Customer Reviews for

Lockout (The Alpha Group Trilogy, #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 285 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This was fantastic. I loved the first book, but this one totally

This was fantastic. I loved the first book, but this one totally blew me away. It has several of the hottest sex scenes I've ever read in it. Seriously, Sebastian is going straight to the top of my book boyfriend list. Everything that came out of his mouth had me drooli...
This was fantastic. I loved the first book, but this one totally blew me away. It has several of the hottest sex scenes I've ever read in it. Seriously, Sebastian is going straight to the top of my book boyfriend list. Everything that came out of his mouth had me drooling. All alpha male, without any of the douchieness of a lot of others.

We finally get a chance to see what makes Sebastian tick, and it's wonderful the way he opens up. Sophia is such a believable character. After they get over their initial problem from the end of the first book, most of the story is her battling with her growing emotions for Sebastian. 

This book had everything. I loved the poker scene for a bit of light hearted relief, while the whole last quarter just hits you right in the guts. I won't spoil anything, but god, I was nearly in tears. I can't recommend this story enough. It's everything erotic romance should be; funny, poignant and smoking hot!

posted by Abrownee on May 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Bs..

I'm sick and tired of cliffhangers!! Liked the story ok, but I'd rather pay more for the book than wait for future books!

posted by 5894034 on June 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 171 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    This was fantastic. I loved the first book, but this one totally

    This was fantastic. I loved the first book, but this one totally blew me away. It has several of the hottest sex scenes I've ever read in it. Seriously, Sebastian is going straight to the top of my book boyfriend list. Everything that came out of his mouth had me drooling. All alpha male, without any of the douchieness of a lot of others.

    We finally get a chance to see what makes Sebastian tick, and it's wonderful the way he opens up. Sophia is such a believable character. After they get over their initial problem from the end of the first book, most of the story is her battling with her growing emotions for Sebastian. 

    This book had everything. I loved the poker scene for a bit of light hearted relief, while the whole last quarter just hits you right in the guts. I won't spoil anything, but god, I was nearly in tears. I can't recommend this story enough. It's everything erotic romance should be; funny, poignant and smoking hot!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Lobed it

    Cant wait for #3 due out on August 18 th

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Does anyone know when book 3 will be out???? At the end of the book it said july ... well its july and no book???????

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Can't wait until July to find out what happens

    Great story

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Are you kidding me....

    The ending it just stop. One of the best cliff hangers yet...the story is well written not over dramatized.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    I thought I loved the first book "Locked", I was just

    I thought I loved the first book "Locked", I was just as in love with this book as I was the first one, maybe even more. I spent less than a day reading this and could not put it down, I was so sad when it finished. However I am glad to know that the third book will be out very shortly and I will be counting the days until I can read it.

    I love the characters, their love story is amazing, there is nothing like have a great book or romance unfold before you. The fact that it keeps you guessing it what keeps a reader coming back. Maya you have done an amazing job, please keep writing erotica novels so your fans can keep reading!


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    You must check it out!!!

    I can't wait for the 3rd book. This one was a great read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    "Lockout (The Alpha Group #2,"), did not disappoint me. I could not wait to start reading Book 2 and trust me; it was worth the wait. It was just as juicy as Book 1 and kept me on the edge again. I am looking forward to when Book 3 comes out. I promise you when I got to the end and discovered that it was another Book and I had to wait,I was so disappointed. Can't wait until the next Book comes out. Please Hurry.
    I promise you, you will enjoy Book 2, I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Loved it!

    Read it in one day! Excited for the 3rd. Wish they weren't so short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2013

    It's July already!!! were is the last book? I HAVE TO KNOW what

    It's July already!!! were is the last book? I HAVE TO KNOW what happens next....NOW!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    So Good!

    Love Love Love couldn't put it down. This is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Oohhh

    It's getting very interesting. Of course there's hot sex but the story and their building relationship is what really draws me in. Can't wait to find out all the secrets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Loving this series

    I am in love with Sophia and Sebastian! An excellent series thus far. I can not wait to see how it ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Fabulous!

    Couldn't put it down! Absolutely loved this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Loved it

    Love the
    characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Great!!

    Cant wait for the next one. Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Another great book!!

    Another great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Gteat

    This is a great, well written story. I really think it could have been one book thought for how.short each one is. Kinda dissapointed in that but still worth the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Awesome

    Read all series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Things seem to be going well with Sebastian Lock and Sophia Pear

    Things seem to be going well with Sebastian Lock and Sophia Pearce, but why does Sophia feel Sebastian pull away at times. Sebastian is hiding something and Sophia wants to know what that is. She doesn't do well with secrets and even worse with lies.

    This in my opinion is by far the best out of the three. I think this novel is far more emotional that the other two mainly because Sophia and Sebastian are trying to figure out what they both want and what means more to them both professionally and personally. The ending is a cliff hanger like no other! I didn't see that coming at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 171 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9