Customer Reviews for

Little Lord Fauntleroy

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must read if you love heartwarming books!

I loved this book as a child, and it is still one of my favorites. A rags-to-riches story written in the wonderful literary style of Frances Hodgson Burnett.

posted by 17160291 on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

too many errors

Pay for a better version. This one has too many errors.

posted by 4274240 on March 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    A must read if you love heartwarming books!

    I loved this book as a child, and it is still one of my favorites. A rags-to-riches story written in the wonderful literary style of Frances Hodgson Burnett.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    too many errors

    Pay for a better version. This one has too many errors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is such a cute story!

    Loved reading this book.The plot was easy to get into.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    The boy inherits a title and does well for those all around him. An inspirational story that deserves to be read and for people who deserve to be enlightened.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2003

    Another Graham Rust winner!

    Artist Graham Rust has illustrated anumber of Frances Hodgson Burnettbooks -- this is one to add to anycollection of beautiful children's books.The classic story is a must-read, thisedition a must-have. Not to be missed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    A great, quick read!

    I have long been a fan of "A Little Princess" and so decided to give Lord Fauntleroy a try. What a great book! A fun read for adults and children alike! I only gave it four stars because I thought the characters were somewhat two-dimensional, especially compared to those from A Little Princess. But still definitely a book worth reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2001

    A Must Read for American Readers Young and Old

    Little Lord Fauntleroy is a charming book that teaches great moral and character values that often are lost in today's self-seeking, self-centered American society. I believe this book should be introduced in grade school or be read to young children by loving parents.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Pepole

    Do not no wet a Review is .....I have not red the book yet
    P.s. i'm sory abowt my bad hand riting

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Jjx-

    JSJJKXCKA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Lance

    Wonders over the day. Finally concludes that he had an average day

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Sam*

    *spell

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Claire

    Very good; and unfortunately I did not prepare a response for that. *turns to Orba* I would ask the same question to you, but I have to go in a bit. So in short.... DO YOU TAKE THIS MAN TO BE YOUR HUSBAND???
    <p> I don't really see the point in asking that, since you already made a pledge to each other. So to get the point, I declare thee man and wife. Devon, KISS THAT WOMAN.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Claire

    Silence to the two people in the back whose names start with S.
    <p> Ahem.... will thou love her, comfort her, honor her in sickness and in health, blah blah blah......... as long as ye both shall live? *fidgets uncomfortably at her old English*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Sundance

    *l sit in the back pew, wearing an above-the-knee royal purple dress.*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Orba

    (Oh! Bring him and Karly over to my old house tonight for a family reception!)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Claire

    YAAAYYY!!! *skips around throwing confetti and flower petals* okay, lovebirds, I gotta go. XD *tosses a round object that starts ticking away like a clock on the ground and runs for her life, only to hear an alarm clock by the time she reaches the door.* Darn. I thought that was a time bomb. Anywho, hasta la bye bye, peeps.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Mudstar&Galileo

    Shh, buddy. *whispers to galileo*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Storm

    o.o Ew. Choco. *she throws the jar into the aisle and watches the couple.* ^~^

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Claire

    Okay, everyone, gather, gather.... *peers at the crowd* all three or less of you... silence in the ranks! O.e ahem... *regains her composure and clears her throat* I will be preachering today, so forgive me if a little humor is mixed in. Although, I myself don't see that as a crime. Anyway, let us begin. *steps up to the pulpit*
    <p> Mowage. Mowage is what bwings us together to-day.
    <br> o_e .......... Now we have all gathered here to witness the wedding of Orba and Devon, who unfortunately I don't know your last name. All four or five of us. So, Mister Devon, I shall adress you first.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3