BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Long Shadows (Warriors: Power of Three Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 568 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(494)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Close run with Eclipse for best in series(so far).

Wow. One word. Wow. That pretty much sums it all up. Picking up this book, my thoughts were downcast. I thought that nothing could top the big battle in Eclipse, and that the fifth and sixth books would wrap up quickly and cheesily. Not so my friends, not so. Bef...
Wow. One word. Wow. That pretty much sums it all up. Picking up this book, my thoughts were downcast. I thought that nothing could top the big battle in Eclipse, and that the fifth and sixth books would wrap up quickly and cheesily. Not so my friends, not so. Before reading this book, I had thoughts of the downfall of the Warriors series. The first two arcs were great. When I say great, that's exactly what I mean. Some of the best books I have ever read come from the first two series. The third series, however, seemed to lack something special the other two had. At one time I even had a doubt that I really liked Eclipse as much as I thought I did, and my mind was merely creating that impulse to satisfy my thoughts of downfall. As you may imagine, I banished that thought quickly. Throughout the first hundred pages, the thought kept creeping back and taunting me. Again and again I expelled it as pure folly, but it wouldn't leave. The last two hundred pages are a work of pure genious. I'll say one thing; no major battle, but it made me hold onto the book tighter and tighter. I honestly am head over heels waiting for Sunrise(which I nominate for best Warriors cover ever over Outcast) and hoping that Great Bear Lake will quench my thirst for a few months. One more major piece of news for all of you Warriors fanatics(myself included). It's no longer a rumour. New Line Cinema has purchased the rights to a warriors movie. The timeline to when it will be done is between 2010 and 2011. Elijah Wood(Frodo!) will be voicing Firestar, the voice of aslan in narnia will voice Lionheart, and Rihanna will voice Bluestar. Graystripe will be voiced by either Chris Brown or Zac Efron(depends on which report you read). The cats will be realistic CGI, like Aslan in Narnia(that came from Vicky Holmes herself!). Please, let Graystripe be Chris Brown! One final thing; if this movie is a total bust like Eragon(terrible acting, horrific script, and no faith to the book whatsover) I will be one unhappy warrior.

posted by Birchfall on December 10, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST ONE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!WARNING:Do NOT Read This If You Haven't Read Or Finished Long Shadows!Contains *Spoilers*)

It's me, Foxstar, Leader of IceClan. Okay so the parents of Lionblaze,Hollyleaf,and(my fave)Jayfeather are definatly Leafpool and Crowfeather and the traitor is Ashfur. But Ashfur was killed... So how do I know they're the parents???? It's pretty obvious. And who killed...
It's me, Foxstar, Leader of IceClan. Okay so the parents of Lionblaze,Hollyleaf,and(my fave)Jayfeather are definatly Leafpool and Crowfeather and the traitor is Ashfur. But Ashfur was killed... So how do I know they're the parents???? It's pretty obvious. And who killed Ashfur???? For my theories check my review in Warriors: Sunrise. Okay so this was THE BEST WARRIORS BOOK YET!!!! I was so sad when Jayfeather left Half-Moon in the past(sniffle)....And I love that you got to know more about Tigerpaw,Flamepaw,and Dawnpaw.Thery're not bad or selfish cats, they were just raised under Sol's leadership as apprentices. For the cover it could either be two things: #1-Sol and the three cats for the background are Lionblaze,Hollyleaf,and Jayfeather-or #2-Tawnypelt and the three cats are her kits.
Never mind its the first one. I just looked at the book under'Alleciances' and it says Sol has pale yellow eyes and Tawnypelt has green eyes. The cat on the cover has yellow so never mind. Oh well...I can't always be right. And I was watching the movie 'Akeelah and the Bee'. When her spelling coach broke down the word, it had 'Sol' in it. Sol is Latin, I think, for Sun, just to say because I always wondered what Sol meant.Now before I go I have a request for you. Well this June a new Warriors Field Guide called 'Code Of The Clans' goes on sale. I have NO idea what its about(and I'm sure they didn't just put one rule from the warrior code on each page-that would be stupid).So PLEASE find out as much as you can for me and write a review on it under 'Codes Of The Clans'.
OH AND MAKE SURE YOU MEET MY CLAN MEMBERS IN MY REVIEW "MEET ICECLAN" UNDER WARRIORS: OUTCAST.BUT READ UNDER 'ALL REVIEWS'.IF YOU"D LIKE TO MY CLAN JUST ASK.AND IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS I'LL GLADLY ANSWER.
Thank You, and may StarClan light your paths.

posted by Foxstar on February 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 578 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29
  • Posted December 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Close run with Eclipse for best in series(so far).

