Customer Reviews for

Little Lady, Big Apple

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Excellent book!

    I loved this series and wished there were more. It is just a fun easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    Can't Put Down!

    Loved, loved, loved this book! Waiting for B&N to put the next in the series on ebooks! Hester is an excellent writer that knows what women want to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    Loved this book!

    I have all three of the books in this series. They are all great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2007

    Great fun reading!

    I could hardly put this book down. I loved it. Funny as all get out. BUT. By the end of the book I was rooting for the best friend, Nelson. He is so perfect for Melissa. He, too is a gentleman and with no need of a 'Honey'. I hope by the next book he gets the girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    I'm attached to this book

    I loved this book in fact I had to buy the previous one and will be putting the next one on hold asap! This is one of those books that you just can not put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2007

    Well Worth the Wait!

    I finished reading The Little Lady Agency, in early December and could hardly wait for the follow-up. As soon as I received Little Lady, Big Apple I immediately sat and read the entire book. I was brought right back into Honey¿s world. For any woman who has forgotten what it¿s like to stand up for yourself, Big Apple reminds you who¿ and with proper manners. The classic romance laced so perfectly within the excitement of all the ¿Honeyisms¿. To everyone out there that is considering this book do yourself a favor and rush order it. I am already awaiting the next Little Lady and the Prince. Until then I am sure I will re-read Big Apple again and again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    wonderful chick lit tale

    In London using the false persona of Honey Blennerhesket, Melissa Romney-Jones runs The Little Lady Agency that assists helpless bachelors with every possible service a girlfriend could provide except for sex. Though her male clients salivate over Honey, her boyfriend American realtor Jonathan Riley loves Melissa. He returns to New York, but misses his beloved so he invites Melissa to spend a month with him in the Big Apple. However, though she misses her cherished American, business is booming, her family is as always in crisis, and the blonde wig seems so appealing. --- Finally she accepts because the time with her beloved sounds so appealing. In New York, Jonathan nudges Melissa to become his fiancée, but she has doubts as her life, her family, and her business is on the eastern side of the big pond. Worse his first marriage keeps surfacing making her feel inadequate as number two can try harder but never be equal to number one. Finally, with Jonathan working so much, Melissa begins a Big Apple equivalent of her Little Lady agency that leads to an angry argument between the lovers. She returns home alone wondering how she can mend her broken heart. --- The sequel to the charming LITTLE LADY AGENCY is a wonderful chick lit tale that is as good if not better than the first Honey novel. The lead couple¿s relationship is fun to follow, but it is the observation asides of Melissa that makes for an amusing deep look at life in Manhattan from the viewpoint of a Londoner. Readers will enjoy eating Hudson River sediment bagels in Central Park with Melissa, watching Honey help the seemingly helpless and sharing cocktails with the heroine as she takes a bite out of the Big Apple. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1