Customer Reviews for

Lonely Planet Best Florida Trips: 8 Trips from USA's Best Trips Travel Guide

Average Rating 3
( 915 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(158)

4 Star

(160)

3 Star

(268)

2 Star

(150)

1 Star

(179)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Great little road trips

I was hoping to find a review that listed the trips contained but couldn't find one! They are: 1. Virginia 2. Vermont 3. Minnesota 4. Northern California (bay area) 5. Pacific Northwest (Oregon to Vancouver, BC) Based on the one nearest to me (California) and having t...
I was hoping to find a review that listed the trips contained but couldn't find one! They are: 1. Virginia 2. Vermont 3. Minnesota 4. Northern California (bay area) 5. Pacific Northwest (Oregon to Vancouver, BC) Based on the one nearest to me (California) and having travelled in Vermont, these hit some great places! I definitely want to try the California road trip to check out some old favorites and, hopfully, find some new ones! This is a great freebie!

posted by amandasevall on June 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it (even for 99 cents)

Only 17 pages of extremely superficial information. Avoid.

posted by 7073318 on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 928 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 47
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Great little road trips

    I was hoping to find a review that listed the trips contained but couldn't find one! They are: 1. Virginia 2. Vermont 3. Minnesota 4. Northern California (bay area) 5. Pacific Northwest (Oregon to Vancouver, BC) Based on the one nearest to me (California) and having travelled in Vermont, these hit some great places! I definitely want to try the California road trip to check out some old favorites and, hopfully, find some new ones! This is a great freebie!

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2010

    Great travel info

    We love to do road trips and have put together many of our own "see America" trips. We also like food, wine, pubs and museums. This book provides many combinations of trips that will make the micro-brewery and foodie readers happy as well as the hard core historians.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Not worth it (even for 99 cents)

    Only 17 pages of extremely superficial information. Avoid.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Not Worth it

    No real content...you get what you pay for!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Short, Sweet and informative

    Qick read about 5 good trips to take in the USA.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Don't Like Their Approach On Travel

    This book was a nice try at getting a few "off the beaten path" destinations some publicity, but I don't think it's selling me at all. I've been to several of the places on the Heritage Music Trail, and they make it sound WAY more desirable than what it really is! Stick with AAA if you want good travel ideas that really are fun. I can't complain though...this was a free book, and it didn't have any errors like some of these free books have. Good trips for when you're really bored I guess.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Although I'll probably never be able to go any of these places, it was fun reading about them.

    It consists of mostly scenery with heavy emphasis on organic, home grown food and restaurants, and bed and breakfast inns. Attention is also given to local micro-breweries, including one tour completely dedicated to such a pusuit. One thing bothered me though--- on the Wisconsin tour, it states that the Mustard Museum is in Middleton, but it's not. It's in Mount Horeb, which is also the Troll capital of the USA . Being mostly driving tours, this little detail throws the validity of the entire book into question.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    disappointing

    none of the places mentioned interested me

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Why do I have to give my card number if it's free?

    hi!
    Does anybody know why I have to give my card number if this book it's for free? (at least that's what the website says!)
    I don't know where to ask! There isn't any e-mail or something to get information about that!
    Thanks

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ready to try them out!

    Fun trips of varying lengths. Good descriptions and info about the areas. Recommend purchasing to add to and enhance your vacation list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    blah

    not so great

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Liked it

    Yes, it's only 37 pages, but it's free. I liked this book; it gave me some ideas of what to see along the way. Liked the play and detours. Will buy others in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

    You so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Realy good

    Cfrfgbhdhhfxtyyggfhgh gvvv gggg gggggg hv cjb vd dh d j d u sjvx p bvx o v v vhcv ***------**‡*+6jjdhbfhhcv b

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Don't bother

    Save your money. I found better advise and recommendations on Trip Advisor and Yelp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    The book is an interesting take on the places particularly in th

    The book is an interesting take on the places particularly in the US. It has various accounts on what you can do on a particular place as well as getting on it the best way. This could really be helpful for readers specially the US has a lot of places to go and interesting parts to see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Why bother

    Consider it as a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Ekatyrna marke to nine

    Sorry. I only read the first book once a long time ago. I can be six if you want but i like my name. Im gonna keep it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Nine

    Read my post in result one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    nice read

    a good story if not a bit too proselytizing. much better written and edited than many of the online freebies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 928 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 47