Customer Reviews for

Logic Puzzles by Puzzle Baron

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Fun App!

Classic logic puzzles with a range of dificulties! Happy to finally see this puzzle style on nook!

posted by 1621040 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good puzzle app

The puzzles are pretty good, but need more variety. The range of difficulty is spread over the same puzzle with multiple variations on the same subject, which gets kind of boring. The functionality is great. I would make a way to switch to "test" mode so that you could ...
The puzzles are pretty good, but need more variety. The range of difficulty is spread over the same puzzle with multiple variations on the same subject, which gets kind of boring. The functionality is great. I would make a way to switch to "test" mode so that you could test different theories easily like perhaps changing the colors of the marks and having a "save to this point" button and a "clear all answers after save point" button, but really that would only be a luxury. The "undo" button does the job adequately.

I have found a few puzzles that have insufficient clues to fully solve them so I have had to guess a couple of things, but overall it's a pretty solid app.

posted by DeskDiva on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Like

    Easy to use and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Love it!

    The only other thing that would help is if they could add an O like the X as an additional tool......like if a clue had two possible answers early on they could be marked with an O so less note taking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Good game

    Logic is just hard enough to give a challenge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Keeps the brain going strong

    With a 4 yr old, 2 yr old, and a 3 week old newbie, these puzzles offer a challenge that is difficult enough to wipe out the baby talk stuck in your head without being frustrating. Love them and bought them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable and challenging

    For those of you who have worked logic puzzles before, there will be no surprises here. Although the difficulty levels were rated 1-4, I found them to be challenging and satisfying. Anyone who enjoys logic puzzles will enjoy these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Love it!

    Love the progressively difficult levels. Great "time filler" no matter where you go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Good variety

    There is a good range of difficulty on these puzzles. They will keep you entertained for a long time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    I love logic puzzles and was so happy to find these available on

    I love logic puzzles and was so happy to find these available on my Nook.  The puzzles are fun to solve and I enjoy trying to beat the expert times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Logic puzzles

    I'm happy to see logic puzzles available. I've always liked them andbthis version works great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Good fun

    My only complaint is that the hint button just puts an x in the puzzle, I'd like to get an actual hint that way I learn what to look for to help solve the puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Love these puzzles

    JUST PERFECT the puzzles are exactly like the logic puzzles I have done for years. The program loads well, easy to fill in the grid, greater levels of difficulty. BUY THIS APP you will have hours and hours of solving fun!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Logic Puzzles

    The game is fun and challeging without being to hard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Fun

    Just as fun as the logic puzzle magazines I used to order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Excellent logic puzzles

    These puzzles are easy to use and were great to pass the time on my last airplane flight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    I like it, but...

    I like it but I wish there was a way to mark a tentative answer that is denoted different than ones I'm sure about

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Good thinking puzzle

    I enjoy thesse puzzles doing 1 or 2 at a time. They aree fairly quick to do. Not too complicated, but challenging



    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Good for logic puzzles

    Decent logic puzzles though does get repetitive with same basic puzzle just slightly altered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Great fun!

    Enjoy that this game is now avalible for the nook

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Awesome!

    If you like puzzle games, then you will love this game. It is super easy to play and challenges you to think. And, if you arent really good at puzzles, then you can just choose the ones that are easier! This game is so worth the money and i havent had any problems with it. Buy this game!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    It's good

    Good games, but sometimes lacking in clear clue wording.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4