Customer Reviews for

The Little Red Book of Wisdom

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    Great and useful insights

    This book gives new meaning to "wisdom". The real life illustrations brought the point of each chapter home. I really enjoyed it and have applied some of the wisdom in my own life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    I have mixed feelings about suggesting this book to others. Mark

    I have mixed feelings about suggesting this book to others. Mark DeMoss did a great job telling his story. Some of his stories seemed dry to me and didn't drive me to read more. There are other chapters that I read that fit perfect into what was happening in my life and I would definitely share that info with others.
    "The Little Red Book of Wisdom offers time-tested principles for professional and personal fulfillment.
    Mark DeMoss gathers insights for living wisely from history, Scripture, and a lifetime of listening. The result is a handy, accessible book that gives readers a new way to enjoy lasting success in the work world and beyond. Topics include finding and keeping your focus in life, building a winning corporate culture, and setting aside time for good thinking."
    Seeing this as the book jacket information sparked my curiosity.
    There were some really good nuggets throughout the book. It wasn't the most inspiring or motivating book that I had ever read. It was a little dry for my tastes.
    I did grab some nuggets to share and if these spark you, please read the book and enjoy.
    "Focus is the discipline to say no to anything off mission - and that is true freedom."
    "...the American pull-yourself-up-by-your-bootstraps myth, which in my estimation is a realistic as a turtle on a fence claiming to be self-perched."
    "Nothing ever becomes real until it is experienced. Even a proverb is no proverb to you till your life has illustrated it."
    "...a mind and character cannot be left to chance."
    Enjoy reading. I am off to find my next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    Good Gift Book

    Mark DeMoss' The Little Red Book of Wisdom is full of colorful stories. I can't say I recall though why he chose red. Perhaps it is just some common knowledge that I am lacking.

    The chapters are short and the ideas are simple. The author acknowledges that these simple ideas are not completely unique or new-just worth your time and effort.

    I would agree that refocusing it imperative and DeMoss outlines many little ways to shift your eyes from old thought processes to newer, wiser ways to frame your life.

    I think this would be a fabulous gift for a Jr High or Sr High graduate. With all the shifts and changes in life these days, it could even be a good book to loan a friend who is feeling her way along some major shifts in life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    There is wisdom in reading this book!

    "Finally, and most important, the Bible contains a most wonderful promise from God: 'If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be give to him." (James 1:5 NKJV) Author quote, page 11.

    Mark DeMoss spends his life seeking God's wisdom, he prays for wisdom in handling his relationships, to manage and advise his business clients, to make him a better husband and father. Before meetings he silently asks for God's help. The author is a "student of the greatest wisdom textbook of all time, the Old Testament book of Proverbs.." This is a revised edition, the first was written in 2007, and Mr. DeMoss has updated the statistics, numerous illustrations, and some details. Looking back he acknowledges the same principles that prepare us for "skill in living" both personally and professionally have not changed.

    Gaining wisdom is remarkably simple and the prescription is easy to digest . "read a Proverb everyday, listen more than you speak, write more letters, tell the truth always."

    Chapter headings make simple work of dipping into the helpful book again and again. Need advice on "finding and keeping your focus in life" then read chapter two. Worried about money? Read: "money isn't everything, good people are."

    Thinking about what you have to be grateful? There's a chapter on "appreciating how you got where you are." Looking for a good book? Read Proverbs . "wisdom for every aspect in your life, in one short book." And before it's too late: "Take steps now to avoid regrets later in life.

    Finally, the "wisest decision anyone can make . answering the "and then what" question based on the passage from Mark chapter eight: What will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul." The ultimate answer is the decision each of us will make . "is whether or not to hand over your life to God, through his Son, Jesus Christ. Or accept the alternative..

    Mark DeMoss is president of the DeMoss Group, a public relations firm he founded in 1991 specifically to serve Christian organizations and causes. Mark wrote this book to thank his father and to prepare his own children for life in the same way his father prepared him.

