Customer Reviews for

Little Pea

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

awesome and cute

i just love this book and i dont have it on my nook but i do have it hard cover and it is worth every penny

posted by 5989924 on February 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful book! Horrible on the Nook!!!

This is a wonderful book that both my son and I enjoy reading. The Nook version is horrible! The pages are not seperated as they are in the hard back book. The illustrations are on different pages than the story pertaining to the illustrations. Who ever published th...
This is a wonderful book that both my son and I enjoy reading. The Nook version is horrible! The pages are not seperated as they are in the hard back book. The illustrations are on different pages than the story pertaining to the illustrations. Who ever published the Nook version either had no idea what they were doing or didn't care! Don't waste your money on the Nook version, go by the real book instead!

posted by 8076887 on May 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    Funny! Great for kids and adults

    This is a funny story about a Pea that won't eat his candy so he can't get dessert. It's a good lesson for picky eaters told in a clever way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Wonderful book! Horrible on the Nook!!!

    This is a wonderful book that both my son and I enjoy reading. The Nook version is horrible! The pages are not seperated as they are in the hard back book. The illustrations are on different pages than the story pertaining to the illustrations. Who ever published the Nook version either had no idea what they were doing or didn't care! Don't waste your money on the Nook version, go by the real book instead!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    boring

    i thought this would be a good book for my granddaughter but even she thought it was boring.... dont waste your money on this, there are much better childrens books to read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    awesome and cute

    i just love this book and i dont have it on my nook but i do have it hard cover and it is worth every penny

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Cool

    I love peas

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Yes, peas!

    As an elementary educator and literature addict, I have to say this is probably the most adorable children's book I've ever come across. My husband and I are currently pregnant with our first child, and this is one of the first purchases I made for our little one on the way. We both get a kick out of the clever irony and charming illustrations. I only wish I had it in a board book to ensure durability when baby arrives.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Hillarious way to get your kids to eat their veggies!

    Adorable illustrations and simple text, but poignant story. My 8 year old reads it to my 6 year old and they crack up! We use the story at dinner time too...If you eat 5 pieces of "candy" you can have your spinach for dessert - translation- if you eat 5 carrots you can have mint chip ice cream for desset.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    A longstanding family favorite.

    A longstanding family favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Love this book! Such a cute concept. One of my daughter's favori

    Love this book! Such a cute concept. One of my daughter's favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    awesome!

    This book is great for your kids from 4-12!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    awesome!!!

    i love this book for when i am babysitting little kids! they adore the illastrations and funny plot. me, myself find this book too be quite worth the price, for even i find it amusing. so worth the twelve dollars! awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of our favorites

    I have two boys, ages two and five, and at times it is difficult to find books that they will equally enjoy. "Little Pea", however, hits the mark. My two-year-old loves the illustrations and repeating key parts of the story (hearing him pronounce "hopscotch", for example, is hilarious). My older son can relate to the story itself and appreciates the irony of being forced to eat candy in order to get to vegetables for dessert. It is a pleasure to read, not only because they both enjoy it, but because it is an entertaining and sweet story, and an appropriate length for younger kids. I would recommend it to anyone with small children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    Cute Story

    My toddler enjoys reading "Little Pea". She likes counting the various pea friends and the candy as it disappears. It is a cute story line and fun for kids who are just learning to sit for more than a minute to listen to a story. I can think of only one drawback: if your child does not succumb to reverse psychology then do not use this book to try to teach any sort of life lesson. :) Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Reverse Psychology

    This is a brilliant story that's simply illustrated while illustrating the power of reverse psychology. A joy to read and thought-provoking for boys and girls alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Having trouble getting your kids to eat their candy?

    Little Pea's parents are struggling to get Little Pea to eat his candy, but when he finally does there's a big reward at the end. A charming book that I always find myself giving as a gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    Topsy-Turvy Eats

    Little Pea is a precious book about opposites. Forget everything your mom told you to eat and do the opposite. Fun and original story. Very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2008

    MUST OWN!

    I bought an extra copy of this for our library--I read it aloud SO MUCH it was always out, and I think we needed a spare! GREAT story. Simple. Sweet. Funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    I'll never look at peas the same again!

    This book became a fast favorite the first time I read it to my kids. Even my 8 year old still loves it! I think it made them look at vedgetables in a whole new 'better' light. This is a book to have in your home library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2007

    Fabulous

    Hilarious, entertaining. Perfect length for 2 and 4 yr old girls. Read it 4 times in a row after we purchased it. Enough said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2006

    What a great book!

    This book is so great. The artwork is adorable and the story is funny and entertaining. I can't wait to use this in my classroom someday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2