Customer Reviews for

Live and Let Drood (Secret Histories Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Like 007 ...

... nobody does it better than Simon R. Green when it comes to imaginative adventure SF/fantasy with a bit of horror and humor mixed in.

posted by 7338646 on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love Simon R. Green's writing, and it kept me going through a

I love Simon R. Green's writing, and it kept me going through a story that felt a little threadbare. Molly and Eddie's constant smart-mouthed bickering got a little old about halfway through - it was like being stuck at dinner with that couple who argues at the table an...
I love Simon R. Green's writing, and it kept me going through a story that felt a little threadbare. Molly and Eddie's constant smart-mouthed bickering got a little old about halfway through - it was like being stuck at dinner with that couple who argues at the table and not being able to escape.

That being said there were a couple of interesting plot twists, but the ending was very predictable and cutesy. Love the Droods, but this series is starting to get the same flogged-to-death feeling that the Nightside series did at the end.

posted by wordfiend on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    More of the same...

    I really like Green's books. I really do. But lately it seems that as his series continue he just runs out of new things for his characters to say. One could cut probably fifty pages out of each of his books by removing his standard lines that arent used just once, but flogged over and over. In the same book! The other issue I have is the crossover of his different series. I like that he puts his different characters and locales in his different series, but once again it just seems like he has run out of ideas and just uses them as filler, slowing down the story. I'll give one more chance after this, then I'm done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I love Simon R. Green's writing, and it kept me going through a

    I love Simon R. Green's writing, and it kept me going through a story that felt a little threadbare. Molly and Eddie's constant smart-mouthed bickering got a little old about halfway through - it was like being stuck at dinner with that couple who argues at the table and not being able to escape.

    That being said there were a couple of interesting plot twists, but the ending was very predictable and cutesy. Love the Droods, but this series is starting to get the same flogged-to-death feeling that the Nightside series did at the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Like 007 ...

    ... nobody does it better than Simon R. Green when it comes to imaginative adventure SF/fantasy with a bit of horror and humor mixed in.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Another fantastic story from Simon R Green. I couldn't put it d

    Another fantastic story from Simon R Green. I couldn't put it down, a well written, edge of your seat story from start to finish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Carries on the tradition

    Carries on the tradition of the Droods. Mr. Green has again fascinated with his continuing tale of the Droods. Can't wait for the next episode to see what happens going forward.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Nice story. Good plot line. Recomend.

    Stands by itself as a read. Do not need to follow series to understand. Recomend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book!

    This series continues to be entertaining. I have read all of this series as well as the Nightside and Ghost Chasers series. They are all great and I would recommend any of them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Must read all the books in this collection! One of the best series i have ever read

    A must read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I love this series

    If you like secret agents and the supernatural youll love these books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2