    Thank you Mark for giving us this well-written, thought-provoking book that is a pleasure to read. This book was provided by Thomas Nelson for review, the thoughts contained here are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Lots of neat thoughts and advice

    The Overall: The Little Red Book of Wisdom, written by businessman Mark DeMoss, discusses a host of wise thoughts to remember and to practice on life's journey. Handbook-sized (so cute!) and just under 200 pages, the book is divided into wisdom for the professional world and wisdom for one's personal life. I was immediately interested when I saw this book because I love personal growth that gleans from the wisdom of others. (I learn plenty from trial and error.so it's nice sometimes to learn from others before I make the mistake!) Mr. DeMoss is sincere and purposeful in his pursuit of Solomon's virtue and encourages the reader to be the same. The pearls of advice vary from practical items such as hand-writing letters and using technology wisely to perspectives such as remembering God owns it all or that life is brief.

    The Nitty Gritty: Many, many wise thoughts in each chapter-and such a variety! The author was great with sharing his own experiences, but at times I felt he came across as aloof instead of relatable.

    Favorite Quotes: Instead of quotes this time, I'll share my favorite chapter topics: Technology Isn't Everything/Learning to Use it Wisely; Buy Some Stamps/Reclaiming the Lost Art of Letter Writing; The Wisdom of Firsts/The First Hour, the First Day, the First Dime; A Turtle on a Fence Post/Appreciating How You Got Where You Are.

    What Sticks Out: I'm dragging my feet with this, but since a book review is about my honest opinion of the book, I'm going to admit I wasn't a huge fan of the book. The Little Red Book and I just weren't an inseparable pair. It's hard to put my finger on it. It had great thoughts, an enthusiastic author, and was well-organized, but the voice of the book didn't speak to my heart. It was direct, instructional, and practical-I have no doubt that many people could learn and grow from putting into practice the chapters of the book. It simply wasn't my personal favorite style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Wonderful if you are in marketing

    My latest Booksneeze book was The Little Red Book of Wisdom, by Mark DeMoss. What a surprise, it actually is a little red book! DeMoss is the head of a PR firm that manages some large accounts, such as the Promise Keepers, yet they do so in their own way and do not compromise their values. The book is divided into chapters that each teach a different lesson, everything from honesty to not drinking. The book was very interesting and was a very quick read. I finished it all in one night, actually. From a PR standpoint, the book is fantastic and I would recommend it to any company, especially in marketing, to suggest or require their employees to read. On a personal level, however, it was a little harder to relate to. Don't get me wrong, each of DeMoss's lessons can be practiced by the individual. However, he gives examples of how he practices the lessons in he business life and not as much in his personal life, which makes it more difficult to access. It was nice to read all about why he was as successful as he was in business, but for me, I really would rather have read about how he used the lessons on a more personal level. He did that some, but definitely not enough for my taste. I'm glad that he was successful, but how do I relate that to my own personal life, or even my business life? Even though I'm not in PR, I feel that half of my job as an attorney is marketing myself and my client, and because of that, the book was helpful to me. However, if you were in a different profession, you might not find his strategies relatable. This may have been the point of his book all along, but when marketed as "the little red book of wisdom", without any more detail as to "wisdom for what or whom", then many readers may not get into this book very well. Overall, it was an interesting book to read and very informative for the right audience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Good Read!

    THE LITTLE RED BOOK OF WISDOM by Mark DeMoss is an interesting read. At the first sight it seemed to be one of those books that are filled with those clichéd self-help aphorisms which unfortunately pass for wisdom these days. However, the book is much well-written than I initially presumed.

    DeMoss has structured the book in the form of chapters which are like "10 min" inspirational stories. He takes an event from his life and then provides an insight into how mundane things can be done wisely by his own example. The good thing is, he avoids self-praise and disassociates himself from the corollary of that recounted event in such a way that allows every reader to internalize the message in a personal way.

    Additionally, the book doesnot proceed in a chronological or linear fashion allowing one to open the book at any place and start reading. I found it to be one of those rare books , the kind you want to have on a lonely weekend afternoon or a long journey, which you can read end to end without boring yourself at all. And the way DeMoss derives subtle and thoughtful insights from common events, ideas and things will give each of us the message that wisdom is often contained in far fewer and simple words than we think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    a little reminder of what life should be about...

