Customer Reviews for

Locked (The Alpha Group Trilogy, #1)

Average Rating 4
( 418 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(214)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

This story was wonderful. I went into it expecting another 'rich

This story was wonderful. I went into it expecting another 'rich guy meets you naive girl' story, and while there is a little of that here, its different enough to stand on its own. First, the protagonist isn't another timid little virgin, she's whip sharp and headstron...
This story was wonderful. I went into it expecting another 'rich guy meets you naive girl' story, and while there is a little of that here, its different enough to stand on its own. First, the protagonist isn't another timid little virgin, she's whip sharp and headstrong and it makes the whole story much more enjoyable. You're really rooting for her. Second, Sebastian isn't just a young, rich business mogul, but something much more mysterious. This book asks a lot of questions, and we don't get too many answers. I thought this might annoy me after reading some other reviews, but the way the mystery built was really well done. All it's done is left me wanting more!

Like one of the other reviews said, I also found the introduction to BDSM very enjoyable. Sebastian doesn't just grab her and begin spanking, as so often happens in other stories like this. He eases her into it. The build up is fantastic, and when they finally do get into the bedroom, it's explosive and super hot.

It was a little short, but I knew that going in, and all I can say is that May can't come soon enough.

posted by RBudgey on April 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

To the Author, No M'am I will not be conned into some half-assed

To the Author, No M'am I will not be conned into some half-assed book in a bunch of parts. That is a rip off. Whatever happened to good stand alones? What is wrong with you people?!

posted by Thereviewerofromance on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Maya Cross

    It took a few pages to get into the story but once I did I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Red hot story, would have given it 5 stars, however...enough wit

    Red hot story, would have given it 5 stars, however...enough with the cliff hanger endings! I'll pay more for a longer story that I have to wait longer for! (I'd have given it 5 stars otherwise). I purchased all 3 books at the same time, and am half way thru #2. Really enjoying the series and look forward to #3 and the conclusion. Fortunately I don't have to wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    When I first read the blurb for this book, I think that I had th

    When I first read the blurb for this book, I think that I had the same 'fear' as many other people, that this book was going to be just like all the other erotica books that are out there right now. But after reading it, I am completely glad that I read this book! While it does have some aspects that are in other books out there, this book has it's own sense of originality about it that makes it stand out from all the others.


    Sophia is a character that is willing to do whatever she wants, without care of the consequences. She shows that part of her personality many times throughout the whole story. Sebastian is a completely mystery, which usually bugs me when it comes to the main male character in books because that seems to be the trend. But Maya was able to pull of his mystery in such a way that it kept me interesting.


    One thing that I did completely enjoy about this book was that although it is an erotica book, it was not just sex. There was more to the story than them getting 'jiggy wit it', we were able to learn more about Sophia. Unfortunately, we didn't get to learn more about Sebastian but I have hopes that we will learn more about him in the next book.


    All in all, this is a really good book, a great start to the series and a complete recommendation from me!

    Review provided by Crystal's Many Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Me

    :0)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    I really liked this series. The first book is a little pointless

    I really liked this series. The first book is a little pointless but if you can get through that (it is very short) books 2 and 3 are great! I read all 3 of them in 3 days. The story line is different and it is refreshing that it does not lead down the abuse path as Fifty Shades and Crossfire did. I actually think this series would make a better movie than Fifty, better plot. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Okay, reading.

    Could have been longer, but there are two more books. Hope they are more interesting and less sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Just read it and loved it! Needed to be longer!

    Just read it and loved it! Needed to be longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2013

    I read all three parts at one time, Lucky me. This book was the

    I read all three parts at one time, Lucky me. This book was the best. Not a 50 shades knock off because the heroine is strong, independent, and has had a past sexual life. The hero is rich but more importantly mysterious, smart and sexy. What a couple! Enjoy the series. 3 books could have been one but at least there were 200 to 300 pages in each book compared to 50-60 pages of other books by other writers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Keep them coming

    ....ahh the sequels ....love them! On to book two. Easy sexy read. Enjoyed this book all around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Good read

    Not quite fifty shades. But very quick and easy read. Didn't like that I had to wait for the next book to see what happened, but still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    HELP

    HELP IM TRAPPED IN CAR COOKING TO DEATH WITH ONLY MY NOOK AND I MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO FINISH THIS PLEA HELP MY ADDRESS IS -------------------------BRGINJ UY --------- ABRDESS BS 11 ----------------.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    I love Sebastian!!!

    I love Sebastian!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    I read Locked by Maya Cross. I recommend this book. This story h

    I read Locked by Maya Cross. I recommend this book. This story had a good story line and a strong female character.Sophie is a hard working lawyer. She doesn't have much time for a relationship but neither does Sebastian. He is a millionaire who doesn't date. They meet and have a real connection. It gets deep but they try to take it slow and casual until Sophie believes he has lied to her and she leaves. More will be in the next book!  This is a very fast read and enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Good

    I enjoyed it and will read the nect one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Very entertaining! I finished this book in a night and it was wo

    Very entertaining!
    I finished this book in a night and it was worth the tiredness I felt the next day from staying up so late. The story was engrossing. I really liked the fact that the main character is older than twenty and is a business professional. She was easy to relate to and her actions had me chuckling in a few parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Amazing!

    Wow! I can't wait to read the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Good read

    Enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    you must check it out!

    Exciting Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great book!! A must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Great series to read

    These books are reads you just whip through. Can't put them down till they are done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7