Customer Reviews for

Long Simmering Spring

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    Long Simmering Spring is a great mix of intrigue and angst, comp

    Long Simmering Spring is a great mix of intrigue and angst, complimenting a really sweet second-chance love story. - Full review available on BookTrib or RomanticReadsandSuch on Wordpress

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Good book

    I have read all 3 books. Great read. Cant wait for the 4th.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    Dont confuse this author

    Dont confuse this author with wendy lindstrom grayson brothers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Updated Map

    1- Map, doofus. <br>
    2- Camp <br>
    3- Bios <br>
    4- SnowDream's Bio <br>
    5- Siggy School <br>
    6- Lollipop's Bio

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Welcome to SpringClan...

    Welcome!! Camp next rez. Bios on rez 3!! Be active!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Wonderful

    I loved this book. Who wouldn't love cole and julie. I also like the snippets about past people. Great job. J...:-@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Loved it

    Can't put it down once you start

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Recommened

    Was a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    237pgs...

    Enjoying the series...can't wait for Val and Cameron's story! A good Romantic Suspense in my opinion...quick-paced / fast, enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Good

    Good read story left loose ends which means there may be another book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    You must check it out

    This was a great story because it kept you guessing and the characters were wonderful. You get so invalued in the story and wish things like that would happen to you in your life. Very romantic and it is the kind of book you want to read on a rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Good reading

    First reading by this author. Will read more by her. Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Not bad! STARTED WITH #3

    Enjoyed the suspence

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    I can sum up thls book ln one word

    BORliNG L

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Loved this series

    Can't wait for what comes next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    good

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Loved it !

    Loved this book as well as the others in this series. Waiting for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    My goodness. I loved this book, and these brothers. I'm glad I d

    My goodness. I loved this book, and these brothers. I'm glad I don't have to wait much longer for the 4th book. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    LOVED!!!

    I loved reading Cole and Julie's story. This book was well written and I couldn't put it down. It was exciting the whole way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    For the past few days, I have been reading Long Simmering Spring

    For the past few days, I have been reading Long Simmering Spring by Elisabeth Barrett, which happens to be the third book in the Star Harbor series. While in the story we still continue with the drug problem that is troubling Star Harbor, we also get to know Cole Grayson a little better.

    Cole is the sherif of Star Harbor and suffers from PTSD. Yet, he has done a very good job hiding it from the fine people of Star Harbor. Well, Cole has always had the hots for a certain doctor and finally finds away to get to Julie Kensington. Julie on the other hand doesn't really trust Cole, because all she remembers is the bad boy of Star Harbor. Cole tries his hardest to get Julie to understand that he's not the same guy as he was in high school.

    I do like Cole, he's a pretty good guy always looking out for the good people of Star Harbor. I must say that's an excellent quality in sherif. Now Julie is a very independent woman. She feels like she doesn't really need anyone in her life. While everyone else in Star Harbor believes she works too hard and needs a social life. I really do like how Cole and Julie start to hang out and build a relationship. It's funny how each of the Grayson boys seem to gravitate to strong independent women and Julie fits the build. 

    Overall, I enjoyed the book. I love that how all the stories really tie together. I can't wait for Val's book. I wonder if they will be able get rid of the drug problem in Star Harbor. I hope so. I also wonder who's going to be Val's match. Julie and Cole are great together. Here's the bottom line: If you love a series that ties together, I would suggest checking out the Star Harbor series. However, if you have been following the the series and you like damage heroes you might love Cole and should read Long Simmering Spring.

    Copy provided by author via NetGalley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2