Customer Reviews for

Loamhedge (Redwall Series #16)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

the best of the best

This is by far the best I have read of Jaques! Bravo! Bravo! I cried, laughed, bit my lip, and had chills sent down my spine! Wonderful!

posted by Anonymous on July 18, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Loamhedge Review by an 8th Grader at Barrackville

This book is about a group of otters that live in Loamhedge. One otter is bound to be in a wheelchair her entire life. She learns that there might be a cure for her, at the lost Abby. This book is intended for audiences ages ten through sixteen. I, myself, was not a...
This book is about a group of otters that live in Loamhedge. One otter is bound to be in a wheelchair her entire life. She learns that there might be a cure for her, at the lost Abby. This book is intended for audiences ages ten through sixteen. I, myself, was not a big fan of the book. I need more excitement from a book


A band of searats attack two badgers. They killed one, and they left the other to die. Luckily, an otter searching for food finds the two badgers and sends for help. Meanwhile, in a village of otters, one otter is sentenced to be in a wheelchair her entire life, but she thinks there is a cure somewhere. She learns that there might be a cure in the lost Abby. The village then sends their two best warriors to find the lost Abby, and a cure. During their search, the band of searats attack Loamhedge. The village does not know what to do with their two best warriors gone.


The characters are all animals, like otters, rats, and badgers. The setting is mainly in a small village called Loamhedge. Part of the story is set along an ocean, and in the hoom of three outers. The plot did not make any sence to me. I have no idea what the authors point in writing this book was. The book made no sence and I did not enjoy it.


I did not enjoy this book as much as I thought I would. Others said that this was a good book, but I disagree. I could not get into this book as much as I usually get into books.

posted by Jose-Bird on May 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great book!

    This book is one of the best in the Redwall series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2006

    the best of the best

    This is by far the best I have read of Jaques! Bravo! Bravo! I cried, laughed, bit my lip, and had chills sent down my spine! Wonderful!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2004

    Redwall

    I rate Redwall right along with Harry Potter, Kingdoms and the Elves, and Unfortunate Events. Loamhedge was one of the best in the series in my opinion. Loved it! Everyone should read it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    My third favourite Redwall book!

    Great book! My first favourite is Martin the Warrior, and my secand favourite is The Rogue Crew, and Loamhege is my third favourite. I think that it has some qwalites that the other books in the Redwall series. Five stars defunatly!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Amazing

    Loved it!!! Probably the best in the whole series. I thank brian with all my heart for giving me an awesome childhood and wish for him to rest in peace and happiness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loamhedge Review by an 8th Grader at Barrackville

    This book is about a group of otters that live in Loamhedge. One otter is bound to be in a wheelchair her entire life. She learns that there might be a cure for her, at the lost Abby. This book is intended for audiences ages ten through sixteen. I, myself, was not a big fan of the book. I need more excitement from a book


    A band of searats attack two badgers. They killed one, and they left the other to die. Luckily, an otter searching for food finds the two badgers and sends for help. Meanwhile, in a village of otters, one otter is sentenced to be in a wheelchair her entire life, but she thinks there is a cure somewhere. She learns that there might be a cure in the lost Abby. The village then sends their two best warriors to find the lost Abby, and a cure. During their search, the band of searats attack Loamhedge. The village does not know what to do with their two best warriors gone.


    The characters are all animals, like otters, rats, and badgers. The setting is mainly in a small village called Loamhedge. Part of the story is set along an ocean, and in the hoom of three outers. The plot did not make any sence to me. I have no idea what the authors point in writing this book was. The book made no sence and I did not enjoy it.


    I did not enjoy this book as much as I thought I would. Others said that this was a good book, but I disagree. I could not get into this book as much as I usually get into books.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Very good book

    A very good redwall book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    To all

    The proper wary cry for hares should be
    Eulalia tis death on the wind, foward the bufs, givem blud and vinigar, eulaliaaa charrrrrrrrge. All fo that is the same war cry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    I love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thi book is very exciting with lots of detail,description,aand action!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Spell it right!!!!!!!!!!!

    Jacques

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    Brian Jacques u write the best books(this spoils)

    well u've done it agian!another geat book.
    martha braebuck stuck in a wheelchair wants to discover how she can walk
    while lonna tracks down raga bol
    wel well who r those two seaching for how martha can walk but then agian ther r 3 others with them.

    will martha ever walk? will saro and bragoon die and/or find the cure?
    y want the spoiler?



























    martha walks without the cure!!!!!!!!!!:)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2008

    Oh my gooodnes...

    I'm speechless. Out of the eight Redwall books I've read so far The Long Patrol and Loamhedge are the best by far. Brian Jaques (sorry if I spelled his name wrong) is one of the best authors ever. When the two travelers perished, I cried. But I couldn't tell if they were tears of sadness or joy. That just shows you how good of an author he his. I totally love this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2008

    Redwallrules!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this series!!!!!!!!!!!!There are 19 books in the series and more coming!!Keep it up Brian!!The series titles are the best books I've ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2007

    My Opinion:

    Okay, so I really liked this book-it was one of my all time favorites. I read ALL the time so thats a lot of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2005

    Need help!

    I was wondeing if anyone could tell me how many are there in this series? My boyfriend has read 'half' of them (is what his mom told me) so... I'm trying to decide what one to buy him. Hope someone can help!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2004

    Truly Amazing!

    The Book Loamhedge by Brian Jacques is an amazing book, the best in the Redwall series so far. It enraptures the reader into an interesting adventurous story. If you like Brian Jacques, this is a must read novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Another Winner

    Jacques did it again. I began reading the Redwall books in the 5th grade and I just graduated from high school. They hold the same magic for me then as they do now. Keep up the good work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2004

    sweet

    I love the Redwall books especially this one. They have a lot of adventure in them and Jacques describes them really well. This is one of the better books I've read besides Triss, Salamandastron, Lord Brocktree, and The Long Patrol. This book is AWSOME!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2004

    This is what books should be like!!!

    This is a great book full of good old Redwall!!! Loamhedge is an awesome example of the wonderful Redwall series. I think it ranks right next to Taggerung! (Taggerung is still my favorite Redwall book though!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2004

    So good! uh uh! So good! uh uh(u know the rest)

    alli can say is that.... I'm lovin it, I'm lovin it, lovin, lovin lovin it... lovin lovin lovin it... Im LOVIN it! Sorry. Had to have my moment. It was awesomeness!!!!! I knew it was going to be so good, i bought it b4 i even read it. And it was worth it! But..... Triss was the BEST!!!!! (look for my review on Triss)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4