    Wow. One word. Wow. That pretty much sums it all up. Picking up this book, my thoughts were downcast. I thought that nothing could top the big battle in Eclipse, and that the fifth and sixth books would wrap up quickly and cheesily. Not so my friends, not so. Before reading this book, I had thoughts of the downfall of the Warriors series. The first two arcs were great. When I say great, that's exactly what I mean. Some of the best books I have ever read come from the first two series. The third series, however, seemed to lack something special the other two had. At one time I even had a doubt that I really liked Eclipse as much as I thought I did, and my mind was merely creating that impulse to satisfy my thoughts of downfall. As you may imagine, I banished that thought quickly. Throughout the first hundred pages, the thought kept creeping back and taunting me. Again and again I expelled it as pure folly, but it wouldn't leave. The last two hundred pages are a work of pure genious. I'll say one thing; no major battle, but it made me hold onto the book tighter and tighter. I honestly am head over heels waiting for Sunrise(which I nominate for best Warriors cover ever over Outcast) and hoping that Great Bear Lake will quench my thirst for a few months. One more major piece of news for all of you Warriors fanatics(myself included). It's no longer a rumour. New Line Cinema has purchased the rights to a warriors movie. The timeline to when it will be done is between 2010 and 2011. Elijah Wood(Frodo!) will be voicing Firestar, the voice of aslan in narnia will voice Lionheart, and Rihanna will voice Bluestar. Graystripe will be voiced by either Chris Brown or Zac Efron(depends on which report you read). The cats will be realistic CGI, like Aslan in Narnia(that came from Vicky Holmes herself!). Please, let Graystripe be Chris Brown! One final thing; if this movie is a total bust like Eragon(terrible acting, horrific script, and no faith to the book whatsover) I will be one unhappy warrior.

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Top secret! WARNING CONTAINS SPOILERS! ONLY READ IF YOU WANT INFORMATION ON THE NEXT BOOK!

    Are you alone? Come into the heather with me. My name is Stormtail, the deputy of StoneClan. Anyway, i have something you can not tell any other cat in your clan. Seriously, don't tell anyone or i will find u and claw your tail off. I was a guest at the ThunderClan hollow for a while. They sheltered me when i had an ingured leg. What was i doin in the terriotry? A friend once was a part of the Clan and he told me about the other four clans. Anyway, the medicine cat, Leafpool, seemed to be a little shy and her apprentice was always sharp. What was his name? Jayfeather? a light gray mottled tom with sightless blue eyes that look at you as if he can see you? Yep thats him. Leafpool was looking at the apprentice very weird, like there was more then a mentor and apprentice relationship. I asked her what was her issue. In a nice way, of course. She told me that it was none of my business. But she told me that seeking answers would make me find out things that i didn't want to know. I mean, Leafpool was a good looking cat and a great medicine cat, but she had a dark secret. I didn't want to go asking every cat in the Clan, but somehow i would find out what her secret was. "Stormtail?" Jayfeather mewed quietly. His sightless eyes eyed me as if he could really see me. "How does your paw feel?" For a young cat he sure did know about medicine and herbs really well. "Fine, Jayfeather. Thank you." I stood up and shook out my dark tabby fur. Jayfeather sniffed and left the medicne den, leaving me alone with Leafpool, watching the young cat with warm eyes. "hes a good cat." I mewed curtly "Yes he is. Reminds me of....no one." Leafpool turned away, her eyes darkening."Forget i said anything." Leafpool will you tell me whats wrong please?" I asked nicely. Leafpool stiffened and turned to me with hostile eyes.
    "Your not my Clanmate. Your a guest. Now leave."With that she exited the den.
    What was with her? What did i say? Anyway, it was time for me to leave. Guess my quest was over. I started to pad out the den before the medcine cat padded back in.
    "Stormtail, i'm sorry. this secret hurts me and i just don't want u hurt too." She pressed her pelt against mine. I licked her ear afffectionately and she looked at me with amber eyes."moons ago, i gave away my three kits here in the clan. Jayfeather is one of them. Lionblaze and Hollyleaf are my kits also. I gave them to my sister, Squrrielflight." She shivered and put her head on her paws."Oh." Thats all i could say. This cat had broken the warrior code by mating and having kits of her own. "Who is the father? From this Clan i hope."That i cannot tell you.""Please leave now, Stormtail." Leafpool once again exited the den, her paws dragging on the ground. She looked back, her amber eyes sad "You cannot tell them i am their mother." I nodded promising to keep her secret.I wanted to head right back to the mountains, but then i noticed Ashfur, the weird cat that always looked at Squirrelflight weird, since the fire, that i noticed that looked very prideful. Now i overheard him ask Firestar for attendece at the Gathering, which was two nights away. I saw one of Leafpools kits, Lionblaze, looking very angry. I ran away from the camp and then ended up here. Now you understand you can not tell anybody leafpool's secret. Now go!

