Customer Reviews for

Long Simmering Spring

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Good book

    I have read all 3 books. Great read. Cant wait for the 4th.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Updated Map

    1- Map, doofus. <br>
    2- Camp <br>
    3- Bios <br>
    4- SnowDream's Bio <br>
    5- Siggy School <br>
    6- Lollipop's Bio

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Welcome to SpringClan...

    Welcome!! Camp next rez. Bios on rez 3!! Be active!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Wonderful

    I loved this book. Who wouldn't love cole and julie. I also like the snippets about past people. Great job. J...:-@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Loved it

    Can't put it down once you start

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Recommened

    Was a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Good reading

    First reading by this author. Will read more by her. Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Loved this series

    Can't wait for what comes next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Loved it !

    Loved this book as well as the others in this series. Waiting for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    My goodness. I loved this book, and these brothers. I'm glad I d

    My goodness. I loved this book, and these brothers. I'm glad I don't have to wait much longer for the 4th book. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    LOVED!!!

    I loved reading Cole and Julie's story. This book was well written and I couldn't put it down. It was exciting the whole way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    A GREAT & MUST READ

    Just like the other two in the safe harbor series this book was awesome & a truly beautiful story, love that it is centered on four brothers & there life in this small faimly town.... love that the author includes pov from both characters that the each story is centered about and also including past characters from the other books and intoducing new ones that will appear in the next book,. With each book you just fall more in love with the Grayson Brothers.. this ia a story just luke the other two that I wiil enjoy reading over & over again for years to come.... this is a must book to own and have in your library forever as well as a must read :) <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another great book from Elisabeth! I loved the characters' inte

    Another great book from Elisabeth! I loved the characters' interaction and the whole story itself! Thanks for a great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Long Simmering Spring is book #3 in the fabulous Star Harbor ser

    Long Simmering Spring is book #3 in the fabulous Star Harbor series. I strongly recommend reading the first two books because they are really fantastic and so you have the history of the characters when you read this book. (Deep Autumn Heat and Blaze of Winter).

    Elisabeth does not disappoint with Long Simmering Spring. This book is by far my favorite of the series so far. Cole Grayson was a rowdy teenager who caused his fair share of trouble as a youth, but after going into the military he has grown up and turned into a solid man who is looking to reform his teenage ways. As the sheriff of Star Harbor Cole is now upholding the law instead of breaking it. Julie Kensington is the local physician who has known Cole most of her life. While she still finds Cole as sexy as ever she is determined to ignore those feelings and focus on making her medical practice a success in Star Harbor.

    Watching these two heal each other throughout the book is one of the reasons their romance is so amazing. These two people both have plenty of shadows in their past that have a way of influencing their relationships with each other. Cole is such a heartwarming hero in this book. You will be rooting for him to conquer his demons and win over Julie’s heart.

    This book is full of steamy scenes that will curl your toes and leave you wanting more. By the end you will be wishing that there are 100 more pages because you will not want to say good bye to these two amazing characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1