Customer Reviews for

Little White Lies (Canterwood Crest Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 154 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Great book! Once you read it you can't wait to get the next book!!!!!!

In this book every single chapter makes you want to read more!!!!! Once I got this book there was nonstop reading all day!!!!! In Little White Lies Sasha is trying to hide somthing that could destroy several relationships. Eveything is going perfectly until her party on...
In this book every single chapter makes you want to read more!!!!! Once I got this book there was nonstop reading all day!!!!! In Little White Lies Sasha is trying to hide somthing that could destroy several relationships. Eveything is going perfectly until her party on Friday night. This is when she has to lie to her best friend just to protect her. And that is what destroys their friendship.
At the end of this book I was dieing to get Rival Revenge!!!!!
(I got Rival Revenge the day it came out!) This series is a GREAT series especially for people who ride or love horses!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Canterwood_Crest_fan on February 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

UGG!

S desverd 2hav everything blow up in her face!:(

posted by 10550792 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book! Once you read it you can't wait to get the next book!!!!!!

    In this book every single chapter makes you want to read more!!!!! Once I got this book there was nonstop reading all day!!!!! In Little White Lies Sasha is trying to hide somthing that could destroy several relationships. Eveything is going perfectly until her party on Friday night. This is when she has to lie to her best friend just to protect her. And that is what destroys their friendship.
    At the end of this book I was dieing to get Rival Revenge!!!!!
    (I got Rival Revenge the day it came out!) This series is a GREAT series especially for people who ride or love horses!!!!!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Best books ever!!!!

    Canterwood crest series are the best books ive ever read!!!!!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    JACOB IS SUCH A JERK!!! He should just leave Sasha alona so she can be with Eric. Eric and Sasha are the perfect couple. Jacob should have taken Sasha when he had the chance and she was SINGLE!!! But no! He gets jealous of Eric so he has to sway Sasha's thoughts away from Eric and to Jacob. Great book though:)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    OMG

    This book is fantastic. I was at a sleepover and we started reading on our nooks, and I of course started reading this book I could'nt stop. KEEP GOING JESSICA i'm sorry if I misspelled the name.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    definitely read this book

    This is one of my favorite CC books-of course they all are my favorite :) Sasha's back at Canterwood for 8th grade. So she has two BFFs-Paige and Callie-a boyfriend-Eric-an enemy-Jasmine-and frenemies-the Trio. But then there's the problem that Jacob told her he likes her-when he's dating CALLIE!!! Desperate for her friends and boyfriend not to know the truth, Sasha lies about basically everything. She struggles to keep everything a secret, and at her 13th birthday party, the lies come crashing down. Now Sasha must make things right. Will she and Callie ever be friends again? Will Paige find out the truth. Read book 7 to find out!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Little White Lies

    In this book Sasha makes me so mad she ruins everything just so Callie can be with Jacob!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the book is still good.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Whhoooa!!!!!!

    Agree with all of you this series is awesome!!! I love the sweet drama Jessica adds to it. We can all really relate to the CC girls. The author really gave the girls a unique caracter.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Canterwood Crest: Little White Lies (Book 6)

    Here is yet another example of Jessica Burkhart's natural talent and voice. Canterwood Crest: Little White Lies is the sixth book in the Canterwood Crest Series. It combines horses, drama, and lip gloss together in a way that catches the reader and draws them in instantly. It is entertaining, absorbing, and funny. Jessica Burkhart's unique and captivating voice brings the CC characters to life. The CC girls are relatable and fascinating with real-life problems, thoughts, actions, and situations. Every character is unique and fun. This book is the perfect recipe with a mix of good characters, fun horses, and drama filled situations (but always with a touch of humor). Jessica Burkhart may easily be one of best tween/teen writers in the world. She really knows how to make the books fun, yet dramatic; serious, yet funny; horsey, yet not overly horsey. She has an amazing gift and writes with a voice that will take you over and draw you in effortlessly. I always am excited for the next book and they have never failed to thrill me. Here is my take on Canterwood Crest: Little White Lies:

    12 year-old Sasha Silver is in the center of a massive problem. In the previous book, Canterwood Crest: Best Enemies, Sasha learns of a secret that could destroy every element of her just-fixed, now perfect life. To protect everyone close to her, Sasha tells many "little white lies" that slowly eat her up from the inside. She is always on edge, always lying, and is really guilty. She is fighting with her conscience and is very nervous about pretty much everything. She starts to doubt herself as a person and then as a rider. She can't find comfort in anyone or anything. She is still holding up the fort until her thirteenth birthday party. Something terrible happens and Sasha must make a final lie to protect everyone. As all her lies crash down on her, she knows that losing her best friend to protect her is worth it. Find out how little Sasha's "little white lies" are in Canterwood Crest: Little White Lies.

    This book is by far the best and most eventful Canterwood book yet. Jessica really expresses Sasha's internal conflicts, thoughts, and the way she copes with issues, with the flair of an amazing young writer with a unique and special voice. Sasha can really be related to and so can her situations. Every time I read this book I find it amazing. It is most definitely my favorite book of the series. I would recommend this book to girls, ages 9-15. Even if you aren't horse crazy I bet you will love this book! Find out more in Canterwood Crest: Little White Lies and READ, READ, READ!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Good book

    The book was AMAZING! But my friends and I agree tgat Jacob is a BIG FAT JERK!!! Poor Sasha.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    I;)

    Thr best book series ever i love eric

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    OMG!!!

    Jacob does not desirve Sasha. Eric is waaayyyy better

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Good Book!

    I absolutely LOVE this series! I thought that this book isn't as good as the others but they all keep you on the edge of your seat. Defintely a good book for a horsey girl!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2009

    canterwood rocks!

    omg i luv this book the most out of all of them!it has so much drama!
    Sasha is a very caring friend and i think she has it hard big time!they should so make all the books into a movie i would buy all of them and watch them ova and ova til my brain hurts!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Hi

    What are white lies anyway

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Lies

    I wish Sasha would tell the truth! Its just making her life more misrable! And I can't believe Jacob really did that! I loved the true romance with Eric and Sasha! It was so sweet! Love the series so much I read 8 of the books in less than a week.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    This is awesome!

    Well actually i didnt really like this one as much as the others.i dont like how jacob ruins everything!jacob can be a real jerk sometimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Love jacob!!!!!!!!!

    I am so glad tasha kissed jacob eric is to girly and way to nice jacob is actually acts a boy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Ddo it for meeeer!!!!!

    Pleeeeeeaaaaaaaassssseeeeeeee!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Loved it!

    I lved this book, i would ssy that it is a girl book an has some dramma in it, but hay, it is tots worth it if it is a great book... which it is has kissin in it so... if u r not fan of that...watch out:)?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Reviee

    Im on #20 but am still mad because of the end of this book. I liked eric

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6