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2008

    Icefur of ThunderClan Warriors are AWESOME!!!

    Oh my gosh, i just LOVE these books!! They are amazin! So, i loved eclipse and can't believe that long shadows is alredy about to come out. Usally it takes like 6 months! I just love lionpaw's and hollypaw's warrior names, Hollyleaf and Lionblaze, but i did think lionblaze's name was gonna be lionclaw bcuz' that was the end name for his father and grandfather, Brambleclaw and Tigerclaw. I hope in this book Jaypaw will get his name, but i already know it, Jayfeather. I really don't think that he is Leafpool's and Crowfeather's son though bcuz' how in the world could she hide the fact that she was pregnent from the others? He has to be Squirrelflights kit. I do think that Heatherpaw was telling the truth about not telling the clan about the tunnels bcuz when she and lionblaze used to play there together, she was always honest and she looked truly terrified at the battle. it would be hard to lie when you are really scared! I also think that on the front cover of Long Shadows it is Sol cuz' in eclipse, it said he had really big ears and long fur, and the cat on the cover meets that description. I'm really scared that Starclan are going to die out though. That doesn't really work! i mean, when the cats die, then where are they going to go?? i think that starclan will still exist, but hollyleaf, lionblaze, and jaypaw will rule over all. i have a really bad feeling about sol, i think he used to belong to the group of ancient cats. i think that he had ancestors who failed him once, so he has learned not to trust them and wants the other cats to see his views too. Ok, last thing. i do believe that Skyclan will return to the other clans and find territory not far from the others, like at the base of the mountain where all the clans first came to in dawn and starlight, or, the group of rouge cats living in the mountains with the tribe are actually skyclan, bcuz' in outcast, erin took care in describing the young tortiseshell apprentice looking cat. She could be kin to leafstar, leader of skyclan. Well, those are my views about Warriors and you can always expect more from Icefur of ThunderClan!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2008

    Bouncestar from winclan!!!!!!!!!! Go warriors! Windclan rocks!

    OMG!!!!!!! I am so excited for this book to come out! I already read eclipse and I thought it was great. Lionblaze has the coolest warrior name. I love it. I also really like Hollyleafs name. Jaypaw should definitely get his name soon. I think that it should be Jayfeather. I also think that Heatherpaw and Breezepaw should get their warrior names soon. I think Heatherpaw should be Heathereyes and Breezepaw should be Breezestorm. I hope that Lionblaze learns to control his 'power' in the next book. I also hope that Lionblaze and Heatherpaw will get back together. Sol is probably the cat on this cover and I wonder why Sol is trying to lead the clan cats astray from their ancestors. Maybe his ancestors abandon him and he doesn't trust anybody now. I wonder who the murderer in Thunderclan could be? I don't think it's ashfur, he still a sweeeet cat, I think it will be someone unexpected. I also think that skyclan will come back to the clans, and they might even replace shadowclan as the fourth clan. Starclan may die and go away forever., If they do, does that mean that Jaypaw, Hollyleaf, and Lionblaze control the clans, or does the time of the warrior end forever? I hope my review was helpfull, and I can't wait to read the new book. I'm so excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Evidence

    Before I start, I have to say that I love the warriors series! I am suprised that the next book is coming so soon. Usually you have to wait much longer. Anyway, everyone is asking the same question. Who's is whos parents. I think that Brambelclaw is definetly the father of Lionblaze. In Outcast he was paying so much attention to him, you could tell he was a proud father. Plus, Tigerstar hates half-clan cats. He wouldn't teach Lionblaze if he was. I am still uncertain about Holleyleaf, buy her name might be a clue(hense LEAFpool & HolleyLEAF). Jaypaw has so many clues it is not funny. For one, every medicine cat has a consequance to having children, such as Yellowfang having crookedstar(disaster). If he belonged to Leafpool, Jaypaws would be his blindness. Also, Squirelflight happened to "have HER three kits outside the den". Im guessing somone elses litter was involved. Other question: Who is the traitor that helped try kill Firstar? Hypathetically lets say it was Ashfur. It was him who got the cats to come right away. If he did help he would be able to expose that Brambelclaw killed Firstar, exhile him out of the clan, and have Squirrelflight to himself. You may say that Ashfur is too nice..........but isnt it true that Lionblaze is nice too. For some reason he is turning evil?(hope he doesnt in the end) <BR/>Read more of my reviews for evidence!-Mudfire

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Ashfur?

