Customer Reviews for

London's Perfect Scoundrel (Lessons in Love Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great 2nd book of the series.

    Great dialogue & a great book. This is a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Good nook book

    I liked this book a lot...could not put it down. Read it in one day.

    Second in the series and just as good as the first book. Evie and Saint are a perfect match.

    The event in the middle of the book which one reviewer did not like I thought was funny. It made Evie stronger and the only woman Saint could respect. It broke Saint of his dark streak.

    I would recommend the series. Loved the book and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Oh My

    Saint is the perfect unlikely hero, not completely gone to the dark side but definetely too bad to be good. He toes the line at almost being a villain without actually doing it and all the time we are left wanting more.

    Evelyn Mary (only Saint can make just a name sound sexy) is a very good heroine. She was a little annoying at times in her innability to stand up to her brother (who didn't get what he deserve at the end) that I wanted to shake her a little, but she was noble and funny, smart, brave and good.

    I really enjoyed Georgina's and Dare's book but this one I liked even more.

    I am sooo glad I found Suzanne Enoch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2003

    Great Book

    Saint was a bit arrogant at first but as the book progresses, he showed a strength and genuine kindness for others. I suppose it helped that he was a hunk and had an attraction towards Eve that was titillating beyond words! Eve was what every woman dreamed she could be, smart, sharp witted and stood up for what she believed in regardless of the ramifications. This book was funny, sad and very romantic. I was hooked from page one. Although I have to say that Victor, Eve's brother was a horses you know-what. He was mean and only cared about himself. Although I am not one for violence against others, fictional or not, I must confess that I was hoping I'd read that Saint knocked his lights out... oh well, one can only hope. All in all this book was a keeper so read it for yourself and see if you don't agree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2003

    An absolutely adorable story...

    I thought this book was really cute...the heroine was thoroughly likable and most of the time, the hero was as well. The ending wasnt as satisfying as I had hoped, but the story itself was entertaining and some of the scenes were just so humorous that I found myself bursting into laughter. I have to admit though... I really wanted strangle her brother because of his arrogance and selfishness. I couldn't put the book down and I was sorry when it was over. I have never read a book by this author before, but I believe that if her other books were as good as this one, I will have to track them all down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2003

    Love Those Bad Boys

    If anyone ever wants to know why girls fall for the bad boys, they should read this book. I could not put it down. Naming this rake, Saint is comical, but you come to love him and his ways!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Engaging Regency romance

    Evelyn Ruddick wants to help society¿s poor though a young lady like herself is expected to embroider not visit orphanages. When she sees the Heart of Hope Orphanage, she selects that as a place she can provide some good through donating her time and money. However, the Chairman of the Board of Trustees the Marquis of St. Aubyn, better known by the misnomer, ¿Saint¿, thinks otherwise. Saint tells her to go back to her aristocratic cronies, but when she persists he insists she come back with a plan as he still tries to get rid of the meddling do-gooder.<P> Saint wants out of the orphanage business, but his mother¿s will ties him to the place that he hopes to tear down. He finds himself quite attracted to Evelyn, who wants to implement an education program for the children. However, her brother sees Saint as a reprobate who will cost him his political career so he bans his sister from seeing him. Still, Evelyn and Saint fall in love while she tries to improve the lot of the poor children.<P> This engaging Regency romance hooks the reader from the moment the cynical Saint meets the Pollyanna Evelyn. Though the complex social issues are too easily resolved, the story line is fun to follow especially when the endearing mischievous children fluster Evelyn and she in turn emotionally moves the Saint, who knows how to retaliate via kisses. The audience will appreciate this entertaining Regency.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2