."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Preston

    I was grounded...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Mariah

    O.e oh.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Claire

    I was lap dancing on u ;) topeless

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Hailsky

    I know but im more worried about the kits not really her. Especially Ashpaw. He needs to stay with me. I will come back to camp with you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Blue

    Leaned his head to one side. "listen.. you do what you think is best. If you love frost and want to be with her.. thas great. But if it were me.. look. Shes controlling your rps, threating you, and hurting my mate. All i can say is. You dont deserve that *****.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Iceclan nursery

    Kits and queens here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2