Customer Reviews for

Logic Puzzles by Puzzle Baron

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Fun App!

Classic logic puzzles with a range of dificulties! Happy to finally see this puzzle style on nook!

posted by 1621040 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good puzzle app

The puzzles are pretty good, but need more variety. The range of difficulty is spread over the same puzzle with multiple variations on the same subject, which gets kind of boring. The functionality is great. I would make a way to switch to "test" mode so that you could ...
The puzzles are pretty good, but need more variety. The range of difficulty is spread over the same puzzle with multiple variations on the same subject, which gets kind of boring. The functionality is great. I would make a way to switch to "test" mode so that you could test different theories easily like perhaps changing the colors of the marks and having a "save to this point" button and a "clear all answers after save point" button, but really that would only be a luxury. The "undo" button does the job adequately.

I have found a few puzzles that have insufficient clues to fully solve them so I have had to guess a couple of things, but overall it's a pretty solid app.

posted by DeskDiva on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Fun App!

    Classic logic puzzles with a range of dificulties! Happy to finally see this puzzle style on nook!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Can we get more?

    I love logic puzzles...usually get them in the magazines every month but love the fact i can now do them on the go (which is why i got a nook anyway)...but maybe we could get them monthly like you do the magazines that would be AMAZING

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Love Logic Puzzles

    I was happy to finally find logic puzzles available for the Nook. This is a great app, that works well.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Great with one qualm....

    Love the app, and will buy more, but truly question the solve times. Some of the solve times are so fast that the only way to replicate them would be to take a picture of the clues, pause the game, solve it on a piece of paper and then fill in the X's. I have years and years of experience with logic puzzles, and the solve times are simply not realistic.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    I've been waiting for a puzzle like this!

    I'm so glad this app finally came to nook. I love logic puzzles, and these are great. I wish there were more puzzles in the app though. There are only ten different puzzles, but each puzzle has five skill levels and the solutions are different. It just gets a little boring solving five different puzzles about "the 5K run" or the "office lunch orders". Still, I am enjoying this app and plan to purchase volume 2.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Fun!!

    This app is super fun!! It has a lot of different interesting themes and different levels of puzzles. There are a ton of them, so it lasts a long time. Highly recommended!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Great game

    I love all their logic puzzles. I have bought all of them. I was so glad to see that logic puzzles were finally offered as an app. Never boring, just lots of fun.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Good puzzle app

    The puzzles are pretty good, but need more variety. The range of difficulty is spread over the same puzzle with multiple variations on the same subject, which gets kind of boring. The functionality is great. I would make a way to switch to "test" mode so that you could test different theories easily like perhaps changing the colors of the marks and having a "save to this point" button and a "clear all answers after save point" button, but really that would only be a luxury. The "undo" button does the job adequately.

    I have found a few puzzles that have insufficient clues to fully solve them so I have had to guess a couple of things, but overall it's a pretty solid app.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    These logic puzzles are great! They are fun to work and are var

    These logic puzzles are great! They are fun to work and are varied enough to stay interesting.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Great!

    This is a really great app if you like logic puzzles. BUY IT!!!!!
    Yay! Did you buy it? No? Well buy it! Totally worth the three dollars! :);):);):);):);)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Needs work

    The instructions refer to a menu from which you can access things you might need (I do) but there is no menu and no indication where to find it. It's a great concept otherwise so I hope this gets fixed!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No menu to find the hint or errors, so if wrong have to start al

    No menu to find the hint or errors, so if wrong have to start all over again. Found one puzzle that did'nt have the correct names on the grid.
    Still fun to play and more challenging because of its flaws

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Love

    I love logic problems they are so much fun.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Quick logic problem fun

    I enjoyed these just as I have all the past ones. My only critism would be that they were all very quick, none took me over 5 minutes. I also felt the most challenging weren't as difficult as the logic problems in all of their past issues. Of course I will continue to buy them as they come out though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Really hard!

    I expected this first set to be at an easy to medium difficulty. Onlynabfew are that levwl and the reat are much more difficult than anticipated! I also thoufht there may be a little more training or tips on how to complete the puzzle so you can learn, but no such luck. Also, the hints don't help you learn how to better solve the puzzles! Thwy just fill in random boxes with no explanation. Good puzzles but I wish I could have a little more skill development!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Excellent

    This is a great way to keep your brain working. Thank you for bring us this great series. Love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Fun but issues

    Overall it was good, but some problems I question if there is a solution. I also wonder how they come up with the solve times.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Love it!

    Love the progressively difficult levels. Great "time filler" no matter where you go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Good variety

    There is a good range of difficulty on these puzzles. They will keep you entertained for a long time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    I love logic puzzles and was so happy to find these available on

    I love logic puzzles and was so happy to find these available on my Nook.  The puzzles are fun to solve and I enjoy trying to beat the expert times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4