Customer Reviews for

Look before You Leap (Amazing Days of Abby Hayes Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    anne mazer's the amazing days of abby hanes volume two

    i really liked the first little story have wheels, travel because it was just insperational to all kids, it gives you responsibitlity and the value of money so it is educational . and abby just works her butt of to get the skates

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2004

    AWSOME!

    This was the first Abby Hayes book I read. I was about to have my mom take the book back, but she said I should atleast read ONE chapter, just to be sure. Boy, I'm glad that she did make me read it! Now I collect the books! This book really showed me how much work it takes to take care of a pet. If I could, I would rate this book a 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 star book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2003

    good book!

    This book is great! Its about a girl named abby and she wants a pet very badly!!!!!!!! She finally gets one from a friend named heather and she names it trouble (the name will change)....hehe but she has plans this summer they might change!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2003

    Anne Mazer and her books

    This book is soooooooo good!!!! the first time i bought this book i was in the fourth grade... i love it .. now i am in the sixth grade and enjoy reading it at home alone! if your a mother looking for your children this is a great book to get!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2002

    Like all of them this book is great!

    Abby wants a pet really bad but Alex is allergic to the whole animal kingdom. And so Abby cant have one. But Abby gets one anyway. With Jessica and Natiale busy Abby really wants a pet. Her neibor Heather gives her one and she names it T-Jeff. Abby tells her family about her new cat which she has named Trouble, (and her father agrees on that name) but after awhile Trouble is just too much for Abby so Isabel helps out and soon his name is changed to Tomas Jefferson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2002

    gripping

    You'll love this book from page one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2002

    Best Book Ever!

    This book was about how Abby wants a pet really bad.Than she gets a job to babysit a cat.But she gets lost.When they find her Abby is just totally happy and for her reward of being a great baby-sitter she gets a kitten!I especially liked this book because it has kittens and I do love them!I like all the abby hayes books,because I am awriting lover my self and reading these books give me great ideas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2002

    a reviewer

    This is a great book, I LOVED it! It's about how Abby wants a cat and her next door neighbor's cat Marshmellow has just had kittens! The only problem is Abby's younger brother Alex is allergic to cats! What will she do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2001

    Rave review!!

    This book was great and I can't wait to get the new one!I'm 11 years old and I love to read them I feel like I'm in the book when I read ANY of the Anne Mazer books. I've read every one so far and I could not get my eyes off anybook in the Abby Hayes series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2001

    abby hayes is my fav.

    i love abby hayes books and ann mazers other books i am abby and ann's BIGGEST fan!!! I hope that ann mazer writes a 6th book of the best sequel ever.... #1 fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2001

    #1 fan

    I am so glad that you wrote another abby hayes book.I hope you contiune to write more because Ihave all of the abby has books 1-4. I would like to thank you for writting such good books that I enjoy reading.But don't forget that i am your #1 fan i will continue to read your books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2001

    I WOULD LOVE TO READ THE BOOK

    I LOVE ABBY HAYES BOOKS I HAVE ALL HER BOOKS OF ABBY I WOULD ALWAYS BUY ALL HER BOOKS OF ABBY BECAUSE I LOVE READING ABOUT HER.SHE IS MY FAVORITE CHARACTER IN A BOOK AND ANNE MAZER.IS MY FAVORITE AUTHOR I WOULD LOVE TO BUY HER 5'TH BOOK BECAUSE I HAVE 1-4 OF ALL HER BOOKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1