Customer Reviews for

Little Harmless Lie

Average Rating 4
( 302 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    Very Good!

    This was my first book by this author and I was very happy with this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    loved this book!

    This book was great! I would highly recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A must read !!!

    I hate reviews but seeing someone trash a book that I am sure they have not even read is just irritating !! I have read all of Melissa Schroeder's books. I have never found an author who has such a wonderful way with words that makes me keep coming back for more. I read about 20 to 30 books a month ranging from Tom Clancy to Melissa. Now onto my thoughts on A Little Harmless Lie. This is a fantastic addition to Melissa's Harmless Series. Micah and Dee are one of my favorite couples. Micah is what every woman wants in a man Loyal and willing to fight for the woman he loves. Dee is a strong woman not afraid to do what needs to be done. Together they are a fantastic and dynamic couple! In the middle of this wonderful romance Melissa is able to seamlessly introduce you to the next hero in the series. I am waiting anxiously for the next Harmless book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Loved it!!!

    Reviewer: Jen
    Publisher: Samhain
    Page Count: 256
    Source: Provided by author for review

    So, for those following the connections between the books, Micah is best friends with Chris and Evan (heroes of books 2 and 3) and Dee is a bartender at Rough n' Ready and made a mini appearance in book 3.

    This book jumps right on in with some suspense... and I loved it! This is what I felt was missing in the last book. At any rate, we start 10 years in the past as a teenage girl is under FBI protection, which goes sour and puts her on the run. Fast forward to present day and we're introduced the mysterious Dee. She doesn't have many friends and doesn't ever talk about her past. But what's she to do when Micah sets his sights on her?

    This book also explores the BDSM world, going even further than it's predecessors. But really, this story is all about trust. Dee's past makes trusting near impossible, but she's drawn to Micah and everything in her wants to trust him, but her head keeps throwing up blocks. But to be a true sub, trust is essential... and Melissa handles his subject masterfully.

    The suspense part of the book flows from page one to the very end and interspersed with some hot sex, this has been my favorite of the series and I can't wait to see if Melissa can top it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    Hot,Sexy and Exciting!

    First let me say: Micah=swoon! Melissa Schroeder can really turn a phrase and this book is the latest and greatest entry in the Harmless series. Micah catches your attention in the previous book and Ms. Schroeder does not disappoint in this book fully bringing him to life. There is a wickedly wonderful story going on as well as some very steamy love scenes. My biggest compliment is that she really portrays the BDSM world to near perfection! Realistic and titillating. If you like authenticity and an actual story with your erotic reads, Melissa Schroeder is a must read author!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Great read great series

    This series needs to be resd first to last

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    ?

    Loved the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Zombiestream...

    She still likes me... i killed her mom and dad... now i will kill her... starts of to kill moontide

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Hot hot hot

    Dont miss this series. It just keeps gettingbetter and better. Cant wait for the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Great beach book!

    Sexy and exciting...hard to out down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7