    At first, I doubted my virtually impulsive move to request for a review copy of this book, having earlier on decided I've had-for this year, at least-enough of Christian-oriented inspirational books that invariably conclude by telling me to accept Jesus as my Lord and Savior-which, by the way, I have already done so more than ten years prior, thank you very much. :)

    I guess God himself was at work when I clicked on the request link for this book, and it soon proved my initial impression of it wrong. Except for the invariable conclusion (I think it's a rule of thumb for every book of this kind), Mark DeMoss's The Little Red Book of Wisdom sets itself aside by keeping it simple and concise. Whether or not we readily fess up to it, we all are interested in learning the secrets to acquiring the wisdom of the ages. This small, unimposing book, aims to teach its reader everything he or she needs to know to achieve true wisdom and eventually infuse these ideals into his or her everyday life. And that's exactly what it did to me.

    I started out with a dermatograph marker I hardly every used and I ended up with nearly half of this marker gone. This book taught me nothing new. It did not contain ingenuous and innovative methods for attaining wisdom. What it does possess are frequently forgotten truths about living the simple life-some things we don't usually give the time of day to mull over. This book provides a good excuse for re-learning the fundamental virtues and values of life. From spending time on productive endeavors to creating valuable memories with the people that matter; from the value of hard work to the unsullied role of integrity to lasting success; from appreciations to apologies, and the importance of listening and purposeful thinking habits. A whole chapter discussed the lost art of letter writing, while another spoke about the benefits of turning our backs on technology once in a while.

    Each chapter contains an advice on gaining wisdom, hemmed into a nest of timeless bible verses, shrewd quotes and inspiring anecdotes. Through this book I have learned that being wise does not necessarily mean having the capacity to solve life's most complicated problems. Wisdom comes from simply knowing what matters most, and how one can focus less on worldly ambitions in order to have the most of life's simplest pleasures. Of course, placing God in the center of everything we do makes the journey all the more bearable. ^-^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Life changing book

    More than any other book I've read recently, this book inspired me to become a better person. I fell in love with the Christian business and personal life principles the author shared and immediately reflected on my own life to see how many I follow. Before I put the book down, I read it a second time and took copious notes and made a commitment to myself to live at a higher level.

    My 5 biggest take-aways from the book:

    1. Stay under your umbrella: stay true to who and what God has called you to do. There is no price tag on doing what you're anointed for and no greater reward.

    2. Work less, think more. We live in a culture focused on productivity and businesses but does that really get us further ahead? What if we regularly took time just to think and see what wisdom God gives us? He is ready to answer but are we ready to listen?

    3. The wisdom of firsts: first hour, first day, first dime. What is really first in our lives? Mark shares the value of putting God first in every area of our lives and the amazing benefits that come from making that choice.

    4. Turtle on a fence post. How did that turtle get there you ask? How do we accomplish all that we accomplish? God's blessing and God's favor on our lives - don't forget to give credit where credit is due and never forget where you came from.

    5. Proverb a day. There are 31 chapters of proverbs and 31 days in a typical month. How much more could we grow in our understanding of God's principles for success if we read a proverb every day?

    As I read this book, I felt the direction for my business shift and I am so excited to implement these ideas. Thank you for such an amazing book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Wisdom of Life

    If you go to a coffee shop and get something to drink, I suggest to get a copy of this book and bring it there. Just seat back for like an hour and chill out while reading this wisdom book from Mark DeMoss. You know Why? Its because if you have a situation in your life that difficult to manage. Let say some people that part of your life who trusted you most yet trying to pull you down. This book of wisdom will help enlighten your mind and make a right decision on certain situation. There's a lot of interesting topics here for instance Finding and keeping your focus in life, Getting out of your comfort zone, Appreciating how you got where you are, Take steps now to avoid regrets later in your life and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Little Book - Big Wisdom

    My personal book preference is one that uses real life stories that I can relate to, introducing them with an interesting approach and sharing positive outcomes and impacts; stirring in some inspirational nuggets that are easy to apply across a variety of situations.

    For those reasons and more, I really enjoyed The Little Red Book of Wisdom. Applicable to work, relationships, and life in general, this is a quick infusion of truth, inspiration and wisdom, powered by life experience. A quick review of a few chapter titles and subtitles provides insight to the type of content to be found by the reader:

    Chapter 9: Money Isn't Everything, Good People Are; Creating a winning corporate culture

    Chapter 18: Shut Up and Listen; Learn to listen more than you speak

    Chapter 15: There Are No Degrees of Integrity; You either have it or you don't

    Chapter 7: But Some Stamps; Reclaiming the lost art of letter writing

    Each of the 23 short chapters is a story unto itself, sharing important life wisdom through the experiences of real people. Many of the chapters also include Christian references, but this is not an in your face gospel. It is an easy-to-read and important-to-read book across all demographics.

