Customer Reviews for

Little Prisoners: A tragic story of siblings trapped in a world of abuse and suffering

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Summary: Little Prisoners by Casey Watson This is a short but t


Summary: Little Prisoners by Casey Watson
This is a short but thorough chapter by chapter review of the book Little Prisoners. Since I trained as an English teacher, I’m not overly fond of books that summarize novels because they are all too frequently abused by stude...

Summary: Little Prisoners by Casey Watson
This is a short but thorough chapter by chapter review of the book Little Prisoners. Since I trained as an English teacher, I’m not overly fond of books that summarize novels because they are all too frequently abused by students who are looking for a short cut instead of reading the assigned materials. However, when used as a tool for reviewing a book prior to a test or when refreshing the memory, books like this can be a useful resource. As a resource, this particular summary is excellent. It is very well written, lucid, thorough, and provides a well formatted chapter by chapter overview of Little Prisoners. It includes pertinent information about both the characters and the events that are important in understanding the book. I can recommend this particular version highly.

posted by MarthaM on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Not

I was looking for this fustrading!

posted by Anonymous on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    A very good book!


    I found this book hard to put down! It has moments where it brought tears to my eyes. It is well written book it has you feeling the author's emotions right from the start. For me, it had me in tears at the end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Hahahahahaha

    It was funny when Ashton said to Olivia: "Yes you are a pissy pants!! Your always pissing yourself!!!!" Then Olivia started beating him up and calling him names. Poor, poor little Ashton. This is a GREAT, funny, and REALLY sad story all in one. FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY FOR LITTLE ASHTON AND OLIVIA!!!!!!!!!!

    "God bless thier souls. For thy shall find there path, and be ok."
    - me.

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    War effort

    Icy night res one. In need of soldiers. Read (General Kastens).

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    To all

    OK DONT TELL OTHER PEOPLE ABOUT THIS ROLEPLAY I AM TRUSTING YOU IN YOUR HANDS???? OK?? AND IMMA GONNA GIVE YOU THE MISSION

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Bailey

    Decline miasion

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Tartblood

    Grabs Lilac

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Skittles

    *Grabs a squirming Peachy Pie.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Blue lightning

    Drags cassiopiea to the factory

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Mee toooooooo

    I want to be a test subject

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Can i be a test subject?

    Please? Reply to Laylia.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    X-23

    "Its.annoying."

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Neko

    "Just us.."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    RM?

    I might know you...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Neko

    "Hello?"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Aiisha

    Hiyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Tony

    Will be back in two hours.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Natalya

    Thats even more boring. Can i have a mutation upgrade?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Devil to all

    Broke the cages of the remainers and said run

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Pierce

    He sits in his cage. Around him dark mist forms and then dissappears

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Mooney

    "We need to move..." she said, her razor teeth disappearing as the normal ones replaced them. "Wonder result one." She whispered, turning and sprinting full-out toward the exit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3