    I can't wait to find out who the traitor is. I think its Ashfur because he hates Brambleclaw and remember that birchpaw(ashfur's apprentice, now birchfall.) said that he found something and led firestar to the trap.(I doubt it was birchpaw, though. ashfur probably told him 2 do it.) I don't want it to be Ashfur-he's one of my favorite characters, but also they say that he never got along with lionpaw-the son of BRAMBLECLAW ad SQUIRRELFLIGHT- as well as he should have. duh! I hope its not him, but it probably is. I hope its spiderleg. I don't like him or berrynose.<BR/><BR/>CROWXLEAF THING<BR/><BR/>I think its Jaypaw only...Not Hollyleaf. There are a lot of reasons why but above all, Leaf likes Jay a little more than Holly. When Jaypaw was her apprentice, she said something like "Oh, horray! I'm so happy!" and when it was Hollyleaf, it was just "Oh, really? It's hard, being a medicine cat..." Thats just my opinion.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2008

    Um...

    Look at what I found on the HarperCollins site! ''The Clans are in turmoil. ShadowClan has turned its back on StarClan and pledged to follow the dark predictions of Sol, the strange cat who foretold the solar eclipse. But not all the cats have lost faith in their warrior ancestors. . . . Jaypaw is convinced that StarClan still holds an important place in the warrior code, and his search for answers leads him far back into the past, farther back than even StarClan can remember. Lionblaze, tortured by violent dreams and bloody visions, wishes he had never been prophesied to be one of the three but to turn his back on his littermates would be the ultimate betrayal. And Hollyleaf is terrified that once the Clans lose their faith, the warrior code will fall apart. She's willing to fight tooth and nail to preserve it¡ªwhatever the cost. And when murder stalks into the heart of ThunderClan, the cats realize that the darkest shadows don't always lie outside the territory.''

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    BEST OF THE THIRD SERIES (WARNING: SPOILERS AHEAD!)

    SPOILERS ARE AHEAD! DON'T READ UNLESS YOU'VE FINISHED THIS BOOK!!

    this book was absolutely awesome! After every chapter, it kept you thinking, and making you want to read more. Simply awesomee. I can't say anything more. If you love the warriors seris, you will LOVE this book! It was my favorite out of the third series, so far anyway, because I have not read Sunrise.
    I couldn't believe all the things that happened, like how Jayfeather had somehow lived a second life as Jay's Wing. That was my favorite part of the book, when he was visiting the ancient cat's lives. And the fact that Squirrelflight is not the kits' mother wasn't necessarily a shock to me, but i still couldn't believe that Ashfur had always been angry with Squirrelflight, not Brambleclaw. Here I was thinking his battle was always with Brambleclaw! But Ashfur isn't the cat everyone thinks he is
    SPOILERS ENDING HERE!
    So I've gotta say. this book is amazing. I cannot wait to read Sunrise!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    What I think

    Ok I absolutley love warriors and I spend alot of time investigateing the hints in the books.What I have found out is.I am almost positive that at least Jaypaw is Leafs and crows kit probabley Hollyleaf too.It makes sense the Erin Hunters wouldn't give us that many hints for nothing.<BR/>I don't think Lionblaze wiil go evil that would be way to obvious.Hollypaw is the one that is truning evil you don't notice it now but she is becomeing a control freak about the warrior code.<BR/>As for the traitor I have to admit I am a little stumbed but I'm guessing it,s someone nobody expects like spiderleg.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    traitor

    ASHFUR IS THE TRAITOR!! he was gonna kill all the three, but someone ine thunderclan killed him. Leafpool is the mother of ALL THREE KITS! AND leafpool MAY have been in love with ashfur! whitewing is carrying birchfalls kits too! its ALL true, u wanna know how i found out? go to harpercollins, look up the book, an the side there is an option were u can look up certain topics, look up 'squirrelflight' 'bramblclaw' 'mother' father' and 'killed ashfur' OO! also, i think shadowclan may leave, and tawnypelt and her kits come to thunderclan. its awesome

