Customer Reviews for

Live to Tell

Average Rating 4
( 355 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(120)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Read it in one night and it was hard to put down! Great characters and great plot.

posted by evanescenceSE on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not a great read

This book was predictable. I have read her other books and they were great. This book was reptitious. I would not waste my time reading it.

posted by 9192086 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 115 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Highly recommended

    This was a excellent book. You will enjoy it if you read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Great suspense

    This book was well worth the money and time. I guess this is the first in a series, and i will be reading the next one for sure. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Must read series!!!!!

    Before this book I had not read anything by this author. WOW! The book is well written, excellent plot, characters you can identify with, and packs a punch. I finished Live To Tell in 2 days then purchased Scared To Death finished it in 1 day, and have pre ordered Hell To Pay. If you enjoy a mystery with a great plot, alot of drama, and unforgettable characters you will NOT be disappointed..........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I would pay more for this book!

    At 99 cents, this book is a steal. Throughout the whole book, it keeps you guessing. Cant wait to read the sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    WOW!

    Hard to put it down. What a great story. Totally kept me captivated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended for Mystery Fans

    A captivating story that begins with many unconnected stories but ends with a great joining of those stories. I really enjoyed this fast paced mystery.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Had never read anything by this author and I look forward to reading the sequal. Have already recommend to several friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Recommended

    This book was excellent...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    Great whodunit

    Loved it. This one had me guessing right up to the OMG finale. More than worth the 99 cents! Yes, there are several storylines and characters to keep track of, but that just adds to the suspense of who, how and why. Fantastic. Literally could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    I love Mary Higgins Clark, and like to stick to authors I am familiar with. On a whim I purchased this nook book and I am so glad I did. She jumps around quite a bit, but if you can follow the story line, she ties it all together at the end. Wendy Staub is lika another MHC. There is a sequal that I am looking forward to reading. I'm reading one of hers right now called don't scream, and so far it tops Live To Tell.

    Great author and great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    First in series

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Just review the book.

    Please just a review. I don't want to read the whole book in someone elses review. Did you like it or not ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Spoiler Alert!

    A word of caution...some reviews of this book tell you what happen at the end. I am finding this with a lot of reviews and it is driving me crazy! I read the reviews to see if it is worth buying the book and end up finding out the ending. I am giving the book 5 stars only because I don't want to ruin the ratings. Don't know if I will bother to read it now since I know the entire story line. Kind of kills the suspense! Reviewers....please don't give away the endings!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    ***** highly recommended

    action packed and fast paced...will be reading more by this author in the future!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    excellent read

    true staub fashion...can't wait for the sequel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 115 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6