Customer Reviews for

Little Men: Life at Plumfield with Jo's Boys

Average Rating 4
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I'd choose this book to be the Best book ever!!!

Nobody'll belive me but I've read Little Men about 50 times. It's a great book.

posted by Anonymous on August 15, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Unhappy with the typos

It is a good book over all but i have to say the typos made it very hard to read and understand. Many times i had to guess what they were saying.

posted by 8417555 on June 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Good book. A must read.

    Other that some typos and a few weird markings this was a good book, i hope you will agree with me when you read this. I loved little women. So i love this book. Search bangers and mash. A very good dish.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    ok

    not as good as little women

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    Charming

    Little Men is a sweet chapter book that provides an escape. There is no flowing storyline, it's a book filled with stories about almost each character. It will make happy, broaden the imagination and as well teach any youngster who reads it, some lessons for life. As a teenager I found this book a great read- I recommend this to everyone...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2002

    Good Read

    It's a pretty good book- in my opnion not as well written as Little Woman/Good Wives and Jo's Boys, but still really great, (maybe I'm just romantic) This is a good book to read if you want to see how Jo, Meg, and Amy turn out.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Good weekend read

    This is a cool book. I agree that you should read little women first because it will help you understand a couple more things. The little girl Daisy is adorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Better than little women

    This was an entertaining and funny book, but the boys act like girls and parts of it were too mushy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Little men

    I had just started reading the original little men book in my classroom when i found it on my nook. I was so happy because this book tells the same story as the original book but it has translated old english into modern day english.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Excellent seqal to Little Women

    This is an excellent story, and should be read by all those who love Little Women! I gave it a four-star rating versus five, only because the quality of the print wasn't very good in this version. Several typos and one or two places where it seemed to skip 1/2 a paragraph trying to convert the type to an e-reader.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Read this book.

    It's a wholesome, enjoyable book, though a little old-fashioned. Don't be afraid to try it.. Worth your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    This book was good and meaningful

    I must say this is a good book. I was 13 when I read this book and now I'm 16 and it still makes me cry at the end. And now as I watch the movie and I realize why I loved this book. This book to me was all about friends and family. It showed me how little girls become Little Women. You will all become to like this book and like others including me will all love Josephin March as known as Jo.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2003

    What a great cover

    Write now I havent read the whole book. Iam berely on the first page. Its going great the only reason i Got this book because of the cover it looks great expecially the illustration.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2003

    Great sequal

    This second book in the Jo, Family and Friends trilogy is charming and moving. The heart-warming charactors in this novel strike an effecionate chord in every one. A lovely domestic drama depicting New England life in the 1870s. It shows us that love and nurturing help every one through life. It is nice to see our friends from LittleWomen return in this masterpiece.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2003

    Wonderful domestic drama

    This was a wonderful 2nd book in the Joe Family and friends trilogy. The character's were sweet and heart warming and their simple adventures touch the heart and give even the reluctant reader a smile. I enjoyed this book tremendously. It is enjoyable for anyone who wants to read a nice story of simple family life.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3