Customer Reviews for

Load Movies Onto NookColor and Nook Tablet

Average Rating 3.5
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

69 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

I previously tried this author's tutorial for putting library books onto my nook (I have a nookcolor, but the guide worked just the same for me), and stumbled across this one. This author makes a very direct tutorial, packed with illustrations, and I was not disappoint...
I previously tried this author's tutorial for putting library books onto my nook (I have a nookcolor, but the guide worked just the same for me), and stumbled across this one. This author makes a very direct tutorial, packed with illustrations, and I was not disappointed by this guide. Though it wasn't quite as in depth as the library ebook tutorial, this still got me through the process on the first try, and I now have 3 movies backed up on my device for the trip I have planned. Kudos to you, Mr. Solomon.

posted by Bob_Dally on March 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money.

It informed me that i needed to buy software to download movies onto my nook. The formatting has to be the right one. I already knew that by searching the net.

posted by fish59 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Worked great

    I previously tried this author's tutorial for putting library books onto my nook (I have a nookcolor, but the guide worked just the same for me), and stumbled across this one. This author makes a very direct tutorial, packed with illustrations, and I was not disappointed by this guide. Though it wasn't quite as in depth as the library ebook tutorial, this still got me through the process on the first try, and I now have 3 movies backed up on my device for the trip I have planned. Kudos to you, Mr. Solomon.

    69 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    great book

    this guide is super helpful especially if you arent tech savvy like i am! easy to follow and well laid out.

    39 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    nice

    Watched Harry Potter thanks to this tutorial.

    29 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    highly recommend!

    Obviously the author knows what he is doing. His instructions are clear and concise. Perfect for someone like me who needs lead by the hand. Great gift to go along with a new Nook!

    24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    I am very happymwith this guide!

    If you want to put a movie onto your Nook Color this guide gives you all you need to know. I tried for weeks to get movies on my Nook and never had success untill I bought this guide. It works!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    Finally!

    This short guide definitely helped simplify the process for me. I used DVD Fab 8 myself, but it still worked great!

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    Awesome!

    This tutorial is fantastic. I think it should be something B&N considers including with every NookColor.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Awesome

    The nook color is awesome.....this helped soooooo much.....i watched never say never,twilight and every other movie thanxs to this

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Waste of money.

    It informed me that i needed to buy software to download movies onto my nook. The formatting has to be the right one. I already knew that by searching the net.

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Thank you

    Thank you for taking the time to write this tutorial. It was extremely easy to understand and follow (even for an old timer like me ;) ).

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Anomynous

    HORRIBLE THE WEBSITE RUINED MY COMPUTER!!!! AND MY DVD!!!!!! DONT BUY IT WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    recommended

    For a quick referanceand visual aid this nook book is helpful.
    This e-book is very short to the point and is made simple by each step that is shown, it has 16 pgs. If you are wishing for more info you would need more referance material. For what this e-book offered it was simple for me and I am a visual person so info in this booklet shows you what each step looks like on the PC and what to click on.
    Would like to see more booklets that show how to add audible books etc.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Easy to follow

    Simple guide. Worked well.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Klt

    This is terrific i got to watch the smurfs!!!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Adapting movies for Nook Color

    This procedure works for some Universal and other brands, but does NOT work with Disney. I was able to use these instructions to put 5 movies on my wife's NC. But it would not even recognize my Disney DVD's ... much less adapt them for use on my wife's NC.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Great guide

    Very helpful.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    It never worked for me.

    I never got this working. To me it was a waste of time and money. Not worth one star but I had to assign one.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Must Have!

    This is a great book. Simple and easy to use. Love it!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    :(

    If you don't have anything nice to say (cussing) about ths app don't say it at all! :(

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Help

    Does it work???

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8