Customer Reviews for

Lone Wolf

Average Rating 4.5
( 205 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I've been anxiously awaiting this book since I first read about

I've been anxiously awaiting this book since I first read about Ellison in prior Shifters Unbound novels.. I mean, really?? Who can resist a smooth talking, sexy as sin, wolf-shifter cowboy with a look of pure temptation in his eyes and that delicious slow Texas drawl?!...
I've been anxiously awaiting this book since I first read about Ellison in prior Shifters Unbound novels.. I mean, really?? Who can resist a smooth talking, sexy as sin, wolf-shifter cowboy with a look of pure temptation in his eyes and that delicious slow Texas drawl?! Not me! I've wanted to know every detail possible about Ellison & I've wanted to see him finally get his life story & jump into his world, head first. Let me assure you that Jennifer Ashley hit her mark perfectly! 
We learn more on Ellison & why he has such an easy-going manner & remains so devoted to his adopted shifter-town outside of Austin.. We also meet the beautiful, fiery and very human Maria, who faced down hell herself with a horrifying past that would break anyone of us. Ellison can't help but linger around this broken but amazing woman and his protective instincts kick in big time! But Ellison realizes that Maria won't be so easy-going as she has the heart of a warrior & will protect her shifter friends without fear. A monster of a man comes up & tries to threaten everything that Ellison & Maria hold dear.. Can Ellison manage to keep his soon-to-be-mate safe? Or will she jump in & protect her friends at the expense of her own life?
This is one satisfying read & as usual, Ms. Ashley weaves a fine web & draws you into the amazing world of the Shifters Unbound and once entered, it's a world you'll never want to leave... This book is an absolute must read for lovers of paranormal and romance.. It's sexy, dramatic, terrifying, mesmerizing & downright amazing! Pick up "Lone Wolf" today & fall in love with a new breed of wolf today!  
~ Vicki Rose 
Platinum Book Reviews Blog
Platinum gives Jennifer & "Lone Wolf":
5 Platinum Rings!

posted by VickiRose1 on April 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

3.5 stars Review: LONE WOLF is the latest novella (150 pages) in

3.5 stars
Review: LONE WOLF is the latest novella (150 pages) in Jennifer Ashley’s Shifter’s Unbound series focusing on the shifters of Shiftertown, Austin Texas. The storyline focus is on wolf shifter Ellison Rowe and the mate of his heart Maria, the young woman rescue...
3.5 stars
Review: LONE WOLF is the latest novella (150 pages) in Jennifer Ashley’s Shifter’s Unbound series focusing on the shifters of Shiftertown, Austin Texas. The storyline focus is on wolf shifter Ellison Rowe and the mate of his heart Maria, the young woman rescued in Wild Cat where she was held captive by a feral pack of shifters.
Ellison has always been protective of Maria and knew she would one day be his mate, but her history with the feral shifters meant Maria was off limits to everyone. There would be more than one male vying for Maria’s attention and Ellison knew he had to step up his game before another male claimed mate status and he lost Maria forever.
Maria is well aware of Shifter rules and knew that she could refuse a mate claim. Wanting to go back to university, Maria sets her sights on an education but when the younger shifters are targeted from the human population, Maria will have to put her future on hold, when the Shifters must hunt down the people responsible. For all of the trauma she has suffered in the past, Maria is a strong, independent woman who knows what she wants and saving the cubs of Shiftertown has moved to the top of her list.
LONE WOLF is a well-written, wonderful short story that finds another Shifter mated and a continuous uneasy alliance between the human population of Austin and the Shifters of Shiftertown. The relationship between Ellison and Maria growls steadily, as both have been drawn to each other for several storylines. Lone Wolf is the culmination of one woman’s healing at the hands of her intended mate. Jennifer Ashley brings together many of the previous storyline characters to add a familiar feel to each and every installment in the Shifters Unbound series.
READING ORDER0.5. Shifter Made (April 2011)1. Pride Mates (January 2010)2. Primal Bonds (March 2011)2.5 Body Guard (December 2011)3. Wild Cat (January 2012)3.5 Hard Mated (August 2012)4. Mate Claimed (October 2012)4.6 Lone Wolf (April 2013)5. Tiger Magic (May 2013)6. Wild Wolf (2014)
see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

posted by Sandy-thereadingcafe on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I've been anxiously awaiting this book since I first read about

