Customer Reviews for

Logan (Montana Creeds Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely wonderful

This was the first book i've read by Linda L. Miller, but it certainly won't be the last. The story was wonderful and I couldn't put it down. I read this book in one day. Coming from Texas and cattle country, this story really hit home. Logan was so protective of the pe...
This was the first book i've read by Linda L. Miller, but it certainly won't be the last. The story was wonderful and I couldn't put it down. I read this book in one day. Coming from Texas and cattle country, this story really hit home. Logan was so protective of the people and things he cares for. A man after my own heart.

posted by Jinny on February 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just okay!

I was a little disappointed with this book for not keeping my attention. I like western romance but this book would not be the case. There were too many instances of hardship and grief which could be depressing.

posted by Pistachio77 on June 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted June 26, 2009

    Just okay!

    I was a little disappointed with this book for not keeping my attention. I like western romance but this book would not be the case. There were too many instances of hardship and grief which could be depressing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    GREAT START FOR A SERIES

    This is a great book. I really enjoyed it and ended up reading the whole series in a weekend.

    I am a real fan on Linda Lael Miller. She did a really good job on this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    I liked this Book

    I like this type of ongoing series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    one of my favorite writers

    If you read this book you have to read the entire series. I recommend reading all of the historicals also. They are great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I then ordered the other 2 books in the series which I just finished and recommened reading this trilogy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Montana Creed Series

    So far I have read both of Logan's & Dylan's stories. I loved them both & now I'm waiting to read Tyler's story. Linda Lael Miller is an excellent writer, who keeps the reader wanting more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    Quick-reading, romantic/historical novel by Linda Lael Miller-Want More!

    Linda Lael Miller's new series is an exciting story about the Montana Creeds and is a sure-fire page turner. She writes about hot, steamy sex in her unique style amid a fast-moving western romance. Her characters are lovable and come to life in the twisting story line of this family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful book & hero

    What a great book. Very mature characters, fair handling of the real issues surrounding divorce and children. Especially loved the hero, who was portrayed as a real man with feelings, instead of the cardboard cavemen so many books have nowadays.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Montana Creeds LOGAN

    This is the first Linda Leal Miller book I have read,won't be the last !
    read the book in one day. Love the story. Logan comes home,makes peace with his past and finds his future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot Cowboy Alert!

    This is the first of Linda Lael Miller's books that I've read, and already cannot wait to read more! I loved the backstory of the Creeds, how the three brothers had a huge falling out, and what the eldest, Logan, was trying to do about changing the reputation behind the family name. Like how he picked up the dog at the truckstop, too! If I came across a man like him, I wouldn't give him up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    Absolutely wonderful

    This was the first book i've read by Linda L. Miller, but it certainly won't be the last. The story was wonderful and I couldn't put it down. I read this book in one day. Coming from Texas and cattle country, this story really hit home. Logan was so protective of the people and things he cares for. A man after my own heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    CREED SERIES MUST READ

    Logan Creed coming home with sidekick and making peace not only with himself but finding his true love.
    This a great start to a three book series and I can't wait for Dylan.
    This is a wonderful western romance great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Logan Creed Montana

    I picked this book up at the supermarket, and what a pleasant surprise, I liked everything about it, now I'm searching for Dylan & Tyler's books...I'm not sure what I should have read first, but I started with Logan, and I'm hooked. Now I just hope there are more of the Creeds? Are they related to the McKettrick family??????????

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fans of the author will appreciate her latest entry as the saga grows and two more siblings to follow

    After a successful career with the rodeo and a failure twice at marriage, Logan Creed returns to the family dilapidated Stillwater Springs Ranch in Montana; though he is somewhat estranged with his brothers Dylan and Tyler. He is wealthy, but ironically he made his money not from the rodeo, but from self-help legal services over the net.<BR/><BR/>Dylan has allowed Briana Grant and her two sons ten year old Josh and eight year old Alec to live in Logan¿s house since her rat of an ex Vance deserted her, their kids and their dog two years ago in Stillwater Springs. Logan likes the children and is attracted to their mother. When it appears that someone wants to hurt Briana, Logan vows to keep her and her children safe while fixing up the ranch and reconciling with his brothers.<BR/><BR/>Linda Lael Miller expands her McKettrick universe with their Big Sky cousins: the Creeds. The first tale stars big brother Logan and a courageous single mom who shows how much she cares about people by making it her mission to pull weeds from the nearby cemetery¿s gravesites. The Creeds are as dysfunctional as a family can be. Ms. Miller uses broken relationships like a master mage. Obviously targeting the McKettrick mob, fans of the author will appreciate her latest entry as the saga grows and two more siblings to follow.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Good read

    The kids arevdelightful and almost too good Briannas efforts to raise her boys solo and work without the interference of her wretched exhubby are wonderful Good supporting characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Perrin

    Where is the new group?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Siver

    *she shudders*yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Ariel

    I redew the wrap on my wound

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved all the books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Windstripe

    Id like t join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7