Customer Reviews for

Longing for Love, McCarthys of Gansett Island, Book 7

Average Rating 4.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love this series!!!!!!

Read the first book randomly- loved it so i bought all of them and never was bored-

posted by 13547541 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

BEWARE!

I was so anxious for the next book in this series, but hated this. It crosses the line for me from contemporary romance to pornography. All the kinky sex, and detailed descriptions, was much of the book and very disappointing. I hope this isn't the trend for her fut...
I was so anxious for the next book in this series, but hated this. It crosses the line for me from contemporary romance to pornography. All the kinky sex, and detailed descriptions, was much of the book and very disappointing. I hope this isn't the trend for her future books. If so, I won't be reading or recommending them.

posted by njn62 on December 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I love this series can't wait to readwaiting for love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Riveting!!!!!

    I've read every book in this series they are all great but this one was simple awesome! I loved being able to watch the love grow for the main couple and i cried my eyes out when Grant lost control and and spilled his secret . It was great to see Abby find her happy ever after FINALLY!!!! I cant wait for more I simp;y ;ove these stories and this Family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Great!

    It was so great to get back to the McCarthys. The romance was sizzling! You will love this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Love love love

    Love these books they keep getting better and i hate series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended!! Easy Read

    Loved this book series!! Each book was a great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Great series, wonderful characters. I want to live in that town…

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    McCarthy's Series

    Blaine is sexy as hell! I want to go to Gansett Island!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Love!

    Love this series! Can't wait til the next is available.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    BookLover

    What a great story! Love the characters & love how the characters from other books in this series intertwine. This is a fun stand alone book, but don't miss the other books in the series. Sexy romp!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Always intetesting

    I love reading Marie Force! I hope she takes the time to give Dan and Kara a book to themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Good book

    This is the story (steamy story--i might add) of Tiffany and Blaine Taylor. I love this series and have bought each book after I finish the next one....sigh......soon....book 8 is out......really really soon..can't wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    I have read all 7 books about the love stories on Gansett Island

    I have read all 7 books about the love stories on Gansett Island and have totally enjoyed every one of them.
    I hope Marie Force continues more adventures on the Island Series :) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Pick it up

    Good read really interesting characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Short compared to others

    Disappointed.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Hello

    Lots and lots of erotica with catch up stories on family and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Another great one from this author!

    This is one series I love coming back to. I was in the middle of another book when I saw this was available. I purchased it immediately without even reading the reviews because I've been dying to know if Tiffany was going to get the hot police chief! Once again, I love the way the author "checks" on the other characters. In this book, we see Seamus and Carolina, Tiffany and Blaine, Maddie and Mac, even Dan Torrington (the lawyer whom I think was introduced in the last book) and Kara!

    Tiffany's store finally opens and people are really shocked at what she's selling. Her husband is still being a jerk and really wished someone would run him over! I liked the way Tiffany garnered the strength to keep herself going in the face of her ex and the people who wanted her store to fail. We learn a few more tidbits about Blaine as well and the reason he's so worried about taking on any more "projects" or women that need help fixing problems. Anyway, they were the big story with the other stories sort of happening around them. I can't wait to see who's story we hear about next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Wonderful!!

    This is a great addition to a wonderful series! These books are so enjoyable to read I never want them to end. The next book can't come soon enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great book

    I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7