Customer Reviews for

Longing for Love, McCarthys of Gansett Island, Book 7

Average Rating 4.5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love this series!!!!!!

Read the first book randomly- loved it so i bought all of them and never was bored-

posted by 13547541 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

BEWARE!

I was so anxious for the next book in this series, but hated this. It crosses the line for me from contemporary romance to pornography. All the kinky sex, and detailed descriptions, was much of the book and very disappointing. I hope this isn't the trend for her fut...
I was so anxious for the next book in this series, but hated this. It crosses the line for me from contemporary romance to pornography. All the kinky sex, and detailed descriptions, was much of the book and very disappointing. I hope this isn't the trend for her future books. If so, I won't be reading or recommending them.

posted by njn62 on December 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Love this series!!!!!!

    Read the first book randomly- loved it so i bought all of them and never was bored-

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    BEWARE!

    I was so anxious for the next book in this series, but hated this. It crosses the line for me from contemporary romance to pornography. All the kinky sex, and detailed descriptions, was much of the book and very disappointing. I hope this isn't the trend for her future books. If so, I won't be reading or recommending them.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Read the first, had to get the rest.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great book!

    Cant wait for book 8........& 9 & 10 & 11.....!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Done

    Whats this, book 7? The sex scenes are too much, i would prefer more character devlopment (maybe more of them.together in a non sexual manner so when in chapter two the main character says i love you it wont be in left field). Im sick of paying for her books but skipping five, six, seven pages at a time every few chapters. This series started out nice because of a lot of character relationships, but now its trying to be a fifty shades of gray knock off. Im pretty sure this is the last book of hers im wasting my money on which is saddening. Wont be recommending her again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    Have to agree that the sex gets to detailed for my taste. I woul

    Have to agree that the sex gets to detailed for my taste. I would like more story and less sex.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    I like Marie Force. I have a few issues with her (why do her he

    I like Marie Force. I have a few issues with her (why do her heroes carry their ladies everywhere? it ceases being romantic when it's to the toilet) but otherwise enjoy her books a lot. This one was a bit of tangled mess, in terms of couple updates and new couple set ups. Some of them were interesting, some of them were terrible, and not enough time was spent on any one in particular, especially Blaine and Tiffany, for whom we have been waiting a while. Added to this miasma is the author's foray into 50 Shades territory which struck me as being more lame than titillating, and in one instance, slightly gross (not even sexy gross, like gross gross. There is nothing sexy about the stomach flu). This one is the weakest link in the series, and I feel cheated that Dan won't get his own book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Marie Force What A Great Author!

    I always feel after I read the section that Marie writes to her readers, like I just had a chat with a neighbor over the fence about a book we just finished reading. She is easily becoming my favorite author. She is such a great author and makes & describes characters so real-like, they could be her reader's friends, family etc. Please continue the series! I always wait for the next unveiling like a major holiday is approaching. I really enjoy the updates of characters that we get that we have met in previous stories. The romance is really hot &sizzling!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Best one so far

    Headline says it all...keep them coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    5 stars i just love this series i cant wait for Janey and Joes b

    5 stars i just love this series i cant wait for Janey and Joes baby and to meet Adam in book 8 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Keep them coming!!!

    Love this series! can't put these books down.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Perfect

    You will laught, cry, and cheer reading about all the love and adventure. Great job of writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    If you've read any of the McCarthys of Gansett Island you'll love Longing forLove as well.

    Each in the series of the McCarthys of Gansett Island are wonderful stories and keep you coming back for the next book. I'm not looking forward tot he last in the series because I know they will end but for now they are wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Fabulous!

    I hope Marie keps this series going forever!!!!! I feel like I know these people. I love that she focuses on couples and relationships in all age groups. It makes it so much more real. As a middle-aged reader, it is nice to see that love can happen at any age. Keep the Gansett series fresh and interesting for year to come...sw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Not as good as the previous in the series

    Didn't like it as well as the previous ones in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Great Read

    Another great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    ,

    Loved the book very nice series love how the author puts everything together great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Adam!!!

    What great love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I love this series can't wait to readwaiting for love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7