Customer Reviews for

Local Hero

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Bad review

    Maybe a sample of the actual story would have encouraged me to purchase.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I am a fan of Nora Roberts, which is why I purchased this book a

    I am a fan of Nora Roberts, which is why I purchased this book and struggled to continue reading it.  The entire book was predictable and boring.  The normal character depth was not there.If someone were to read this as their first Nora Roberts novel, I do not think they would ever readanother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    An old and much loved favorite

    This is one of my favorite of Nora Roberts' books from her Silhouette publishing days. It concerns one of my favorite themes, how to blend a family. Loved all the characters and the kids seem real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Good book

    I loved it. Very book. But it's Nora Roberts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Mess Hall

    ~ David

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Miss Marvel

    Flies to San Diego

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Cloud

    Yawns

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Chris

    As far as l know

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Hawk

    No froto and his buddy there called hobits right. Anyway. Iv gtgtbn

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Onyx

    Next res.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Widow

    Hello thor! ; )

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Stark

    Nvm. New person in the fourth result.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Thor

    Widow: Asgard :3 Onyx: strange...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    highly Recommended

    Loved it
    I love everything Nora Roberts writes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book and it is one i would recommend to an

    I really enjoyed this book and it is one i would recommend to anyone interested in a short novel for a fun read and one any age can read for pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    To black widow

    Its me , hawkeye ( two )!!!!!!!!!!!! Are you ok!!!??? Ive been looking for you everywheres !!!!! Wait a min , you are blackwidow from the captain marvel result right ????????????
    Please respond soon - ( hawkeye two )

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Hania

    Hey Ariana what rp is it that u go by the name Patrica daughter of Pan?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Ariana

    Lightning theif rp.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Another

    Another great story by Ms. Roberts. Mitch is as good a hero as his comic character. Good, good love story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Ara

    The blue girl changes int a beautiful gir. Wirh long curly goldem hair and green eyes and jpblacl skinny jeans and a grey taktop with a white skukl on the front.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2