Customer Reviews for

Lonely Souls

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    I want more!!!!!

    Oh my gosh i have to wait till this fall for the second book!!!! It took you into a world and you didnt want to leave!!! I was looking to see how many pages i had left because i didnt want it to end!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Lonely Souls was fantastic! It was deeply layered and captured m

    Lonely Souls was fantastic! It was deeply layered and captured my interest from the start. Triss was a really well thought out character, but I'd have to say that the star for me was Logan. I loved learning about his history. I also enjoyed the banter between Triss and Logan. The story begins with a very solemn event that leads into a mystery of sorts that allows the story to take off. Bolton's writing had me completely absorbed in the world that was built and I'm looking forward to more in the series. Highly recommend.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    The book's intro hooked me completely and it got even more intr

    The book's intro hooked me completely and it got even more intriguing with every turn of the page. Logan showing up to help Triss made it impossible to put down. Great read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Triss's life is about to begin in a coming of age sort of way; i

    Triss's life is about to begin in a coming of age sort of way; if coming of age involves being a witch and you’re about to enter a cover. Everything is going just as planned with Triss's celebration until, her mother disappears. While everyone else is mourning her mother’s death Triss is devoting her time to finding her mother hopefully alive. Triss is reunited with a childhood friend and the two set out on an adventure loaded with magic and topped with mystery that made putting this book down every week impossible.

    Lonely Souls was read with Book Whore Online Book Club and it has been a real treat. I was reeled into this story from the very beginning and taken completely by surprise at the start of this book. I have been reading Karice's novels from the very start of her writing career and this has been her best work yet. Normally her cookie cutter characters have me wishing for more conflict but Triss and Logan were beautifully written and the story had the perfect amount of conflict to keep me turning the pages.

    Triss is struggling through a time in her life where a young girl really needs her mother to guide her. Instead Triss is stuck with trying to find her mother alive and being betrayed by those around her. Triss's emotions are real and raw and I loved it. With no one to turn to and no one to trust Triss starts shutting everyone around her out. Logan is recently back in Triss's life and I think the two not tripping all over each other in love was the best way to reunite this couple. On top of well written characters you get black magic, wands, and more.

    I really enjoyed the flashback scenes in this story they were the perfect bridge for getting to meet Triss's mother without dragging out the story. I cannot wait for the next book in this series. I do recommend this book to readers but I don't think it is for romance lovers that prefer a hot and heavy love story. The characters are age appropriate so they have immature emotions and reactions to situations. If you are interested in a budding new love and a tale woven with mystery and magic then Lonely Souls is the perfect read for you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Must Read

    Lonely Souls is a well written and pulls you into the story from page one. I'm excited about the series and reading more about the characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    Loved the author's other series and was excited to try this one.

    Loved the author's other series and was excited to try this one. It didn't let me down. Great romance and mystery. I'm looking forward to the next in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Sucks you in from the first book to the last

    Totally pulls you along. ....one of those books you fall in love with the characters and can't wait to read more

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    I can't believe I didn't read this book sooner. AMAZING story. I

    I can't believe I didn't read this book sooner. AMAZING story. I loved how the mystery slowly unfolded at the same time the romance did between Logan and Triss. As soon as I finished it I had to buy the next one, which is even better! I can't wait for the third one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    Was a great read can't wait for the second book to come out

    Was a great read can't wait for the second book to come out

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    G

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Such a beautiful story! I immediately bought the next two in the

    Such a beautiful story! I immediately bought the next two in the series. Triss and Logan are amazing together. The bits of magic and herbalism is a fun addition and the romance is the best!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Lonely Souls hooked me. This series is very addicting and I can'

    Lonely Souls hooked me. This series is very addicting and I can't wait for the next book. I've read the first three and they are all excellent. This one is heavily mystery and romance and the second and third books jump off that. Let the battles begin. I've told everyone I know about this series. It's that good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    ,

    ,

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Good read

    It was good for the amt of pages. I took a risk on this because some of the books I bought were good stories, but the amt of pages weren't. They were short. This had a decent amt and was happy. It reminded me a little of harry potter when learning spells, but different all the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Wow

    I reccomend you read this book. No more will i say... ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    NP...well developed story.

    Truely a great young teens series but adults will also enjoy it. The characters are interesting and quirky at times. It was a pleasure to read all four books and worth buying the series after the first free book. They range from approximately 200 to 240 pages and I had a hard time putting each one down once I started reading them. I fell in love with Triss and Logan's characters and would enjoy reading more about them after their engament and future wedding and how their children might fare. No second thoughts after buying the series; this writer is worth following. I highly recommend. Kudos to Karla Bolton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    ?

    What exaftly is a Lonely Soula.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Bullstar

    In our clan medcats CAN have mates

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Allie

    Kendall?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    ELDERS DEN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2