Customer Reviews for

Llama Llama Red Pajama

Average Rating 4.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

My 15 month daughter adores this book.

Since she received this book at 11 months, my daughter adores this book. She searches for it if it is not on the coffee table. She finds it and brings it to us to read or just sits and looks at the pages, flipping back and forth. If you just say LLama, Llama Red Paja...
Since she received this book at 11 months, my daughter adores this book. She searches for it if it is not on the coffee table. She finds it and brings it to us to read or just sits and looks at the pages, flipping back and forth. If you just say LLama, Llama Red Pajama it sets her off on a hunt. If she is about to have a melt down or is in the middle of one, bringing out the book stops the melt down in its tracks. Still her fav four months later.

posted by Anonymous on January 14, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Free at Read for the Record

I love this book,but was disappointed once this ebook was downloaded to my iPad. For this price, there should be interactive pages and audio. The same quality online book was free at the Read for the Record website. The author's website is another resource that I woul...
I love this book,but was disappointed once this ebook was downloaded to my iPad. For this price, there should be interactive pages and audio. The same quality online book was free at the Read for the Record website. The author's website is another resource that I would recommend which is free as well.

posted by 9811365 on October 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Daughter's current favorite

    This summed up perfectly our bedtime foibles and this is currently my daughter's favorite bedtime story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Love llama

    Every llama book is awesome. We read them often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Llama stomps and pouts!

    Kids can relate to this so well! Great story that I love to read with them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Great book! My four year old son loves it!

    Great book! My four year old son loves it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    We are Llama Llama Fans!

    We look forward to each Llama Llama book at our house. We got the first one when our daughter was 18 months old and she still loves them all at 2 1/2 years old. This is a current favorite at bedtime! SO GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    April1,2013

    I really like the llama llama books because they have a little ryme to it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great series that help open conversations about keeping calm

    We bought two Llama books and my non attentive, just turned three, twin boys are extremely engages I these books. Ink fact, they asked me to read it again last night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Love this author!

    My 4 YO daughter loves all of these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Delightful

    This is beautifully illustrated and the story is very cute. My grandson enjoys it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Love this book!

    My son, who is 6, and I both love this book! I actually first read it to him when he was 3. It is still a favorite at our house. We love the pictures and the rhymes. The storyline is great too because I think atleast once every kid goes through this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Good read for children over 4 years old

    It is a little long for 2 and 4 year olds but a cute story for older children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Camille storch

    I thought this is a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    This is amazing

    I am a cantalouope

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    ?

    Should i get this book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    A bedtime staple at our house

    I think I like it more than Bit but we read it often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Part of Jumpstart's Read for the Record next week

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    STOP

    Dont wast your money and time on this

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    One of the best

    I don't have the book but my friend does it is a really really cute and neat story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Great book even with the high price.

    I would like to see the price if this ebook at around $9.99. We own this in hardcover and now ebook. I got it for my nook, so that i dont have pack the actual book for trips. It is a great story and anyone under 5 will love it. My eight year old still likes to listen to me read it to her sisters, although she is "too big" to pick it for herself at bedtime. Although this is expensive, it is a great book. If you can afford it and have kids it is a must!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    Mama llama mama llama.. that's all I hear everyday!

    Very quick review just to say that I now have this book memorized due to the 6 times daily I read this to my daughter who is 19 months. She asks over and over all day Mama llama mama llama mama llama!! until either I hide it and distract her with other things, or give in and read it... again. It's actually fantastically written, has excellent artwork, facial expressions are perfect, and just an overall great and easy to read story. Not to mention it's very easy for a parent to get animated reading this book unlike so many others.
    Great book for all little ones!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9