    I've been anxiously awaiting this book since I first read about Ellison in prior Shifters Unbound novels.. I mean, really?? Who can resist a smooth talking, sexy as sin, wolf-shifter cowboy with a look of pure temptation in his eyes and that delicious slow Texas drawl?! Not me! I've wanted to know every detail possible about Ellison & I've wanted to see him finally get his life story & jump into his world, head first. Let me assure you that Jennifer Ashley hit her mark perfectly! 
    We learn more on Ellison & why he has such an easy-going manner & remains so devoted to his adopted shifter-town outside of Austin.. We also meet the beautiful, fiery and very human Maria, who faced down hell herself with a horrifying past that would break anyone of us. Ellison can't help but linger around this broken but amazing woman and his protective instincts kick in big time! But Ellison realizes that Maria won't be so easy-going as she has the heart of a warrior & will protect her shifter friends without fear. A monster of a man comes up & tries to threaten everything that Ellison & Maria hold dear.. Can Ellison manage to keep his soon-to-be-mate safe? Or will she jump in & protect her friends at the expense of her own life?
    This is one satisfying read & as usual, Ms. Ashley weaves a fine web & draws you into the amazing world of the Shifters Unbound and once entered, it's a world you'll never want to leave... This book is an absolute must read for lovers of paranormal and romance.. It's sexy, dramatic, terrifying, mesmerizing & downright amazing! Pick up "Lone Wolf" today & fall in love with a new breed of wolf today!  
    ~ Vicki Rose 
    Platinum Book Reviews Blog
    Platinum gives Jennifer & "Lone Wolf":
    5 Platinum Rings!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    One of my favorites

    Jennifer Ashley is one of my favorite authors. There is always so much love, suspense and fun going on in shifter town. I can't wait to read Tiger's story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    I am so in love with the Shifters Unbound series. I enjoyed Ell

    I am so in love with the Shifters Unbound series. I enjoyed Ellison's story so much and I can't wait for Tiger. Dang, I want me wolf, lion, tiger, bear, oh my!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Love jennifer ashley

    Awesome!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Finally

    I was so happy Ellison finally got his mate. Love his easy going nature.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Love this series

    Can't wait until June for the next book in this series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Love

    Love love love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    From the very beginning of this series I have been patiently (ok

    From the very beginning of this series I have been patiently (ok I can't lie, not so patiently) waiting for Ellison Rowe's book. The handsome wolf shifter that is always too late to get the girl. At last he has found the one for him. His mate. Only one problem..... she doesn't want a him. Or any shifter for that matter.




    Maria was rescued from a group of feral shifters in Mexico. Held against her will by the man who claimed her as mate she refuses to ever be under another shifters control. Rejected by her human family she has no choice but to seek refuge within the shiftertown.




    Ellison will do anything for Maria. Even if it means waiting until she is willing to admit that she has feelings for him and become his mate. But events are in play that could jeapordize everthing that he has been working towards for the past year.




    When men try to kidnap a cub while under Maria's care the firewarks really start. Ellison's protective instincts kick into high gear. I really enjoyed the sparring between these two. Maria was no pushover and her attitude really lent itself to everything that was going on in the story.




    I loved this book! I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    He Finally found someone!

    I've been waiting for Ellison to have a book of his own and it was worth the wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Abanded twoleg nest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Lake. Post!!!

    Im gonna go. Lag is getting on my nerves!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Moon post

    Post okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    A she pup

    Pads in. Her glossy black fur is dried with blood. Her eyes shimmer as she stares up in her dad's eye. "I-i tried" she whimpers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Kasia

    Pads to the entrance. Ay i join your pack? I ask softly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    The lone wolf

    Pads in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Awwoo!

    This werewolf thing affects on my life aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!aaaawwwwwwwooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrtttttrtrtrrrrrrrrrrrrfrrrrrrrrrrgrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrstop how-awwwwwwwwoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooi feel like a wolf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    A man

    *Drops from a tree and lands on his feet. He is wearing a dark gey V-neck with sagging camo shorts and black socks with black and bue Nike athletic shoes. He had a series of tattoos up and down his arm and one on his neck. He pulls off his black aviator shades.* Is the position for General still open?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Kianna an Tyler

    "I believe so." Kia says. Tyler goes back behind his sister at the sight of the stranger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Lastat

    Yes u may

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Eclipse

    A beautiful snowy white she wolf pad in, her fur was the color of snow and her eyes blue like water. Hello. She spoke. I am Eclipse, may i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7