    For a meaningful break from today's rapid-paced and complex world, enjoy the heart-felt simplicity of this book. If you're looking for an inspirational gift for someone graduation college, or someone going through a life-changing time and needing a pick-me-up-and-move-me-forward gift, consider The Little Red Book of Wisdom.

    Note: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. Other than that, neither the publisher, author nor anyone connected to them offered any influence on the content of my review. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Live To Read

    The author emphasizes the spiritual when it comes to his advice. There is plenty to draw from the book, the advice can be skewed towards many situations and still fit. The author has a succinct way of getting his point across, very direct. The chapters are split so that each bit of advice is spread out and very understandable-not too many complex meanings. The reader does not feel as if the writer talks down to him/her at all. This book is recommended for adults/young adults who might need just a little more wisdom in their lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    "The Little Red Book of Wisdom" by Mark DeMoss

    Author Mark DeMoss tells the story of a businessman named Allan Emery who gave a pastor a ride from the airport. When Allan tried to compliment him for some of his church's impressive achievements, the pastor simply shrugged. "Allan," he said, "when I was schoolboy, from time to time we'd see a turtle on a fence post; and every time we did, we knew he didn't get there by himself."

    This story is just one of DeMoss's many illustrations, bible verses, and other tidbits regarding the importance of wisdom. Divided into two sections, "Wisdom for Your Professional Life" and "Wisdom for Your Personal Life," The Little Red Book of Wisdom contains timeless pieces of biblically-based advice. Within 23 short chapters, DeMoss hails the art of letter writing, instructs readers to just "shut up and listen," and encourages a daily reading of Proverbs.
    The Little Red Book of Wisdom is a quick read that addresses many important aspects of living a purposeful, simple, and honest life. Readers can glean a new appreciation for the older individuals in their lives and the wisdom they have to offer. DeMoss is an engaging writer whose illustrations are clear and concise. The concepts he offers are relatively applicable to one's life.

    While DeMoss's book is well-written and insightful, he does come across as slightly arrogant at times. Bordering on self-promotion, many of his examples of wisdom pertain to him operating as president of his public relations firm. Sprinkled among valid points regarding wisdom are instances of name dropping and references to money. It seems many of his stories begin with the name of an accomplished individual and how much they are worth, as if validating their success or wisdom by their bank account.

    Despite the occasional pretentiousness, The Little Red Book of Wisdom would be a great addition to your library. It's the type of book that you could consult countless times and continue to reap new insights. If you're interested in such topics as disconnecting from the hooks of technology or preventing a deathbed regret, then I definitely recommend flipping through the pages of The Little Red Book of Wisdom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    EVERYDAY WISDOM IN A LITTLE RED BOOK

    Every now and then everyone should take the time to reflect on his or her life, this is easy to do if you read The Little Red Book of Wisdom by Mark DeMoss. Divided into two parts: Wisdom For Your Professional Life and Wisdom Your Personal Life each chapter presents ideas that warrant consideration. Though in order to complete this review I read this book rather quickly it really is meant to be savored. Each chapter could generate hours of thought and discussions.
    Take for example Chapter 7 "BUY SOME STAMPS Reclaiming the Lost Art of Letter Writing: what a mouthful. Do you write letters? Have you received one lately? Do you even take the time to mail cards for various occasions like Birthday cards? As I read this chapter I thought about all of the stationary I had filed away somewhere and the thousands of unused address labels I have. Although, I did write a letter two weeks ago but it was typed not handwritten.
    Every chapter is as thought provoking if not more so as chapter 7, I was drawn to the chapter which talked about regrets (chapter 21) I did not think I had any but after reading Billy Grahams' words I am double checking past decisions.
    Yes, I recommend this book not just as a summer read book but as something to keep at your bedside and read a chapter a night or even one chapter per week. Written by Marsha L. Randolph
    This book was provided to me free of charge by Book Sneeze in exchange for an unbiased opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Good book!

    The Little Red Book of Wisdom offers time-tested principles for professional and personal fulfillment.

