Customer Reviews for

The Loner (Bitter Creek Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    great book

    I loved this book as I did the first two in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    TIGER TO ALL MALES

    Intrested? Go to res ten!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Chicco

    Pads in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    TO ALLL

    Pleas explain to me what a loner is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Wave

    A beautiful gray blue she steps in. "Hello."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Flametail

    Pads in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Sky to all

    Going on vacation bb sunday. Please advertise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Sky

    Ello mate lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Yellowstar

    Yeah... sorry for not apprenticing you I didnt know how old you were

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Muffinpaw

    I made a bio he mewed smiling but its okay nothing armful

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Great series..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Joan Johnston is definifely worth reading

    Her story of the TEXAS BRIDE was awesome. It was well I written and her characters were well developed and written. I could not stop turning the pages. You don't want to stop reading. I could easily see why Miranda decided to leave the orphanage with her young brothers and felt her deep ,
    misgivings in going so far away but did so because of her beliefs. It takes great courage to do what she is doing. Highly recommend Joan Johnston's Mail-Order Bride Series. I CANNOT WAIT FOR MONTANNA BRIDE AND BLACKTHORNE BRIDE!!!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WRITING MS JOHNSTON!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Goldenflower

    Waits.~Goldenflower

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    NOT WORTH THE PRICE

    This book was one horrible soap opera; unrealistic and over done all at the same time. The worst part about the book was that the mystery part wasnt just understated it was revealed before it even happened. Also, way too many main characters and side stories; not to mention how quickly everything progressed. POSSIBLE SPOILER ALERT! After all billys father did 2 him all it took was acknowledgement and all is magically forgiven! Im all for forgivenness but this just seemed shallow. I couldnt connect with any of the two MAIN characters because i felt like i didnt get to spend enough time with them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Waterkit

    Waterkit~ I-i am Waterkit

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Loner ... Another Awesome Book in the Series!

    This book tells the story of Summer and Billy. Billy finds out he is Blackjack's son, and Summer finds out Blackjack is not her dad. Billy and Summer have loved each other for awhile. Billy is given the chance by Blackjack to make something of his life in exchange for him to leave Summer alone. Billy is gone for 2 years and Summer tries to move on. Two weeks from her marriage to Geoffery, Billy returns home. Summer realizes her feelings have not died and she breaks off the marriage to Geoffrey. Summer's mother falls apart as the discovery of her deception is found out by her family. That she paid Billy's mom to stay quiet about who Billy's father was and that Summer's dad is actually the ranch hand in jail for killing Ren's husband. This book is so full of mystery twist and turns that I read it in less that 24 hours. It was the Best Suspense book in this series so far and the romance was great. I am in love with this series. The ending of this book was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    I started my reading career with a Joan Johnston!

    The Loner is the third in a series of which I own all of. I started reading Joan Johnston at the library and went on to search out others and eventually own all of them. I love her families, her story lines, her research for her books. Her stories are believable and you want to be a part of them. I hate it when a series ends. I loved the previous books that led up to these also. If you love to read, start with Joan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Joan Johnston Weaves many into one great tale!

    What another great addition to the Bitter Creek series! And what a way to weave so much into one great story. I found Billy to be everything you knew he could be and pleasantly surprising was Summer was everything you thought she wasn't! Long live the Bitter Creek stories and the saga of the Blackthornes and the Creeds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2008

    Summer and Billy's story at last.

    What a great weaving of the many Bitter Creek characters. It was so good to finally be able to read Summer and Billy's story. I loved the weaving of all of the subplots and stories into one story. It was great to see how so many touched the others. I couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2003

    Amazingly wonderful

    I was so excited to get to this, the third in the bitter creek serious. The plot was started in The Texan and held up strongly in The Loner. The romance between Billy Coburn and Summer Blackthorne was very intense and strong and beautiful. Not to mention Sam's small but wonderful story thrown in there. It is I would say amazing to look into the debts of what some women will do to keep there man, but oh so true. This is a page turner and I HIGHLY recommend this book. I finished it in under 24 hours cause I absolutely could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3