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED THIS BOOK

    This was the very best book so far, and i have read ALL the Warriors series. i would totally and completely recommend it! The plot was awesome and i was engrossed throughout the whole book. I would have never guessed the ending! when i finished it, i couldn't wait for the next one to come out!!!!! however, if u r a newbee to the warriors series's, you REALLY SHOULD start at the very first book, "into the wild", (not the one i recommended below, the warriors into the wild) this series is one of my fav books--right up there with Harry Potter. i would reccomend this to anyone--kids, adults, teens, everyone. although maybe not for kids under 8 years.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    WHAT!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

    I have been reading the reiviews and I hear that Jaypaw is Leafpool's & Crowfeather's SON!!!! THAT CANNOT BE TRUE!!!!'at least i hope it is not' Why would Leafpool break her comandment as a medicaine cat?!?!? I THINK LIONBLAZE WOULD BE A GREAT NAME FOR LIONPAW!!! AHHHHHHH!!!!!! My mom said we don't have enough money to bye books #4 Eclispe or #5 Long Shadows. I HOPE I GET THEM!!!!!!!! I recomend this book to everyone on the planet! PEACE YAL!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    I TOTALLY AGREE WITH RAINCLAW

    Ok as my caption says, I totally agree with Rainclaw. Blackstar is reminding me of Bluestar and how she lost her faith. Also in the The New Prophecy, it reveals that Tawnypelt is loyal to ShadowClan, but her love for StarClan in greater and so she will probably rejoin ThunderClan. I really don't like Sol since he a problem but I have a hunch that one of Tawnypelt's kits is going to be a medicine cat. I also hope that Lionblaze will ditch Tigerstar as Brambleclaw did. Oh and for the 'helper' to assassinate Firestar is more than likely Ashfur think about it. Ashfur sent Birchfall to Firestar saying Blackstar was on ThunderClan territory, Squirrelflight rejected Ashfur, it all adds up.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Must have for series fans.

    I got into these books when I was littil and I cant grow out of it. This book is great but if you havent read any other books going back to at least the first you will be lost and lose out on all the mentions of the first few book (i.e old forest). Now like every other book their are a large host of characters like that of a greek drama. This may be confusing for younger ages but if you you have read the other books qith no problum it should be fine.This is a must have for fans of the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Best book of series 3!

    Great book is all I can say. I loved the unexpected twist at the end those of you who are beginning to read this exciting novel or series you'll see and won't be disappointed!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    As a long time Warrior Fan this is another good book that carries you off into the world of the Clans and beyond

    I enjoy how all the characters continue to develop, the unexpected plot twists, guessing who, what, where, when and what next. Trying to unravel the prophecy along with those that think they know what it means and find themselves not so sure but growing in character, finding their true worth and value. Building moral values of what it means to live in community, honesty, giving, integrity, reaching across "borders".

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    rainhart

    it's so inspiring its like it's rell its cool how jaypaw , hollyleaf, and lionblaze are trying to get shadowclan to belive in starclan agian.i can't what till this book comes out what may big question is what is there plan

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    KaKaKaKarazy!

    I am really starting to think that there's something funny about Jaypaw and Hollypaw. Hollypaw looks JUST LIKE Crowfeather! Same eyes, same pelt, same everything! I know she's Crowfeather's kit for sure, but I'm not sure about Jaypaw... he kind of looks like Bluestar. Maybe he's related to her. Lionpaw is Squirrelflight's kit for sure but the others Im not sure... But why would Leafpool do that? I was suspicious when she ran off with Crowfeather. She was always depressed after that... But some of us know that YELLOWFANG was Brokenstar's mother and she was a medicine cat as well. This is a kakakakarazy situation!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    thunderclan leader

    the thunderclan leader after firstar passes should totally be graystripe, firestar said he would wait, and with time , graystripe will become aquainted with the territory just like brambleclaw. don't get me wrong, i like brambleclaw, but graystripe was here 1st. also, jaypaw is SO leafpool and crowfeathers kit! there were so many clues in Sunset, omg. leafpool kept being all concerned about herself, and she kept seeing the 3 stars-sure, she's a medicine cat and she's supposed to see that sort of stuff, but this is SO differnt. she needs to come out with it, like, now.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    The rainbow kitten

    This book is awsome do buy it



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 578 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29