Customer Reviews for

Live Free Or Die

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Jessie Crockett has done, she has revived the essence of a great

Jessie Crockett has done, she has revived the essence of a great cozy mystery. I love the book; the small town essence as greatly portrayed and Gwen is a work of art. This book would be great for a mini-series. I am looking forward to the next book on this series.

posted by Anonymous on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

worth reading!

occasionally got a little lost as to who was speaking but overall very enjoyable. interesting whodunit with a good mix of humor. wish i could find more of her books.

posted by 6575381 on May 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Jessie Crockett has done, she has revived the essence of a great

    Jessie Crockett has done, she has revived the essence of a great cozy mystery. I love the book; the small town essence as greatly portrayed and Gwen is a work of art. This book would be great for a mini-series.
    I am looking forward to the next book on this series.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    ENJOYABLE

    Very easy to read. Believable characters living in a small town. Lighthearted and funny even though a murder. Keeps you guessing till the end.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    worth reading!

    occasionally got a little lost as to who was speaking but overall very enjoyable. interesting whodunit with a good mix of humor. wish i could find more of her books.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    An outstanding who done it novel.

    This mystery novel 'Live Free or Die' is an excellent example of a who done it novel which keeps you guessing throughout with an ending which grips you to the core. A real heroine comes out in the end which thoroughly satisfying. A must ready for all mystery buffs.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I found the book to be an interesting read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Little Known Author Entertains Wonderfully

    I'll admit it. I bought this because it was a bargain, and so I was willing to try an unknown writer. Now I wish their were more books by her! This is a more-plausible-than-usual cozy mystery. No cats, caterers, or housewives solve mysteries the cops cannot. The small town setting and characters were highly believable to this very urban reviewer. The demographic most likely to enjoy this are females of or near the boomer generation.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Very good book

    Although this is a short book it is very good and will have you cheering the heroine on at the end.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    E

    Very rarely do I rate a book five plus stars and this is one of them. Good mystery and the characters are nicely developed. I hope there are many more books in this series. My new favorite author!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    Well done!

    It is always a pleasure to find a new (or new to me) author who writes well, has interesting, likeable characters and a good story line. I will be looking forward to new books in this series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    a good one

    Leaves you wanting more

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Entertaining tale.

    Danger & humour in an easy read. The only quibble I have is that the police don' t do much besides accuse foreigners of committing crimes & the fire fighters do all the sleuthing. However, I liked that small town racism & bigotry were included, since that was believable, and that the main character does her best to counter those attitudes in practical ways. She sticks up for the foreigners & befriends them without worrying what others think of her, while keeping an open mind as to the identity/ies of the arsonist & murderer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    funny, easy reading

    This is for someone who wants a casual, relaxing book. It isn't intense, but it was an interesting look at small-town life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Enjoyed !

    Very good! Saved to read again later.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Stephanie

    This book is really cool

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    WOW

    It's so incredible I don't got no words to descibe it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Mistkit

    Wrong book . Go to aline to die 3 reasult.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I loved this book! I could not put it down, and read it in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Good

    I enjoyed the storeyline, the characters, and the surprise as to who done it! Good job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2