Customer Reviews for

Little White Lies: A Novel of Love and Good Intentions

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fun/Romantic Chick-Lit

    I picked this book up because it was set in Bath. This book, her first, made me an immediate fan. It's a bit formulaic as are all chick lit books, but it's very enjoyable and an easy read. It can be devoured in a few sittings. Perfect beach/vacation read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2009

    Cute book

    This is the first book I have read by Townley and I have already moved onto my second. It was so cute and entertaining, I didn't want to put the book down. Def. read and get lost in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cute book....

    Gemma Townley is one of my favorite writers of all times. Her books are gripping from the first page and laugh-out-loud hilarious. Every story has great characters, heartwarming plots, and hilarious dialoge. You'll fall in love with all the characters from the beginning and want to read every book she has ever written. You won't regret this buy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Chic Lit for the Summer

    This is the first book I picked up by Gemma Townley. It was a little slow starting but a couple chapters in I was hooked. Once I saw that Sophie Kinsella, author of the Shopoholic series, found this to be a fabulous book I had to read it. I love all the Shopoholic series and was not disappointed. I have since purchased several other Gemma Townley books as well as recommended them to friends. For anyone out there that loves chic lit this book is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2007

    Worth the Read!

    It was a little slow at the beginning, but once you get past the first couple of chapters, it turns out to be a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2006

    Good chick lit...

    This was a cute, funny and heartwarming story fill with lots of white lies and love. I would read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    character driven tale

    Sick of living in Bath and wanting to taste swinging London, Natalie Raglan quits her job at an advertising firm and ends her relationship with her boyfriend. Once her ties to Bath end, she moves to London. --- However, just because she moved to the big city does not mean anything has changed except that Nat feels even more alone than ever. More embarrassing is that outside of bills, wrong numbers, and crank calls, the previous renter Cressida Langdon receives all the friendly calls and fun mail. However, the frustrating turning point occurs when Cressida receives an invitation to attend a gala at swanky Soho House. Unable to resist Nat decides to attend pretending she is Cressida. Rubbing elbows at bashes at the Soho House with the rich and famous is great, but it is dating investment banker Simon that makes Nat feels she is dancing on clouds for she loves him, but also feels part of her is in the pits of hell because he loves swinging urbane Cressida not mousy Natalie. --- This character driven tale centers on a lonely individual who remakes herself by ¿stealing¿ someone else¿s image. Natalie soon learns several life lessons on deception yet also believes that without it she would never have tasted love (¿far better to have loved ¿¿). Readers will empathize with Nat as she hobnobs with the elite, which was her dream until she met Simon who she believes fell in love with her Cressida persona not the real Natalie. Fans of contemporary fiction will appreciate Natalie¿s dilemma for she knows she must reveal the truth, but that will end her relationship with the man she loves as trust is important. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2005

    Couldnt put it down!

    I rarely get so excited about ready these kind of romantic stories but everything was wonderful! I read it in one day!!! Everyone should read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2005

    GOOD STORY

    I really enjoyed this book, even though I typically don't read this type of story. The main character was quite likable, and I couldn't help but root for her! I am planning to read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2005

    Refreshingly fun

    Really enjoyed Gemma Townley's latest book - had never read any of her work before but read this one in a weekend! Really fun characters, quick pace...delightful ending...perfect piece of chick lit ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2