Customer Reviews for

Long Way Round: Chasing Shadows Across the World

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Well done boys

    Great book well written quick read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Adventure the hard way

    Driving motorcycles from London clear around the world looks like fun. One finds out in the book it is fun, hard and fascinating. You can follow the many adventures of these two through their words and memories. It is amazing to see the roads (or lack of them) they took and the people they met. Check out some of the food they ate too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    Their adventure will inspire others to pursue their own dreams. The best part of Ewan and Charlie's adventure was sharing it with us, not only in book form but in film.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2006

    Gorgeous and fun

    Very good read of a marvelous trip. Really enjoyed the inside view of countries I've never visited before and likely never will. Fun and insightful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2005

    Wonderful Book

    Great book. Great adventure. Ewan and Charlie were inspiring. Opening their hearts and thoughts on a journey few men would venture. I couldn't put this book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2004

    They know the spirit of a real journey

    excellent read...one of my favorites...their understanding of the spirit of the journey is inspiring...as the journey and book ends I find myself wanting to stay on the road..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    If you love Motorbikes...

    If you love Motorcycles and reading other peoples diaries about their Great Adventure then this is the book for you. If not look for something else. The movie/documentary is better (when's the last time you heard that?). I do love motorcycles and travel so I plowed through it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    Vulgar Way Round

    I bought this book for my brother-in-law, but ended up taking it back before ever giving it to him. As I glanced through the book, I saw numerous amounts of vulgar language, which was such a disappointment. I would not recommend this book for that reason.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    Whiney actors

    2 narcistic self centered whiney actors needing an entire support crew to complete a journey that thousands of others have done solo.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2006

    Dull

    How these two self absorbed actors manage to turn such a fantastic adventure into such a dull read is incredible. I found it difficult to pick-up.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2