Customer Reviews for

Little White Rabbit

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Gorgeous Book!

In Little White Rabbit's world, everything is new and anything is possible. Besides being a brilliant work of art, this book is a wonderful celebration of the imagination. The lovely message this book conveys is that the possibilities are limitless! After hopping throug...
In Little White Rabbit's world, everything is new and anything is possible. Besides being a brilliant work of art, this book is a wonderful celebration of the imagination. The lovely message this book conveys is that the possibilities are limitless! After hopping through high grass, Little White Rabbit looks around and wonders what it would be like to be the color green. When he sees a pack of butterflies float by, he wonders what it would be like to fly through the air. Henke answers each of these speculations with a gorgeous two page spread of Rabbit doing each of these things. I promise that you won't get through the book without wanting to stop and stare at these amazing paintings. When Rabbit sees a cat, he decides he is done wondering about things and heads home where he doesn't have to puzzle over who loves him. What a cozy, delicious story to share with your little one.

posted by Sweetonbooks on March 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Ipad App doesn't pick up

my nook for kids ipad app doesn't pick this up.

posted by 2835074 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Gorgeous Book!

    In Little White Rabbit's world, everything is new and anything is possible. Besides being a brilliant work of art, this book is a wonderful celebration of the imagination. The lovely message this book conveys is that the possibilities are limitless! After hopping through high grass, Little White Rabbit looks around and wonders what it would be like to be the color green. When he sees a pack of butterflies float by, he wonders what it would be like to fly through the air. Henke answers each of these speculations with a gorgeous two page spread of Rabbit doing each of these things. I promise that you won't get through the book without wanting to stop and stare at these amazing paintings. When Rabbit sees a cat, he decides he is done wondering about things and heads home where he doesn't have to puzzle over who loves him. What a cozy, delicious story to share with your little one.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Love it

    My almost three year old and I love this book. Each page has a short gentle verse about a very curious white bunny, and a pretty illustration that moves. It is so sweet and is as interactive as you want it to be. There are a few pages without words that move, as well. It is just right for toddlers, preschoolers, and adults. A nice bedtime book.

    The story is about a small white bunny who is very curious about the world. The bunny wonders what it would be like to be different things found in nature, like a rock or tree. But, in the end, the bunny goes back home to his mommy bunny and brothers and sisters.

    My daughter especially loves how the pictures move when touched or after the words have been read. I love the "read to me" option, and the beautiful and adorable interactive pictures.

    It is a nice and gentle bed time story that my daughter can relate to, because she is also very curious just like the bunny.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Love Love Love

    My 23 month old loves this Nook Book! It brings lots of joy before nap and bedtime.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    good for younger kids

    My grandsons, two and four, enjoy interacting with the text, even though the animation is fairly limited. The story-line appeals more to toddlers than to preschoolers.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Beautiful and touching book for parent and child!

    Love love love this book and my children do too. Thought provoking pictures ensure rich conversation of "what if's"

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Great for Early Readers!

    My 4 year-old son loved it. It was perfect timing too being offered around Easter. The animations were nice, but did not distract from the story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    Ipad App doesn't pick up

    my nook for kids ipad app doesn't pick this up.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    little bunny

    My daughter and I read this last night and she loved it, The active pages were particularly fun!! I would recommend this book, very cute

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Kevin has done it again!

    I luv kevin

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Hi

    Fgcrd

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2