Customer Reviews for

The Living Bible

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    I really enjoy this Bible

    I have read several translations over the years. My pastor friend recommended this. After doing some online research, I ordered it. Reading it has been a greater blessing than I thought. I highly recommend this translation.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    A Must Have

    This is by far the best Living Bible I have seen. It is very easy to understand and I would recommend it for everyone.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2008

    The Word is alive

    This has such a clear definition of the Bible, This is my 2nd book, as I used the other one till the binding broke.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    Highly Recommended for Young People

    I have had this Bible for 34 years and it is still fresh. It's easy to read and understand. Please get this in eBook format.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    good insight

    wonderful translation to understand "hard to understand" passages!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    I recommend this Bible highly. It is so easy to understand. It was my first bible and still my favorite!

    This bible is written in such simple, plain English there is no way you will not understand the meaning. I love to read the "Living Bible" It is my favorite Bible of all the versions out there. When I got my first Living Bible, I read for hours. I had been attending church all my life but never understood the Bible until I starting reading this one. I am so thankful this Bible was published and I was able to buy one. Try it! I know you will love it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    The Living Bible

    This Bible has been used for years. The common english language and sentence structure make it easy to use as a study Bible. It also has annotations that state the original meanings and details at the bottom of the pages as needed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly recommended for clearer understanding of passages.

    I have always liked this version of the Bible and am enjoying having it on my Nook for easy reading and referencing. The more modern language makes most passages much easier to understand.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    VERY GOOD!!! I recommend it.

    Very useful in a christian life. Also try some other versions: ESV, ASV, HCSB, and NASB.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    The Living Bible has blessed millions.It makes the Bible fun to

    The Living Bible has blessed millions.It makes the Bible fun to read.I highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Really understadable

    I HAVE USED THIS VERSION OF THE BIBLE WORKING WITH CHILDREN IN SUNDAY SCHOOL FOR MANY YEARS. IT IS VERY UNDERSTANDABLE. SPEAKS TO MY HEART. WANTED IT WITH ME ON MY NOOK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I have the "original" issued LT bible passed down that

    I have the "original" issued LT bible passed down that was a gift. This is a good bible that stands the test of time. A good, easy to read version that all readers can understand in an easy to read font. It is great to see this reissued. This bible translation is very significant in that it is an early attempt to make the bible available to all readers. This bible is a big difference in readability in contrast to the KJV.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    Can somebody tell me how this Bible is in ebook version. Is it

    Can somebody tell me how this Bible is in ebook version. Is it easy to navigate? can you find individual verses quickly? I love the New Living Translation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    I have used this Bible for years. It is so easy to read and und

    I have used this Bible for years. It is so easy to read and understand and now I have it on my Nook for easy reading and reference. Yes, get it, read it, learn and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    ? ?

    Can you search verses and books of the bible on it? Can someone please help me!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Best Bible and hard to find

    Unique, as it is very easy to understand without changing the meaning of the text

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Easy read and easy to understand

    This has helped me a lot. Would highly recommend. If you have difficulty with studying tthe Bible you will find this helpful. Everyone should get one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Well.........

    No version of the Bible is "really understadable".

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Kitchen

    The kitchen a isnd kitchem

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    love it

    I have read the king james bible and appreciate it ilove this easy to read and understand version that will also give the original meaning wich makes the living word more alive this living bible is wonderful especially for young people and new christians i recommend this for my family and anyone who will be blessed with complete understanding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2