Customer Reviews for

The Little Lady Agency and the Prince

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another Great Read

I have read all the Little Lady Agency books, but by far this was the best one yet. It really kept me guessing all the way to the end. I was thrilled at the outcome.

posted by TMM2001 on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don't wast your time on this book

The first 2 books are great but this book is boring and not how you want it to turn out. She and Jonathon break up, no agency really. Hard to read or I should say keep reading. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY on this book.

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great Read

    I have read all the Little Lady Agency books, but by far this was the best one yet. It really kept me guessing all the way to the end. I was thrilled at the outcome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2008

    Just as good

    I think it's nice that it took a sharp turn in this one for ditching Jonathan, what good is there if the man is driving her NUTS? Moving on is cool. Loved it! British humour is what I look for. Hester Browne is always a good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    Don't wast your time on this book

    The first 2 books are great but this book is boring and not how you want it to turn out. She and Jonathon break up, no agency really. Hard to read or I should say keep reading. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY on this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Loved it!

    I loved the whole Little Lady Agency series. This one did keep you guessing until the end and i loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny & Romantic

    This book is one of a series by Hester Browne. Sometimes, with a series, the plot becomes too complicated or loses reader's interest. Browne does a wonderful job in creating new stories with the same main characters (and a few new ones)that keep your attention throughout the whole book (and series). I love the witty English vocabulary and humor. This book made me laugh out loud several times, and made me want to be as sexy, saavy, and self confident as Honey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Little lady and the prince

    Just a warning: If you haven't already read the first two Little Lady Agency books, you may want to hold off reading this review - that is unless you don't mind a bit of a spoiler - I'll try to keep things to a minimum, but BEWARE.

    Okay, onto the story. Melissa is back as The Little Lady who can solve any problem. No bachelor too scruffy, no family crisis too daunting - she's there to sort it all out. Her reputation has spread so much that she is hired to help Prince Nicolas clean up his bad boy partying ways for a shot at regaining the family castle. Nicky is more than a little charming and Mel feels she's in over her head especially after her sister unexpectedly gives birth and decides no one but Mel can plan the perfect christening for her son. And perhaps find the perfect name for said baby while she's at it. Ugh. All the while, she's trying to enjoy being engaged to the successful, romantic Jonathan Riley which isn't going entirely according to plan since his relocation to Paris. Unfortunately, Jonathan has his own ideas for Mel's Little Lady Agency and Melissa must sort out her own feelings before her life competely changes.

    After dealing with Jonathan trying to control Melissa and her business for the past two books, I did my very own little happy dance when Melissa finally puts her foot down concerning a few troubling issues. Sometimes I wonder just who does Jonathan think he is?? He keeps setting up all these rules for Mel: first no pretending to be anyone's girlfriend (sort of understandable), then no wig (Eek!), then no agency (double Eek!)?? I just don't get why Mel is so head over heels with him when in every book she is basically crying her heart out becuase Remington doesn't quite see her for who she really is. But Ms. Browne does clear up all sorts of murky relationship issues and leaves me more than optimistic about Melissa's future.
    seemichelleread.blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely fantastic!

    I devoured Hester Browne's 'Little Lady' series in four days. It took no time at all to get invested the lives of these characters, and each book leaves you wanting more. Browne's writing style is completely unique. I highly recommend this for lovers of chick lit- it's definately one of the best! I hope that there will be a fourth book in the series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    Great reading

    The Little Lady series doesn't disappoint with its latest entry. Hester Browne's writing style and characters are witty and fun --- perfect for an afternoon or reading. Light and humorous, the book keeps one entertained from start to finish. Fans of the series will find this a great conclusion, wrapping up all the details.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2008

    Is there a 4th one?

    I really like the character, Melissa. And I really don't want to say goodbye to her. I can't tell if a fourth one is in the plans or not. I love this series and I am sure any other British chick-lit fan will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    After the ¿Little Lady¿ got engaged to her American boyfriend Jonathan Riley in the Big Apple, Melissa Romney-Jones returns home to Britain to continue her service as sexpot Honey helping the romantically impaired male. Her newest client is womanizing Prince Nicolas von Helsing-Alexandros whose family wants him turned into a gentleman. ---------- Honey hopes to keep Nicky focused on her and her lessons. At the same time, Jonathan begins making demands of her that make her wonder if marriage to him is far from her ideal. Instead Melisa begins to wonder if long time pal Nelson would make a better mate.---------- The latest Little Lady Agency tale retains the freshness of the previous books in this endearing series as Melissa thanks to her Honey persona refuses to return to mouse status even for Jonathan who becomes demanding and commanding then again he is a CEO. The story line is fast-paced as Melissa reconsiders her options and trains the Prince to be more considerate of women in this fine entry.---------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2