    Mark DeMoss gathers insights for living wisely from history, Scripture, and a lifetime of listening. The result is a handy, accessible book that gives readers a new way to enjoy lasting success in the work world and beyond. Topics include finding and keeping your focus in life, building a winning corporate culture, and setting aside time for good thinking.

    we only learnt wisdom in 2 ways in my opinion

    1) through hard lessons like experiences

    2) through a mentor or through learning from others.

    i love the way Mark DeMoss explain the principles through stories and also loved the principles given in the book, wise advice, and how the wisdom is divided into the professional and personal life, we all need books like this in our life to remind us to pursue wisdom and knowledge.



    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    The Little Red Book of Wisdom by Mark DeMoss

    The Little Red Book of Wisdom is just that. It is red, little, and filled with wisdom. The advice found in this book can be applied in business or privite lives. From a right view of money to not having any regrets this book is filled with wisdom. And although it took me less than a day to read it through, it would be worth your time to read a chapter a day. This book also gives examples of how if people had used this wisdom there lives would be in much better shape. In my opinion this book would make a great gift to any body of any reason. If you own a business you should read this book, apply it to your business, than give it to your workers. Mark DeMoss has filled this book with examples of how this wisdom is to be applied. The stories from his life make this book very readable. In short, read this book. It is a real treasure. Whether or not you run a business this book would make a great addition to your library. I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Little Red Book of Wisdom

    As the title implies, this is a small book of advice for readers. Divided into two categories, DeMoss tackles both professional and personal issues. While the early chapters of this book are not overtly religious, this book published by Thomas Nelson starts to introduce some spirituality towards the end. Not surprisingly, the book of Proverbs is often cited. Given his PR (public relations) success, DeMoss mentions his highs and lows without the expected air of arrogance. Even if one is not in the professional sector, they can use the professional tips in any aspect of leadership. Some tips given have to do with integrity, listening, relationships, alcohol, career paths, and more. I won't spoil all of the advice, but I will say this is a nice little book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    Great book that I thoroughly enjoyed!

    The author shares in mini-chapters about his own experience and why it is important to pay attention to the small things in life. He also goes on to talk about how following some small rules in life impacted his life and those around him.

    It was an easy read but I was all happy while reading it. I was able to reflect on how I can use these wise tips in my life to make a difference in my own life and to others.The author doesn't come across as a teacher trying to teach all the good lessons but his style of sharing his life experiences, made it more reflective and thought provoking.It would be a great book to read while traveling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Heard it all before (many times), nothing new

    The reason I cannot recommend this book is because nearly everything in this book, you and I already know. We've all heard it before. We may not always listen, but we've heard it. I wish there had been some new big insights that we've all missed in life. I don't want to spend my time and money on a book that I already heard all its "wisdom" from somewhere else already!

    Sure there are positive bits of wisdom in this book. Here are some examples:
    - live life because it is short
    - keep your focus in life and don't let temptations lead you off track
    - under-promise so that you can suprise and over-deliver
    - don't lose the lost art of letter writing
    - always tell the truth.
    - it all belongs to God
    - appreciate God's gifts and how He got you where you are
    - don't lose your integrity - you either have integrity or don't
    - listen more than you speak

    See? Nothing new.

    I received this book free of charge from the publisher in exhcange for this reviewbut I really did give my honest opinion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Great gift book

    I chose to read The Little Red Book of Wisdom because the title intrigued me. When I received my copy I was thrilled with how attractive and well made it is. Comprised of 23 chapters, this little book fits neatly in the palm of your hand or pocket and offers more wisdom than you would expect from such a small volume. It covers all the essentials from priorities to time management; as well as integrity, honesty, and making wise choices. I can say that I enjoyed every chapter, but most importantly I learned something from each one. I was especially impressed by the chapter on technology and believe that we could all use a good dose of the reality check that it encourages. I was also reminded of how beneficial it is to read from Proverbs every day and live in such a way that there are no regrets at the end of the journey. Finally, I was delighted to see that Mr. DeMoss ended the book with a chapter on salvation-the best piece of wisdom he could have given. I believe this book should be a staple in every home library and it would make a great graduation gift. I received a copy of this book free from the publishers through BookSneeze blogging for books program in exchange for an honest review. My opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2