Customer Reviews for

Little Women

Average Rating 4.5
( 483 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(311)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good

Good, classic novel. Never had to read it in school so decided to read it as an adult. Was pleasantly surprised. A little slow at some points but glad I read it since it is considered a classic.

posted by Anonymous on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

NOT the Whole Story!!!

This is a wonderful classic and the format is fantastic. However it is a little known fact that Little Women was published in two separtate volumes, the first in 1868. This version is only part one of what has been traditionally recognized as Little Women since 1880. At...
This is a wonderful classic and the format is fantastic. However it is a little known fact that Little Women was published in two separtate volumes, the first in 1868. This version is only part one of what has been traditionally recognized as Little Women since 1880. At the end of this story Beth is still alive! This is ridiculous. It is such a shame because my daughter loved reading this book but now needs to continue reading from another complete copy of Little Women. The publisher did the same thing with Heidi. In their version Clara never makes it up to Grandpa's and that should have tipped me off about Little Women.

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    If you don't mind the typos, and......

    This has a real lot of typos in it. My nook took a long time in turning the pages as well. It has a very good story line though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    fine

    related to get the readable

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    To confusing

    My mom and I read this together and it was(as the title says)to confusing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Once again

    The movie is way better and i mean WAY better
    I would give the move 48 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Annie

    It's okay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Does Not Load

    Amazing and classic book just do not purchase this version it does notnload properly. It loads but then takes you back to your nooks main page. Waste of a dollar purchase another version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Good but hard to follow

    Good but hard to follow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Okay

    It was boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    I dont know.

    I have not read the book. People giving bad reviews.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Thfjkhv

    Sweet!!!!!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Its ok

    Not my favorite book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Sparks

    What I liked best about this book is that it sparked so many things in my mind: creative ideas, feelings, connections, and ideas for writing. (I love to write, like Jo, and Amy has a queer sort of attraction to me.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    I looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove this story!

    oooooooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhnh,sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssooooooooioooooooooooooooooooooo ggggggggoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddddd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2004

    Great Meaning

    This was an O.K. book. I thought it was a little long but it had a great meaning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2004

    Little Women

    I liked the book up until the part that Meg got married. It¿s well written, but the family was broken up at that part. I would have preferred if there had been two books in the series, one of them until Meg got engaged and one of them after she got married. It was sort of long, but it¿s a good book nevertheless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2004

    Little Women

    It was a good book for someone who likes classics and long books. I think that it was not a good choice for Meg to get married and separate the family so soon, but it's mostly an autobiography about Louisa May Alcott's family, as read in the introduction. However, the introduction was very long, and it told the whole book, so it wasn't exactly an introduction. It was a good book, but after Meg got married and the father came home, it was a bit boring. Still, it was a biography of a family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2