BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lone Star Heartbreaker (Contemporary Western Romance)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best of the series

## Best of the series in my opinion. I loved the heroine (up until the last couple of chapters when she was being so stubborn I wanted to shake her). And Tyler was ....oh humina, humina ought to cover it. They had fabulous chemistry and I love that there wasn't a dead w...
## Best of the series in my opinion. I loved the heroine (up until the last couple of chapters when she was being so stubborn I wanted to shake her). And Tyler was ....oh humina, humina ought to cover it. They had fabulous chemistry and I love that there wasn't a dead wife or a ton of bitterness in the story. Definitely worth the time.

posted by 9394860 on August 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

FUN READ.....OKAY

I really liked the McCabe Family...each brother (4) had their own issues, but LOVE won out in the end. Sometimes the story line draged out and you could guess the ending in less than half the book. Quick read, would like to know if there is going to be a book on the s...
I really liked the McCabe Family...each brother (4) had their own issues, but LOVE won out in the end. Sometimes the story line draged out and you could guess the ending in less than half the book. Quick read, would like to know if there is going to be a book on the sister Tori?

posted by msgee505 on April 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Book Four - Tyler's Story

    I have read all the books in the Diamondback Ranch series and each was a great story. This book was the story of Tyler, the last brother in the series, who was critically injured in a plane crash. He hired a gal who loved to fly and taught her to take over his crop dusting business while he couldn't fly. Each of them had suffered their own "injuries" in life and needed each other to find their future... A quick read and a bit predictable but I enjoyed the stories of the four brothers and their sister who live with their Mother on Diamondback Ranch. Although a Texas background don't look for any cows or horses in this one. Read and enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Best of the series

    ## Best of the series in my opinion. I loved the heroine (up until the last couple of chapters when she was being so stubborn I wanted to shake her). And Tyler was ....oh humina, humina ought to cover it. They had fabulous chemistry and I love that there wasn't a dead wife or a ton of bitterness in the story. Definitely worth the time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    FUN READ.....OKAY

    I really liked the McCabe Family...each brother (4) had their own issues, but LOVE won out in the end. Sometimes the story line draged out and you could guess the ending in less than half the book. Quick read, would like to know if there is going to be a book on the sister Tori?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Anonymous

    Another cute story about the McCades. I have read them all and enjoyed them, however, I feel a bit upset that I have to purchase each book for $2.99 and they are each barely over 100 pages! I'm $9.00 into it for approx. 300 pages!!!! Not so sure I will purchase book five due to this....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    FAYE58

    LOVE ALL HER BOOKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    GOOD!

    It was a good book, not great, but I Liked It. I hope there
    Are more books to follow on this family, not quiet ready to
    Let them go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Great series!

    I have loved each book in the series, love how she blends each book into another. Would love for the story to jump ahead 10 years for kelsey's story along with an update on all the McCades.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great Read!

    Love this series and this author. Just another fantastic story of the Diamondback Ranch bunch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    I don't write ratings much but I loved ever one of them, hope th

    I don't write ratings much but I loved ever one of them, hope there is more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Love the series

    Love this book can't wait until the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Lone star heartbreaker

    Excellent story! Diamond Back Ranch seris great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Loved theses Cowboy's

    Very good series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2